RM 28 is for call..
Minimum fee for online is RM 12.
skiddtrader
post Oct 20 2009, 02:31 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(feiming @ Oct 20 2009, 11:32 AM)
is broker fees a flat rate of rm28?
There is no flat charges in brokerage fee. Most prices you see quoted here are all minimum charges.

Why people concern with minimal charges is because they trade in small amounts and their brokerage charges calculations are always below the minimum amount. If you always trade above minimum amount, then it is meaningless to you.

Any transaction where charges are above the minimum are based on percentage of transaction.

Example:

For transactions;

RM5000 x 0.42% = RM21 but you will be charged RM28 (minimum)

RM10000 x 0.42% = RM42 is you brokerage charge (because RM42 is higher)
! Love Money
post Oct 20 2009, 09:09 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(p1ng @ Oct 20 2009, 12:21 PM)
RM 28 is for call..
Minimum fee for online is RM 12.
call is rm40 not rm28... rm28 is through online...
rm12 is for high trader for online...
p1ng
post Oct 20 2009, 09:12 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Oct 20 2009, 09:09 PM)
call is rm40 not rm28... rm28 is through online...
rm12 is for high trader for online...
RM 12 is for online, no matter your trading amount is high or low. there was one time my trading amount was 1.5k, but the minimum charges is RM 12. I am not a big fish or high trader.
Squallwc
post Oct 22 2009, 11:12 AM

76 posts

is there any extra charges like requesting the annual report or handle of the dividend cheque? I went to maybank investment centre and told that each dividend cheque will have rm2 charges. sweat.gif After I signed up..
p1ng
post Oct 22 2009, 06:43 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Squallwc @ Oct 22 2009, 11:12 AM)
is there any extra charges like requesting the annual report or handle of the dividend cheque? I went to maybank investment centre and told that each dividend cheque will have rm2 charges.  sweat.gif  After I signed up..
I think there are two types of account. I am not clear regarding this matter. for me, I am using OSK and everytime my stock gives up dividend, it will be sent as cheque straight to my mailing address. I will then bank in the cheque without any charges. Hope others can clarify on this matter.
muscaa
post Nov 2 2009, 05:11 PM

1,232 posts

gotta ventilate my frustration in this thread. Today i just gone to OSK Seri Petaling Branch, thinking that I wanna open a CDS account with them. The salesgirl really let me down, tried to ask her questions and she just answered some crap to "entertain" me mad.gif . I nearly opened account with them and I gotta give up in the end. My advice is please dont waste your time with OSK (my personal opinion anyway).
wwloon32
post Nov 3 2009, 02:25 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Nov 2 2009, 05:11 PM)
gotta ventilate my frustration in this thread. Today i just gone to OSK Seri Petaling Branch, thinking that I wanna open a CDS account with them. The salesgirl really let me down, tried to ask her questions and she just answered some crap to "entertain" me  mad.gif . I nearly opened account with them and I gotta give up in the end. My advice is please dont waste your time with OSK (my personal opinion anyway).
that depends, my remiser are good guys, responsible and friendly to me,
also they sent me their research and free seminar info and ask me if I interested .
I'm just a small flies compare to what they trade everyday, but they still entertain me as if I'm a big client.
Maybe difference remiser or people have difference attitude.
mmusang
post Nov 3 2009, 11:29 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Nov 2 2009, 05:11 PM)
gotta ventilate my frustration in this thread. Today i just gone to OSK Seri Petaling Branch, thinking that I wanna open a CDS account with them. The salesgirl really let me down, tried to ask her questions and she just answered some crap to "entertain" me  mad.gif . I nearly opened account with them and I gotta give up in the end. My advice is please dont waste your time with OSK (my personal opinion anyway).
yeah, i also got bad experience with OSK. i wait more than 1 week than follow up again about my trading account creation, till now no contact from them. they said they will contact me, but no respond till now, and it is really useless.

i created account with osk, cimb, hle, maybank, ambank, but osk is the worst experience.
maybank is little complex and got extra charges.

