The Lian Li League V4.0

Aura
post Oct 14 2008, 10:15 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Hi guys... Just wan some recommendation.... What do u think of the P80??? Or any other nice casings??? Coz now surveying for a nice casing....
Aura
post Oct 14 2008, 10:30 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 14 2008, 10:19 PM)
the P80 would probably be one of the nicest casings i have seen to date.
good build and you get what you pay for (which is a lot)
Yeah, I know.... Now I'm just thinking of getting TJ07, TJ10 or P80.... Can't decide which one.... Other than these, hav any other alternatives??? Wan full aluminium onli....
Aura
post Oct 14 2008, 11:41 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Oct 14 2008, 11:38 PM)
X2000 perhaps?
Which model is that??? Doesn't ring a bell.... let me google 1st....

EDIT: Ohhhh.... The Tyr PC-X2000??? Thought of it before but the 5.25" are on the side plus u either use the right or left side.... I dun like the 5.25" on the sides.... But I dunno whether this is worth buying or not.....

This post has been edited by Aura: Oct 14 2008, 11:46 PM
Aura
post Oct 16 2008, 01:03 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 15 2008, 12:33 AM)
trust me, just grab the P80
its word the money
I also agree that P80 is bloody sexy after modding.... The purpose of me buying a nice case with lots of modding options is bcoz I wanna make it unique.... BUt does the P80 has a lot of modding options???? hmm.gif
Aura
post Oct 16 2008, 04:03 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 16 2008, 03:45 PM)
going to change to P80 soon?biggrin.gif
Still deciding.... But I think I will go for P80 coz of the flexibility to change between air cooling and water cooling without hassle plus it is a balance of both unlike some cases that is good in air cooling but not very good in WC or vice versa....

Added on October 16, 2008, 10:30 pmThe force in Lian Li is so strong.....

This post has been edited by Aura: Oct 16 2008, 10:30 PM
Aura
post Oct 16 2008, 11:14 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(urusnet @ Oct 16 2008, 11:00 PM)
nice casing... trust me
Yeap... That's why I say the force here is strong........ laugh.gif
Aura
post Oct 17 2008, 02:10 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 17 2008, 01:50 PM)
Lian Li PC-P80 is ugly and in fact,never like the new case from Lian Li icon_rolleyes.gif
To each his own,i guess wink.gif
To me, P80 if not modded is actually very plain.... At first I also say it's ugly but after looking the real thing and some mods online, it is one of the best case.... Maybe u can go youtube and c Maxishine's rig then I think ur thoughts will change..... But anyway, still up to personal preference.... laugh.gif
Aura
post Oct 19 2008, 01:50 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 18 2008, 01:01 AM)
My favorite from Lian Li:PC7.,PC-A07,PC-A05,V1200,V600,V2000 so you can see how my taste go wink.gif
In my opinion,Lian Li exterior do not deserve any mod nod.gif
Yeah.... I know what u like already.... Depends lor..... Those above no need to mod consider very nice coz it is plain and classy....

Added on October 19, 2008, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(ghorok @ Oct 18 2008, 02:56 PM)
agree. espcially the silver one..seems so perfect with blue LED..  rclxms.gif
This is also true but blue led to me very boring coz most casings all use blue leds so not so special anymore lor.... I like things that are special....

This post has been edited by Aura: Oct 19 2008, 01:51 PM
Aura
post Oct 21 2008, 03:55 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Do u guys hav any links for case galleries for P80?? Wanna c how they mod...
Aura
post Oct 22 2008, 12:39 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Oct 22 2008, 11:24 AM)
guys...
i wanna ask, is there any way to remove da engraving on oem lian li pc007 casing??
da enlight version 1...
any way to remove da engraving on the transparent window witout spoiling it??
thanx....  rclxms.gif
I think the only way is to replace the current window with acrylic....
Aura
post Oct 22 2008, 01:56 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(chicky86 @ Oct 22 2008, 01:04 PM)
sigh....
no other way de??
coz da screw dat r holding da arcylic panel is not normal screw....
rclxms.gif
I dun think there's another way lor coz the word has already been engraved on the acrylic and it is treated as one piece.... So, if u dun wan that word, the only way is to replace it.... I believe that there's a way to take the acrylic out since there's a way for them to assemble it.... Screws can replace one mah....
Aura
post Oct 29 2008, 01:36 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Oct 29 2008, 01:12 PM)
long time never come here already, will post some pics later this week for my lovely v1000 hehe... wanna try install white ccfl inside see nice or not~
Fast fast..... Wanna kena poison more..... LOL!!!! laugh.gif
Aura
post Oct 31 2008, 02:13 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

TYR costs about Rm2k if not mistaken.... Pening!!!! rclxub.gif
Aura
post Nov 4 2008, 12:40 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Nov 4 2008, 12:57 AM)
That's 'Zippo". "Zip" is a household cleaning solution.
Might need to buy ZIP for my new casing.... brows.gif

Currently waiting for it to return....
Aura
post Dec 15 2008, 12:04 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Dec 5 2008, 08:26 PM)
Hmm, i guess ATE is always getting lousy batch. I have bought many casings from ATE for both my friends and myself, and almost all of them had some minor defects.  sweat.gif  doh.gif  vmad.gif
I agree on this.... When I got my P80 that time, there's a very noticeable scratch on the door so, I went over and they replaced me with another door.... Btw, I advise u to get the P80 better than the P60... I feel that the P60's shape is a bit awkward....
Aura
post Dec 17 2008, 10:41 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

@hypermax: User's preference I guess... To me, P80 is better.... More room for me to fit unnecessary stuff.... laugh.gif

The side window u use back from ur other casing???? Just curious....
Aura
post Dec 17 2008, 05:04 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Dec 17 2008, 12:47 PM)
Yup, the same side window from my previous casing.
Now I know why u wan a P60 instead of a P80.... laugh.gif
Aura
post Feb 18 2009, 01:22 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:32 AM)
just see this thing last weekend.

PC-P80R Ati Crossfire - Armorsuit Sppecial Edition.

really catch my eyes. the thing i love most bout it, is the tri fan at the front. but my interest dissappear when i ask for the price. it's so freaking expensive.
Yeap... Most ppl will be put off by the price.... But to me, not so worth getting but if the side window is not AMD themed, I might get it also but dun like the spider shaped window....

I saw one person came all the way from Melaka to buy this case from ATE and I saw them taking it away and paying all in cash.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Aura: Feb 18 2009, 01:23 AM
Aura
post Apr 16 2009, 03:43 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 16 2009, 01:45 PM)
shared to Niuminoid
dont know what else i can do..
U can hide all the cables at the back.... Just find a way to do all the routing at the back so that in front looks neat and tidy....

Also, wanna ask everyone here.... Which is the best case for a LAN party rig??? the smaller the better but also must be able to fit long graphics cards....

This post has been edited by Aura: Apr 16 2009, 03:45 PM
Aura
post Apr 17 2009, 10:18 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Niuminoid @ Apr 16 2009, 10:55 PM)
Hey bro Aura tongue.gif i tried to route at the back...but PSU cables length no long ecnough sad.gif
Which is why u need to get PSU that has long cables for easier cable management..... Get the Corsair HX1000.... Sure can reach one....

0.0454sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:58 AM