OSK188, opening trading account

rosdi1
post Jan 7 2010, 11:14 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(p1ng @ Nov 20 2009, 06:34 PM)
No nid to subscribe, u stil can watch the real time one.. It just delay about 15 seconds.. so no  nid subscribe... Sometime I just feel about several seconds delay...
I subscribe to the OSK188 and paying the RM20 . I was told I can get the service for free if I open an account with OSK
I think the RM20 per month is more than worth it and I am happy with the service.

I get my EOD data from another source which I pay another RM88 per year.
I write my own metastock program.

In conclusion if you don't intend to do anything with the data or don't know what to do with the data than you don't need it
but if want want to backtest and test your theories (which you should) than you need all the data.
rosdi1
post Aug 12 2010, 05:55 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(walaoei @ Aug 11 2010, 04:39 PM)
i want to ask...if i wan buy from online...
i wan buy 2lot for a share worth RM1
i type 2 in the column QTY(LOT) rite?
without included all the commision or stamp duty fee, the share $ tat i need to pay is 2000 rite?
I think you r wrong
1 lot is just 100 share not a 1000.( This change was done many moons ago)
key 2 means 200 and need to pay RM200
Best Regards
rosdi1
post Mar 15 2011, 07:33 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Mar 15 2011, 06:05 PM)
I've a cds account with OSK. I would keen to know how to see the Reatime ?
and is it free for OSK member?

I've registered but application still pending when i log in?

Please help!
Wait for it to be activated .. usually will take few days for them to get the CDS.
Once activated you can download the program.
If got problem call their help-desk..03 .2333 8510.
rosdi1
post Sep 1 2011, 11:17 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1990 @ Aug 30 2011, 04:21 PM)
hi guys, newbie here.

What is the current minimum amount of deposit needed in order to open an OSK188 trading account?
you can deposit RM100 should be ok , just to open the account.

0.0272sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:33 AM