Any one care to update some OC result over here for Rampage 2 Extreme, Maximus 3 Formula and other ROG motherboard?
ASUS motherboard overclocking discussion, ASUS mb owners come to discuss here.
Sep 24 2009, 08:07 PM
875 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selayang, Selangor |
Any one care to update some OC result over here for Rampage 2 Extreme, Maximus 3 Formula and other ROG motherboard?
Sep 24 2009, 09:32 PM
2,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Penang Island and Bidor |
Sep 24 2009, 10:37 PM
8,788 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Does anyone knows how I could boot up using USB drive? I can't seem to get it working despite all the settings I've tried.
Sep 25 2009, 06:08 AM
1,058 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Penang , Malaysia |
Sep 29 2009, 06:00 PM
3,657 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I Wonder P6T (Non Deluxe) Can Overclock with i7 920 well?
Sep 29 2009, 06:39 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kuantan |
QUOTE(dro @ Sep 13 2009, 09:41 PM) @krutz here got some template & setting... can try it but different setup may result different capability mind sharing your bios voltages and settings i know M2F have a slight tendency to overvolt, especially when set auto carefull on your PLL... on auto it can go up to 1.8v another point worth mentioning is the temp on NB M2F has a slight contact problem on its heatpipe assembly despite how gorgeous it looksssss :cheer: http://forums.pureoverclock.com/showthread.php?t=4932 P/S : maxII can pass 500fsb but it not sufficient on air cooling...for everyday use...consider decent cooling wc perhap |
Sep 29 2009, 07:52 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 秋葉原電気街 |
QUOTE(ahsiah @ Sep 24 2009, 08:07 PM) Any one care to update some OC result over here for Rampage 2 Extreme, Maximus 3 Formula and other ROG motherboard? results for M3F, post 30 more to come... M3F and other mobos |
Nov 6 2009, 02:29 PM
5,211 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Konohana |
For anyone who uses Crosshair II Formula, I noticed that it automatically raise the SB (chipset, not NF200 chip) voltage as the CPU frequency is up, the default is 1.1V but when I clocked to 3GHz it automatically raised to 1.4~V which is alarming, I put it at 1.1V and its rock stable and now the PC is much quieter and cooler. I can touch the chipset heatsink, its not as hot as before.
It is recomended you guys put the voltage to stock (lowest) value unless you know what you are doing. |
Nov 11 2009, 02:19 PM
795 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: PJ,SS2,TTDI,Kepong |
hi....i am building a new intel rig end of this year....wanna survey a little...
How does this board fare P7P55D EVO? |
Dec 9 2009, 05:52 PM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Rampage II Extreme User
bought it in September so far no problems and using 6 GIG of rams all 3 rams are 1600 |
Dec 10 2009, 03:18 PM
1,161 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kota Kemuning |
I have a P7P55-M mobo. My current OC is cpu ratio = 20 x 160 = 3.2ghz.
So far quite stable..is it okay if i push it a little more? This post has been edited by kianlun: Dec 10 2009, 06:10 PM |
Dec 11 2009, 04:59 PM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
question how long does it take to repair an ASUS rampage II Extreme couse my friend is still waiting for his motherboard to repair since November 4 till now
Dec 11 2009, 08:30 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I've found out my board is ASUS brand too~
Time to do something |
Dec 12 2009, 01:14 AM
969 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: ɹndɯnן ɐןɐnʞ |
Greetingz everyone,
I got an Asus P5Q Turbo installed into my rig 2 days ago. >>>ASUS P5Q TURBO Nice board OC'ing my E7400, with its 8-phase power design, pretty alright HSF on the NB and on the mosfet, a p45 chipset, I'm more confident to apply the OC config. of 3.8ghz/4ghz for 24/7 usage compared to my previously owned P5QL Pro(which seems to me is an entry level OC board) in which I wasn't confident enough regarding of how it will affect the life longevity of my OC'ed E7400 for 24/7 usage, when using that board. Anyways is/are there any P5Q Turbo user(s) here? Hope you guys can share with your experience with this board I gotta say, the TurboV feature can be pretty handy when you want to fine tune(tweaking an increment or two)the voltage in real-time, then when I'm satisfied with the tweaking I can restart the comp and set the value in the BIOS. I only recommend TuborV for fine tuning(finishing touch) though...full-time OC activity/operation only done in BIOS More details: With this board, I manage to OC the E7400 @ 3.8ghz with 1.295v (cpu-z) with most of the other voltage mod to Auto or default settting (Asus specs), yep, not that thrilling of an OC experience....but OC'ing the proc to 4ghz is a different ball game bcoz it gives me a hard time...manage to stabilizes it @ 400fsb x 10 @ 1.4v, which is an unsatisfactory result bcoz I bump the vcore on an unhealthy level(above 1.3625) for a 45nm chip... ATM I'm eager to figure out other methods to achieve the magical 4ghz but maintaining the vcore well below 1.3625v, or least not more than 1.39v... |
Dec 16 2009, 09:30 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Any tips to OC old board?
