OSK188, opening trading account

chianping
post Jan 7 2010, 10:14 PM

246 posts

hello friends... i am currently employed as a retail financial service associate in OSK Investment Bank Bhd. If you guys have any enquiries about OSK188 or want to open a new trading account please let me know through PM or leave a message i will be checking updates from here from now onwards.Thank you and have a nice day.

This post has been edited by chianping: Jan 7 2010, 10:14 PM
chianping
post Jan 7 2010, 11:21 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jan 7 2010, 10:53 PM)
Is RM2.50... Those counters that paid quarterly needs to pay rm10 pa.... vmad.gif

Added on January 7, 2010, 10:55 pm

There are more things that you will discover later.

Wondering why you still want to deal with Mayban. laugh.gif
woo friend it look like you got bad impression towards OSK.Care to share with us the problem and i try to rectify for you?
chianping
post Jan 8 2010, 08:35 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(motolola @ Jan 8 2010, 12:28 AM)
welcome to the forum  biggrin.gif

been with osk for some time, the remisiers at my branch are very friendly and helpful bunch, any news sure telephone over to inform and not stingy with their tips and opinions  rclxms.gif

p/s can i have my online broker fee down to rm12 plzZz? osk is chargin me rm28 now  tongue.gif
Morning friend i am sorry i cannot help you reduce the brokerage rate .The rate is determine by your remisier.If i help you to do so, he or she will come after my neck.Really sorry but i am glad that you enjoy our service here in OSK.Thank you.
chianping
post Jan 8 2010, 12:42 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jan 8 2010, 09:17 AM)
hi! gd morning
how about the daily OSK research? my remisier never send it to me sad.gif
that one no problem i can email to you daily ... Can i have your email address and also client code... PM me k?

Added on January 8, 2010, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jan 8 2010, 09:22 AM)
i open up another account coz OSK trading portal wasnt good enough...
i cannot view the stock tracker while i can get it from maybank for free...
and the maybank stock tracker is more advance with how gauges like buy rate, now many order r there queing for the moment, etc
and u can say that i m stingy but i still retain my deal with OSK smile.gif
hmmm as far as i know the buy rate and also the queing for the moment OSK188 have the function .You can try downloading our 188OMS and get the function from there.Friend you let me know what is not available , i clarify with the IT department.

This post has been edited by chianping: Jan 8 2010, 12:44 PM
chianping
post Jan 8 2010, 02:25 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jan 8 2010, 01:38 PM)
Why not consider Jupiter... I find them good after having so many NOT SO GOOD experience with tiger.
wooo friend dun like that la come in here and promote Jupiter ....OSK188 is not bad portal honestly

Added on January 8, 2010, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jan 8 2010, 02:12 PM)
one bad thing about osk188 is I cant view oversea market and KLSE together at the same time, and oversea market dont have buy/sell queue in the web version.
oversea market very little online portal got the buy/sell queue if i not mistaken. You can try this friend . Download the 188OMS and use the web brower to view oversea and the 188OMS to view local market?

This post has been edited by chianping: Jan 8 2010, 02:28 PM
chianping
post Jan 8 2010, 02:46 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Jan 8 2010, 02:30 PM)
You can ONLY choose either one to use:188OMS or web, if u open one, the other will automatically switch off, vice versa. You try and see. smile.gif
Ya you are right friend.I just tried it out and the web browser closed down.Let me ask around see got solution then get back to you friend.

Added on January 11, 2010, 10:15 am
QUOTE(chianping @ Jan 8 2010, 02:46 PM)
Ya you are right friend.I just tried it out and the web browser closed down.Let me ask around see got solution then get back to you friend.
Friend ,they appreciate your comment and will consider doing something about it.I let u know if there is any updates alrite?

This post has been edited by chianping: Jan 11 2010, 10:15 AM
chianping
post Jan 15 2010, 08:54 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jan 13 2010, 09:00 AM)
ugpm...
regarding the 188OMS i will try and see
jupiter only available in KL but i m now in penang...
but wat important to trader is trading... regardless of wat platform as long as i can trade it would be fine smile.gif
Alright friend i will email you the research material once i receive them k? Now back in the office .Hope you will continue support OSK
chianping
post Jan 19 2010, 08:51 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(motolola @ Jan 18 2010, 10:01 PM)
chianping bro,

i am having trouble loading the java "live trading pad" at the bottom of osk188. is osk performing some updates to the platform? i am using macbook mac os x 10.4 tiger with the latest java update. oh ya i don't have internet access during working hours so i login at night after klse closes, is that why the live trading pad won't load after 5pm? thanks

update: loaded windows on my macbook and it works now. maybe it is a problem between Apple Macs and osk188, appreciate it if you can check it out bro brows.gif
Hey bro,
Updates on the platform ? Not that i know of , but its okay i help you to ask the IT department and if there is any updates at all i let u know .Thank you
chianping
post Feb 2 2010, 04:48 PM

246 posts

frens ... IT Department told me that you can open foreign trading and also the OMS at the same time.... FIrstly on the global trading log in... then just log out from there then on your OMS .... should be able to use

Added on February 2, 2010, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(dream-painter @ Jan 19 2010, 03:12 PM)
oic, thanks for your reply.