Added on November 3, 2009, 11:31 am
QUOTE(mmusang @ Nov 3 2009, 11:29 AM)
yeah, i also got bad experience with OSK. i wait more than 1 week than follow up again about my trading account creation, till now no contact from them. they said they will contact me, but no respond till now, and it is really useless.
the remisier also like tukul and pahat, skali pukul baru masuk sikit, tak pukul tak masuk.

i created account with osk, cimb, hle, maybank, ambank, but osk is the worst experience.
maybank is little complex and got extra charges.
This post has been edited by mmusang: Nov 3 2009, 11:31 AM
! Love Money
post Nov 18 2009, 12:19 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

OSK not good? depend on the remisier...
my experience with OSK is very good... put a few sign and pay RM10...
after 2 days my account was ready

last 2 weeks open another nominies account with Maybank need to sign >9000 signature mad.gif and pay RM20 vmad.gif account ready after 1 week doh.gif and most importantly cannot apply IPO shakehead.gif
changccs
post Nov 18 2009, 01:22 AM

119 posts

wanna ask something, for example if i bank in money to my broking house let say osk investment bank, if i buy n sell it on that day, i gain the profit, the profit is it can take after T+3 days? do i able to trade again using my money on that day? if i make losses, do i need to pay the losses after T+3 days? if i trade using my own fund.
smartly
post Nov 18 2009, 10:38 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(changccs @ Nov 18 2009, 01:22 AM)
wanna ask something, for example if i bank in money to my broking house let say osk investment bank, if i buy n sell it on that day, i gain the profit, the profit is it can take after T+3 days? do i able to trade again using my money on that day? if i make losses, do i need to pay the losses after T+3 days? if i trade using my own fund.
A simple yes to all your questions. tongue.gif
jasonkwk
post Nov 20 2009, 12:22 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

finally I can access to OSK188 after so calling the CS many times.

Added on November 20, 2009, 12:27 pmanyone subscribed their premium services RM20 a month, is it worth it for beginner in Stock market.

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Nov 20 2009, 12:27 PM
p1ng
post Nov 20 2009, 06:34 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Nov 20 2009, 12:22 PM)
finally I can access to OSK188 after so calling the CS many times.

Added on November 20, 2009, 12:27 pmanyone subscribed their premium services RM20 a month, is it worth it for beginner in Stock market.
No nid to subscribe, u stil can watch the real time one.. It just delay about 15 seconds.. so no nid subscribe... Sometime I just feel about several seconds delay...
! Love Money
post Nov 20 2009, 09:03 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

yeah... no need subscribe for rm20/month whereby u can get this feature at other investment bank for free...
but OSK platform not only lagging in 15sec but u also cannot use the stocktracker, historical chart which is extremely useful to me...
if u wan to use the stocktracker open another account with local bank like maybank... their stocktracker is even more advance...
chianping
post Jan 7 2010, 10:14 PM

246 posts

hello friends... i am currently employed as a retail financial service associate in OSK Investment Bank Bhd. If you guys have any enquiries about OSK188 or want to open a new trading account please let me know through PM or leave a message i will be checking updates from here from now onwards.Thank you and have a nice day.

This post has been edited by chianping: Jan 7 2010, 10:14 PM
protonw
post Jan 7 2010, 10:53 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Squallwc @ Oct 22 2009, 11:12 AM)
is there any extra charges like requesting the annual report or handle of the dividend cheque? I went to maybank investment centre and told that each dividend cheque will have rm2 charges.  sweat.gif  After I signed up..
Is RM2.50... Those counters that paid quarterly needs to pay rm10 pa.... vmad.gif

Added on January 7, 2010, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Nov 18 2009, 12:19 AM)
OSK not good? depend on the remisier...
my experience with OSK is very good... put a few sign and pay RM10...
after 2 days my account was ready

last 2 weeks open another nominies account with Maybank need to sign >9000 signature mad.gif and pay RM20 vmad.gif account ready after 1 week doh.gif and most importantly cannot apply IPO shakehead.gif
There are more things that you will discover later.

Wondering why you still want to deal with Mayban. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Jan 7 2010, 10:55 PM
rosdi1
post Jan 7 2010, 11:14 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(p1ng @ Nov 20 2009, 06:34 PM)
No nid to subscribe, u stil can watch the real time one.. It just delay about 15 seconds.. so no  nid subscribe... Sometime I just feel about several seconds delay...
I subscribe to the OSK188 and paying the RM20 . I was told I can get the service for free if I open an account with OSK
I think the RM20 per month is more than worth it and I am happy with the service.

I get my EOD data from another source which I pay another RM88 per year.
I write my own metastock program.

In conclusion if you don't intend to do anything with the data or don't know what to do with the data than you don't need it
but if want want to backtest and test your theories (which you should) than you need all the data.
chianping
post Jan 7 2010, 11:21 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jan 7 2010, 10:53 PM)
Is RM2.50... Those counters that paid quarterly needs to pay rm10 pa.... vmad.gif

Added on January 7, 2010, 10:55 pm

There are more things that you will discover later.

Wondering why you still want to deal with Mayban. laugh.gif
woo friend it look like you got bad impression towards OSK.Care to share with us the problem and i try to rectify for you?

26 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:19 PM