kurt_maisu
post Oct 10 2011, 10:30 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jonat003 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:25 AM)
call

Internet trade can be cheaper
brokerage is cheaper through online than phone.

osk188 account opening is free however 1st thing u need a trading account to be open first with OSK. in my experience, many customer decided to apply for osk188 account without opening a trading account.

snowbreeze
post Oct 13 2011, 11:44 AM

276 posts

Btw...what the broker fee now?
Any recommendation for jb customer?
Thanks in advance.
dream-painter
post Oct 13 2011, 02:28 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(snowbreeze @ Oct 13 2011, 11:44 AM)
Btw...what the broker fee now?
Any recommendation for jb customer?
Thanks in advance.
Different brokers different charges
but normally there is min rm12 or 0.42% and intraday trade is 0.12% or rm12
FreedomDream
post Dec 5 2011, 11:53 AM

415 posts

anyone have OSK188 online trading account?
i go into their website, there are registration form inside, is it i just fill up the form then have an account?
really that easy meh?

yok70
post Dec 5 2011, 07:02 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Dec 5 2011, 11:53 AM)
i go into their website, there are registration form inside, is it i just fill up the form then have an account?
really that easy meh?
I thought there is a rule of applicant must sign CDS application form in front of a remiser. hmm.gif
Bonescythe
post Dec 5 2011, 07:49 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Dec 5 2011, 11:53 AM)
really that easy meh?
U apply online, then a remisier or broker will contact you, then only meet up gua ?
fastreader
post Dec 5 2011, 08:55 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 5 2011, 07:49 PM)
U apply online, then a remisier or broker will contact you, then only meet up gua ?
yeap..that is the way..i applied it last time and it was similar process..
pisces88
post Dec 5 2011, 10:00 PM

3,971 posts

guys, quick ques. after some stocks are sold today at 9am+, when will i receive the cheque? can i give instruction to bank in to another person's account and not my own?
yeeck
post Dec 5 2011, 11:34 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Dec 5 2011, 10:00 PM)
guys, quick ques. after some stocks are sold today at 9am+, when will i receive the cheque? can i give instruction to bank in to another person's account and not my own?
You can instruct your dealer to issue the cheque and bank in to your account after T+3. Not sure if can bank in to another person's account as I've not done that before but you can ask your dealer about that.
LYR
post Dec 6 2011, 12:12 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

nope. you cant. the cheque will be issued under the name of the holder of the stocks you sold.
pisces88
post Dec 6 2011, 12:18 AM

3,971 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Dec 6 2011, 12:12 AM)
nope. you cant. the cheque will be issued under the name of the holder of the stocks you sold.
and cannot write it as cash cheque? even with instructions also cannot write another person's name?
LYR
post Dec 6 2011, 12:32 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Dec 6 2011, 12:18 AM)
and cannot write it as cash cheque? even with instructions also cannot write another person's name?
i dont think it's possible. for security purpose. you may want to double check with your broker. hmm.gif
jonat003
post Dec 6 2011, 02:46 PM

41 posts

no ... you can't do that.

drsaleh
post Dec 6 2011, 03:34 PM

629 posts

quick q
if im in KB branch, can I open and elect remisier from other branch? eg from KL or ipoh branch
tq

jonat003
post Dec 6 2011, 05:49 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(8=3 Dupe @ Dec 6 2011, 04:42 PM)
anyone here have open account at OSK in Taiping?
are you from taiping?
staind
post Dec 6 2011, 06:26 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(8=3 Dupe @ Dec 6 2011, 04:42 PM)
anyone here have open account at OSK in Taiping?
Me! I am happy with their service.
FreedomDream
post Jan 5 2012, 02:26 PM

415 posts

may i know after i sell my share, how i going to get my money? is it direct bank in to my account that use for e-divident??
SANGKANCIL2000
post Jan 5 2012, 11:13 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(staind @ Aug 30 2011, 04:37 PM)
My OSK broker recently offer me 0.1% or min RM12 brokerage fee to convert to cash upfront account. After recent selldown, many broker house comes out with promotion and countless research reports to retain customers.
got such thing ah? i always bank in money b4 buy share still charge 0.42%.. ask them got cash upfront, they say none
smartpoint
post Jan 6 2012, 01:36 AM

143 posts

Any good trader, can guide me to trade futures? I still new on it~
jdy8716
post Jan 7 2012, 10:50 AM

Heard 0032wa going tp fly hogh b4 cny

26 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top