Then I have to wait till tomorrow to see what happen.
At first I thought the payment I paid would be showns as trust money if we pay b4 the T+3. But on my account the trust money part is shown as 0.00 too. cry.gif

Hopefully everything is ok.
Friend where are you based? if base in kl just give me a PM i can help you to clarify it k?

Added on February 2, 2010, 4:51 pmfriends what do you think if i summarise our OSK research and update here for a month?

This post has been edited by chianping: Feb 2 2010, 05:02 PM
chianping
post Feb 2 2010, 08:30 PM

246 posts

yeah ... u have to be a member to acess it ...

Added on February 3, 2010, 9:08 ammorning guys,today OSK research team have chosen their top pick for small capital market for 2010
ALAM (BUY, TP: RM2.99),
LIONIND (BUY, TP: RM2.51)
SUPERMAX (BUY, TP: RM7.94)
HAI-O (BUY, TP: RM8.95)
NAIM (BUY, TP: RM4.12)

This post has been edited by chianping: Feb 3 2010, 09:08 AM
chianping
post Feb 3 2010, 09:19 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 3 2010, 09:14 AM)
chianping, Do OSK remiser has some program that let client decide when to sell, when to  buy. Let say I call my dealer to set some standing instruction on some stock like when to sell and buy based on certain technical indicator condition like moving average, volume, price .
good morning friend,i don't think they have it honestly. As far as i know ,none of the investment bank in malaysia has it .Only US offer standing instruction from what i know . I will clarify with the OSK188 platform guys k?
chianping
post Feb 3 2010, 03:42 PM

246 posts

ohh MID ?it means the system cant determine whether its a buy or sell order..... different program use different system to see which is buy or sell... if mid means the OMS cant determine its a buy or sell order

Added on February 4, 2010, 8:35 amGood morning guys,osk research propose to:
neutral[/color] digi(TP:23.10)
buy parkson(TP:7.11)
neutral PUNCAK(neutral)

This post has been edited by chianping: Feb 4 2010, 09:23 AM
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 09:23 AM

246 posts

yes guys i am sorry to tell you guys that OSK188.com is down now... We are currently looking at the problem.... will post updates ..Sorry and thanks
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 09:46 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 4 2010, 09:40 AM)
Now that OSK is down, I only noticed CIMB site is so damn fast and they even tell you the no of people queue instead of no of lots only.

OSK, you need to buck up!
yes yes we know we know .We trying our best to provide the best service for you guys.Hopefully got response soon.
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 10:02 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Feb 4 2010, 09:46 AM)
reminder to myself: register more trading account.
sweat.gif Honestly i believe its wise also to have at least 2 trading account.... but i do hope you guys support us.

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:09 am
QUOTE(joenjill @ Feb 4 2010, 10:01 AM)
system down very frequently this year......
Hopefully they can rectify the problem and get everything straight back.Really sorry about this.

Added on February 4, 2010, 10:12 am
QUOTE(mazda626 @ Feb 4 2010, 09:50 AM)
Falk, system down so does the price......
hahhaha nothing i can do about that ......

This post has been edited by chianping: Feb 4 2010, 10:12 AM
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 10:21 AM

246 posts

Alright guys osk188.com is online back.Thank you and sorry for all the trouble cause
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 10:27 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 4 2010, 09:40 AM)
Now that OSK is down, I only noticed CIMB site is so damn fast and they even tell you the no of people queue instead of no of lots only.

OSK, you need to buck up!
friend i don't understand your statement ... Can you show me print screen of it ?
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 11:45 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:25 AM)
All showing yellow with zeros transactions. Buy / sell queues all zero.
fren is it still showing yellow in your screen?
chianping
post Feb 4 2010, 11:49 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:32 AM)
Firstly, it's still not working. sad.gif

Secondly, I just noticed that CIMB will tell you the no of people queue as well as no of lots.   sad.gif

Thirdly, I am impressed that they assign you to do some PR in the forum here. biggrin.gif
according to my pc,its working now .Friend give a try and let me know if still not working , i called the IT again.OSK188 also got for queuing lots wo.....
hahah hopefully i can assist you guys.I am here to assist that why not so formal hahhaha

Added on February 4, 2010, 11:53 am
QUOTE(johndisaster @ Feb 4 2010, 10:44 AM)
y up the system when it is not reliable? can't they see what is actually wrong with it? they are just trying to put it up as fast as possible, but dont realise the problem with it.
Sorry friend for causing so much trouble.My boss called IT department and complain .Hopefully got better outcome.... sorry and thank you for the support

Added on February 4, 2010, 11:53 am
QUOTE(johndisaster @ Feb 4 2010, 10:44 AM)
y up the system when it is not reliable? can't they see what is actually wrong with it? they are just trying to put it up as fast as possible, but dont realise the problem with it.

Added on February 5, 2010, 9:05 amGood Morning guys,todays research.....
HAIO (TP RM10.55– BUY
MUDAJYA (TP RM6.48– BUY
EONCAP (TP RM6.60– NEUTRAL)
KNM (TP RM0.93– BUY
PETRA (TP RM1.83– NEUTRAL)

Added on February 5, 2010, 9:53 amwoooo market drop 15.6 points scary....

This post has been edited by chianping: Feb 5 2010, 09:53 AM

chianping
post Feb 9 2010, 10:33 PM

246 posts

hmmm its look like you got a big problem there friend..... what bout this ?talk to me in PM i try my best to help you out?

0.0196sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:58 PM