Dec 16 2009, 11:06 PM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
What board?
-pWs- |
Dec 17 2009, 02:03 PM
359 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: NoT WoRTh TelLiNg |
QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Dec 12 2009, 01:14 AM) Greetingz everyone, So you use the TurboV also haa I got an Asus P5Q Turbo installed into my rig 2 days ago. >>>ASUS P5Q TURBO Nice board OC'ing my E7400, with its 8-phase power design, pretty alright HSF on the NB and on the mosfet, a p45 chipset, I'm more confident to apply the OC config. of 3.8ghz/4ghz for 24/7 usage compared to my previously owned P5QL Pro(which seems to me is an entry level OC board) in which I wasn't confident enough regarding of how it will affect the life longevity of my OC'ed E7400 for 24/7 usage, when using that board. Anyways is/are there any P5Q Turbo user(s) here? Hope you guys can share with your experience with this board I gotta say, the TurboV feature can be pretty handy when you want to fine tune(tweaking an increment or two)the voltage in real-time, then when I'm satisfied with the tweaking I can restart the comp and set the value in the BIOS. I only recommend TuborV for fine tuning(finishing touch) though...full-time OC activity/operation only done in BIOS More details: With this board, I manage to OC the E7400 @ 3.8ghz with 1.295v (cpu-z) with most of the other voltage mod to Auto or default settting (Asus specs), yep, not that thrilling of an OC experience....but OC'ing the proc to 4ghz is a different ball game bcoz it gives me a hard time...manage to stabilizes it @ 400fsb x 10 @ 1.4v, which is an unsatisfactory result bcoz I bump the vcore on an unhealthy level(above 1.3625) for a 45nm chip... ATM I'm eager to figure out other methods to achieve the magical 4ghz but maintaining the vcore well below 1.3625v, or least not more than 1.39v... |
Dec 19 2009, 07:19 AM
969 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: ɹndɯnן ɐןɐnʞ |
QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Dec 17 2009, 02:03 PM) So you use the TurboV also haa Nice motherboard btw bro You know, OC'ing is a journey or a path once you got hooked up, you'll be addicted and will spend hours in pursuing perfection in terms of getting the most out of your system. So as I have summed up, you should start fully educate yourself in Overclocking since it consist of few 'chapters' in which you need to master and countless knowledge which are prominent to acquire first before fiddling around with the TurboV. Good news, there's plentiful of sifus on LY.net and its easy to start-off...but the challenging part is that little-lest of tweaking when you reach the OC limit of your system. Other reasons people overclock is that for example, you can turn a2.8GHz RM400~ish processor (e.g. E7400) into a 3.6Ghz plus RM600+~ish processor As for the TurboV (my new favourite toy) is only for tweaking bro, you should overclock full-time in the bios |
Dec 20 2009, 12:02 AM
359 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: NoT WoRTh TelLiNg |
QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Dec 19 2009, 07:19 AM) Nice motherboard btw bro Ic Ic, then i'll be exploring this overclocking thread and gain some secret. Maybe i'll try using TurboV for testing only, then when its perfect and stable, then only put the figure in the bios. You know, OC'ing is a journey or a path once you got hooked up, you'll be addicted and will spend hours in pursuing perfection in terms of getting the most out of your system. So as I have summed up, you should start fully educate yourself in Overclocking since it consist of few 'chapters' in which you need to master and countless knowledge which are prominent to acquire first before fiddling around with the TurboV. Good news, there's plentiful of sifus on LY.net and its easy to start-off...but the challenging part is that little-lest of tweaking when you reach the OC limit of your system. Other reasons people overclock is that for example, you can turn a2.8GHz RM400~ish processor (e.g. E7400) into a 3.6Ghz plus RM600+~ish processor As for the TurboV (my new favourite toy) is only for tweaking bro, you should overclock full-time in the bios But then i have something im curious about. Overclocking for sure reduce the lifespan of our component coz of the heat produced. So can we assume that the component's lifespan will not be shorten if we put monstrous+ perfect cooling solution? This post has been edited by pergilahsayang: Dec 20 2009, 12:18 AM |
Jan 10 2010, 09:25 PM
875 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selayang, Selangor |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:34 PM |