The Lian Li League V4.0

hiphop
post Apr 17 2009, 12:58 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 16 2009, 09:45 PM)
Hey that's what I hope to get from him in a few months. I understand he brought 2 units only. Since you bought one, hopefully there is another one left for me,  laugh.gif 
So how's this hot swap cage features and performance? Any review from you?
i bought two unit tongue.gif another 1 for my fren

but don't worry he got 3 unit left. i never try yet as my AMP is block in front my TT Armor casing, i cant open the HDD case door vmad.gif will remove it and install later.

This post has been edited by hiphop: Apr 17 2009, 02:23 AM
Niuminoid
post Apr 17 2009, 01:04 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Apr 16 2009, 11:05 PM)
well, you need to get a lot of extension...  hide the fan cables at the side of ur casing and route sata and the rest of the cable to the back of the mobo trayside of the 5.25" tray.

nice hardware u got there  laugh.gif
Thanks for guiding bro tjay_tj biggrin.gif get extension for fan cables as well? where can i get it ?is it better to sleeve them as well? SATA cable need to get those 1M length wan i guess sad.gif
tjay_tj
post Apr 17 2009, 01:18 AM

retire
1,140 posts

i dun think you need to change the sata cable. just route it from behind. you dun necessary need to use the hole in the middle.

maybe this will help...

even you sleeve the cable... it is always better to hide them

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Apr 17 2009, 01:24 AM
Doom
post Apr 17 2009, 07:44 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@Niuminoid
Need to hire someone to do the cable manangement brows.gif

Btw, nice case... really missed it .. what a sexy.... cry.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 17 2009, 08:36 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

as requested, the BX-501 can easily dismantle smile.gif

Niuminoid
post Apr 17 2009, 08:54 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Apr 17 2009, 01:18 AM)
i dun think you need to change the sata cable. just route it from behind. you dun necessary need to use the hole in the middle.

maybe this will help...

even you sleeve the cable... it is always better to hide them
Thanks for the guideline bro tjay_tj, may i know what are those circles mean? blush.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 17 2009, 07:44 AM)
@Niuminoid
Need to hire someone to do the cable manangement brows.gif

Btw, nice case... really missed it .. what a sexy.... cry.gif
Yea sad.gif really need to hire someone to do the cable management for me icon_question.gif need to do sleeving as well i guess..any idea where to get nice sleeving kit bro Doom?

Anymore V1000 owners willing to share their cable management here? thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 17 2009, 09:18 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 17 2009, 08:36 AM)
as requested, the BX-501 can easily dismantle smile.gif

thanks man.....already ordered 1 unit from karom thumbup.gif
Aura
post Apr 17 2009, 10:18 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Apr 16 2009, 10:55 PM)
Hey bro Aura tongue.gif i tried to route at the back...but PSU cables length no long ecnough sad.gif
Which is why u need to get PSU that has long cables for easier cable management..... Get the Corsair HX1000.... Sure can reach one....
tjay_tj
post Apr 17 2009, 10:26 AM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Apr 17 2009, 08:54 AM)
Thanks for the guideline bro tjay_tj, may i know what are those circles mean? blush.gif
Yea  sad.gif  really need to hire someone to do the cable management for me  icon_question.gif need to do sleeving as well i guess..any idea where to get nice sleeving kit bro Doom?

Anymore V1000 owners willing to share their cable management here?  thumbup.gif
actually it means nothing...
it is fun doing it ourself mah... but hireing someone is also a good idea....

try to search online see, should have alot of example...
Doom
post Apr 17 2009, 12:15 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@Niuminoid
you could get sleeving stuff from LYN garage sales or bulk order loh ..

Heatshrink could get it from local electronic component shop, i go Jalan Pasar all the time to get supply for doing cable management. brows.gif

sleeve usually order from LYN member loh ...

@tjay_tj
Not everyone got the time and knowledge to do it, it would take them longer time and greater initial cost to get the tools or material to do it loh.

But nevertheless, I do encourage to learn and do it by themselve if time and budget permited ... brows.gif
tjay_tj
post Apr 17 2009, 01:02 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 17 2009, 12:15 PM)
@Niuminoid

Heatshrink could get it from local electronic component shop, i go Jalan Pasar all the time to get supply for doing cable management. brows.gif

@tjay_tj
Not everyone got the time and knowledge to do it, it would take them longer time and greater initial cost to get the tools or material to do it loh.

But nevertheless, I do encourage to learn and do it by themselve if time and budget permited ... brows.gif
yup i agree nod.gif

but if anyone like me which like computer, we should learn how to do it...
as this is most basic part

and if unable to do it, find some help will be good nod.gif
Niuminoid
post Apr 17 2009, 02:02 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Apr 17 2009, 10:18 AM)
Which is why u need to get PSU that has long cables for easier cable management..... Get the Corsair HX1000.... Sure can reach one....
Wow, thats overkill for my system blush.gif plus i gotta sacrifice a HDD cage to mount this monster cry.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 17 2009, 12:15 PM)
@Niuminoid

@tjay_tj

Thanks for the info thumbup.gif will try to hunt it at jalan pasar.
Bro Doom which seller do you recommend in LYN to get those sleeving stuff?

Doom
post Apr 17 2009, 03:09 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

here you go bro,

nisclasteoh Selling Thread
alpha_numeric182
post Apr 17 2009, 03:49 PM

-=[ RED DEVIL ]=-
763 posts

hey guys,
i'm a new proud owner of A05N..thanx to karom.. thumbup.gif

here's my Ah Lian..

i need to work on my cable management.. tongue.gif maybe after my exam next month.. biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 17 2009, 03:51 PM

10,530 posts

holy mama...... XP90C!!!

havent seen that in a long time.....

and i dont understand people who install then say will do cable management later etc

y didnt just do it when u were installing the rig?
alpha_numeric182
post Apr 17 2009, 03:55 PM

-=[ RED DEVIL ]=-
763 posts

i've got exam next week..i got the casing yesterday..at first i thought maybe i should assemble my rig after the exam but i couldn't resist the temptation of seeing my rig in the A05N..hehe..
atomik
post Apr 17 2009, 04:55 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(alpha_numeric182 @ Apr 17 2009, 03:55 PM)
i've got exam next week..i got the casing yesterday..at first i thought maybe i should assemble my rig after the exam but i couldn't resist the temptation of seeing my rig in the A05N..hehe..
at least show ur case at every angle so that people

can see it rather than cable management.

do it later if not ready yet..

anyway, welcome to Lian Li League... thumbup.gif
alpha_numeric182
post Apr 17 2009, 05:01 PM

-=[ RED DEVIL ]=-
763 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 17 2009, 04:55 PM)
at least show ur case at every angle so that people

can see it rather than cable management.

do it later if not ready yet..

anyway, welcome to Lian Li League...  thumbup.gif
thanx..
will do that.. nod.gif
Lacus
post Apr 17 2009, 05:16 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

damn =_=...Rm1 more i can get A05N :/...maybe just go replace my current casing xD...
tjay_tj
post Apr 17 2009, 07:51 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 17 2009, 05:16 PM)
damn =_=...Rm1 more i can get A05N :/...maybe just go replace my current casing xD...
maybe u can ask karom to give you rm1 discount ? tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:36 AM