OSK188, opening trading account

LYR
post Dec 6 2011, 12:12 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Dec 5 2011, 10:00 PM)
guys, quick ques. after some stocks are sold today at 9am+, when will i receive the cheque? can i give instruction to bank in to another person's account and not my own?
nope. you cant. the cheque will be issued under the name of the holder of the stocks you sold.
LYR
post Dec 6 2011, 12:32 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Dec 6 2011, 12:18 AM)
and cannot write it as cash cheque? even with instructions also cannot write another person's name?
i dont think it's possible. for security purpose. you may want to double check with your broker. hmm.gif
LYR
post May 3 2012, 10:26 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(snoopylkv @ May 3 2012, 05:14 PM)
opened an account with osk early last month. but still cannot trade with them.
everytime i put a trade, it'll automatically reject saying not enough credit limit, even after bank in 10k to them.
my agent/remiser told me that the credit dept dun trust me enuf to raise the limit!!!
WTF, i put in money and wan trade with MY money, and not able to do so.
highly do not recommend using OSK.
your remiser can raise your credit limit by signing the form. that's one of the functions of remiser. that's why every remiser is required to inject certain amount of money as deposit.
LYR
post Oct 18 2013, 07:49 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

my remisier said OSK was hacked, along with Maybank, dont know true or not.

0.0190sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:57 PM