45 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

~~~~Clans of the Piano~~~, Piano,keyboard,syntherizer, clavinova!

syarif
post Apr 14 2012, 11:49 PM

345 posts

im still newbie in piano..
still learning.

I found that it hard for me to play both hand properly.
Do you have any tips for this problem?
skysecret91
post Apr 15 2012, 03:16 PM

lol i just jump grade to grade 7 haha
those pieces are so hard....!!
GamerKid
post Apr 15 2012, 05:08 PM

137 posts

Jump to Grade 7? Don't u need Theory Test for that?
zzzxtreme
post Apr 16 2012, 11:08 AM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

gamer, u don't need any test to learn anything, if you have a teacher that allows it
GamerKid
post Apr 16 2012, 03:31 PM

137 posts

owhh.. i dun know that.. lol thanks anyway zzzxtreme
etsy3699
post Apr 16 2012, 09:37 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(GamerKid @ Apr 15 2012, 05:08 PM)
Usually for exam purpose the teachers ask for minimum Grade 5 theory in order to learn practical Grade 6 and above, but if only for learning purpose, you can start with Grade 8 if you want. smile.gif

The rationale for exam purpose is for you to at least grasp the basic theory in order to "understand" or interpret the music sheets/pieces.
little ice
post Apr 16 2012, 11:30 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

[quote=GamerKid,Apr 15 2012, 05:08 PM]

ABRSM Grade 6 and above = Grade 5 theory cert needed
Trinity = no pre-requirement. not sure if they change the syllabus

dunno about other examination board...

of course, nobody can stop you to learn Grade 100 if you want to or if your teacher allows.
christellia
post Apr 17 2012, 01:37 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Apr 16 2012, 11:30 PM)
ABRSM Grade 6 and above = Grade 5 theory cert needed
Trinity = no pre-requirement. not sure if they change the syllabus

dunno about other examination board...

of course, nobody can stop you to learn Grade 100 if you want to or if your teacher allows.
Still the same. ABRSM is more about paper chase. I want to learn Grade 100 too drool.gif
GamerKid
post Apr 17 2012, 03:24 PM

137 posts

whats the difference of Trinity And ABRSM??
zzzxtreme
post Jul 17 2012, 03:36 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

can anyone give me lorry number in klang valley who has the knowledge on disassembling an electone and clavinova and moving it to another location?
ml888
post Jul 19 2012, 04:17 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jul 17 2012, 03:36 PM)
can anyone give me lorry number in klang valley who has the knowledge on disassembling an electone and clavinova and moving it to another location?
Do you mean removal? moving your clarinova to another location?
zzzxtreme
post Jul 19 2012, 07:31 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

yeah moving both clavinova and electone. i thought both has to be dissembled first
ml888
post Jul 20 2012, 02:13 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jul 19 2012, 07:31 PM)
yeah moving both clavinova and electone. i thought both has to be dissembled first
You do not need to dissembled. The transporter just will carry the whole thing
lulurin
post Sep 14 2012, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(GamerKid @ Apr 17 2012, 03:24 PM)
whats the difference of Trinity And ABRSM??
ABRSM fees is cheaper than Trinity.
What i can see is, ABRSM pieces are harder than trinity.
For example like, Trinity grade 3 pieces is just like ABRSM grade 1 pieces.
ABRSM is more strict compare to trinity.

and if u are really serious in music and want to make it as a career, i would suggest u to take ABRSM.

tak kisah pun actually, both trinity and abrsm are good~
Depends whether we practice or not. kalau tak practice main pun berterabur pun sama je kan~ tongue.gif

pandaEve
post Dec 20 2012, 05:23 AM

88 posts

hi peeps! am new here. a pianist, learn piano till grade 7 and stop but continue plying my piano by hearing music without looking on the music sheet biggrin.gif. glad to join the louyat music club here.
jhp
post Dec 20 2012, 12:14 PM

178 posts

cert = piece of paper certified by a body that you have been thru the fundamental training

success = doesnt come from a pc of paper = is about effort and hardwork, plus a little bit of luck

my personal opinion...

pipedream
post Dec 20 2012, 12:28 PM

2,353 posts

Hi newbie in piano here, just started learning by myself for a week+, anyone wanna let go of his/hers old piano grade 1 books? (ABRSM or Trinity) or know who's selling them? wanna try my hand at them blush.gif just for fun, not really interested in taking the exams.

PM me ya smile.gif
Gaara92
post Dec 20 2012, 08:09 PM

Herald
612 posts

QUOTE(syarif @ Apr 14 2012, 11:49 PM)
im still newbie in piano..
still learning.

I found that it hard for me to play both hand properly.
Do you have any tips for this problem?
Just practice you will slowly master it. nod.gif

Btw I am a new to music too, but I can learn music thru video especially piano. I can play fur elise well now with both hand just watching vids thru youtube. tongue.gif

Somehow when I play, the sound of music just get in my brain and translate the note. I like it very much. Although I am just religion course student, about Quranic things well that is not a reason to stop me playing music.
pandaEve
post Dec 24 2012, 12:35 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Gaara92 @ Dec 20 2012, 08:09 PM)
Just practice you will slowly master it. nod.gif

Btw I am a new to music too, but I can learn music thru video especially piano. I can play fur elise well now with both hand just watching vids thru youtube. tongue.gif

Somehow when I play, the sound of music just get in my brain and translate the note. I like it very much. Although I am just religion course student, about Quranic things well that is not a reason to stop me playing music.
yes lol... practise makes perfect... XD
pipedream
post Dec 24 2012, 11:39 PM

2,353 posts

I don't have a teacher to guide me, so here's my question, been pondering for quite sometime now, how to know which octave to use when u play? I googled around and found this answer, bass clef plus 1 ledger above is middle c but going by this logic, isnt 2 ledgers above bass clef is the same E as the bottom E on a treble clef? what if this 2 notes clashes?

this is what i meant, is the 2 notes the same note?

This post has been edited by pipedream: Dec 24 2012, 11:57 PM

45 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:44 PM