45 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

~~~~Clans of the Piano~~~, Piano,keyboard,syntherizer, clavinova!

louisagal
post Sep 29 2008, 11:06 PM

hey ppl...
i just finished my grade 8 last july..
if get distinction got cash prize?
hope to get replies from ppl asap XD

ilovecookies92
post Oct 2 2008, 12:51 AM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

Wow! Lyn Pianist. Can I join in as well? I have a youtube account but I am still not pro enuf. Quitted piano back years ago. Now stuck in some levels.
SUSParamore
post Oct 2 2008, 02:03 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(louisagal @ Sep 29 2008, 11:06 PM)
hey ppl...
sweat.gif

The best you can expect is you will be invited to a high scorer performance, got photo shoot, some flowers and publicity. And not to forget your certificate.
stormyz
post Oct 5 2008, 05:45 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

been playing piano since 7 years old... but quit at grade 6 .. i think around when i take UPSR tat time.. now i'm already a college student.

i just play piano for leisure...

finding new scores on the net and learn to play it... is kinda fun although i didn't complete all my grades..

help me release stress a lot ...
iicaie
post Oct 5 2008, 07:15 PM

27 posts

Hi everyone. I stopped at grade 6. Because I felt the way I was being taught did not improve my playing. All I did was pass exams. after exams. Many of us Malaysians learn to play music this way imho its a very bad system. Does not encourage much exploration since piano teachers only want their students to pass. I've developed much since I stopped, but hopefully will finish grade 8 someday.

lol introduction walloftext.
sarcast
post Oct 5 2008, 07:44 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

Hey there lowyat- ians pianist!

Anyone plays Mario sheets ??
And Lydia (FIR) (piano version)
iicaie
post Oct 6 2008, 12:36 AM

27 posts

Mario sheets? You mean sheet music for the Mario theme song.
What about them music?
sarcast
post Oct 6 2008, 12:35 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

yes, theme song and plus others mario songs ! XD
I am Learning Lydia(FIR) recently, but my scores aint completely right, anyone have idea of where to get the right 1?

Look! He's blindfolded..(not the whole video)

Lydia piano version

This post has been edited by sarcast: Oct 6 2008, 12:39 PM
nimrod2
post Oct 6 2008, 03:43 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(louisagal @ Sep 29 2008, 11:06 PM)
hey ppl...
hmm what music school did u take your exam at?

if i remember correctly, abrsm gave out 50pounds for getting a distinction. but its been quite a few years since i heard that. not sure whether it is still in practice.

hope u get distinction, with or without the money biggrin.gif
iicaie
post Oct 7 2008, 11:28 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(sarcast @ Oct 6 2008, 12:35 PM)
yes, theme song and plus others mario songs ! XD
I am Learning Lydia(FIR) recently, but my scores aint completely right, anyone have idea of where to get the right 1?
I can transcribe them if you want.
Mythras231
post Oct 7 2008, 05:55 PM

499 posts

Anyone got canon in D's music tab ? Kindly share it to me please =P
lee_lnh
post Oct 18 2008, 08:58 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 6 2008, 03:43 PM)

if i remember correctly, abrsm gave out 50pounds for getting a distinction. but its been quite a few years since i heard that. not sure whether it is still in practice.

i did not get anything when i completed abrsm... and i did not even know if such reward exist blink.gif
Jojos
post Oct 18 2008, 03:07 PM

95 posts

Hello smile.gif this is my 1st post here
i recommend la campanella by Franz Liszt
its relly nice
x-crusader
post Oct 18 2008, 10:55 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 6 2008, 03:43 PM)

really???!!!
*gets up and runs to study*
lol
kenetix
post Oct 18 2008, 11:27 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(x-crusader @ Oct 18 2008, 10:55 PM)
really???!!!
*gets up and runs to study*
lol
serious shit..... never knew that.....i should go claim.
x-crusader
post Oct 18 2008, 11:41 PM

472 posts

go go go...
50pound is quite a number leh..
hahahaha
sbux
post Oct 20 2008, 02:52 AM

225 posts

i don't think so. as a teacher, i have never heard of such things before.

anyway.. i have those music sheets u guys want. but i dont think i can distribute it here.

anything, pm me ya!!

Jojos
post Oct 22 2008, 03:02 PM

95 posts

Hello smile.gif
To those who completed diploma in piano,
im juz curious How is diploma level like?
what kind of pieces are we expected to play?? is it hard...?
nimrod2
post Oct 22 2008, 04:25 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i duno ler. thats what my old teacher told me i think. distinction wor. i havent got it before, so cant tell u guys.

erm diploma got alot of different levels wan wor. got for teaching, for performance and others. which one u refering to?
x-crusader
post Oct 22 2008, 06:34 PM

472 posts

as in performance??
im interested too..
tongue.gif

45 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:39 AM