33 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

ASUS motherboard overclocking discussion, ASUS mb owners come to discuss here.

rd33
post Oct 12 2008, 08:51 PM

872 posts

ASUS P5Q PRO reporting in rclxms.gif
leoboom
post Oct 12 2008, 09:06 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(lim5659 @ Oct 12 2008, 02:57 PM)
Hi guys, is there a P5Q Pro supply shortage going on? Coz i ordered my P5Q pro for almost 2 weeks and still belum sampai mad.gif
P/S: I'm from Kuching and have to order to get my mobo.
where you order from?
safone
post Oct 12 2008, 09:10 PM

5 STAR only..huhu
976 posts

Hi guys, is there a P5Q Pro supply shortage going on? Coz i ordered my P5Q pro for almost 2 weeks and still belum sampai mad.gif
doh.gif .To bad for u..Do u buy it from LYN member or online shop?? hmm.gif
lim5659
post Oct 12 2008, 10:15 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(safone @ Oct 12 2008, 09:10 PM)
doh.gif .To bad for u..Do u buy it from LYN member or online shop?? hmm.gif
I ordered it from a PC shop. They promised me 1 week but still tak sampai till now. So irritating to use my turtle-like old rig with all the new components in the box. vmad.gif

So you guys never heard of any shortage in supply about this mobo. doh.gif

This post has been edited by lim5659: Oct 12 2008, 10:17 PM
leoboom
post Oct 12 2008, 10:50 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(lim5659 @ Oct 12 2008, 10:15 PM)
I ordered it from a PC shop. They promised me 1 week but still tak sampai till now. So irritating to use my turtle-like old rig with all the new components in the box. vmad.gif

So you guys never heard of any shortage in supply about this mobo.  doh.gif
You mean the shop in Kuching? let me guess.. 3E or PC Image tongue.gif
capriodimitri
post Oct 13 2008, 04:50 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(lim5659 @ Oct 12 2008, 10:15 PM)

So you guys never heard of any shortage in supply about this mobo.  doh.gif
Any reasons why you want to go for P5Q Pro out of so many Asus mobo? I got myself 1 as I cant find P5Q-E in Penang. Any special reasons that I dunno? I have heard of modified BIOS but are those dangerous?

Thus far, I have E8400 @ 3.6Ghz @ default vcore and P5Q Pro.
rd33
post Oct 13 2008, 05:49 PM

872 posts

QUOTE(capriodimitri @ Oct 13 2008, 04:50 PM)
Any reasons why you want to go for P5Q Pro out of so many Asus mobo? I got myself 1 as I cant find P5Q-E in Penang. Any special reasons that I dunno? I have heard of modified BIOS but are those dangerous?

coz p5q pro got CF ?
syahirax
post Oct 13 2008, 07:58 PM

anomie!
562 posts

how much u bought em?because if im not mistaken recently asus have cut their prices for all mbs
hengmy
post Oct 14 2008, 04:13 AM

1,991 posts

i just got my p5q deluxe, i found that this mobo does not show voltages figure except of vcore, any solution on it?
aLWAYStHEsAME
post Oct 14 2008, 07:31 AM

336 posts

I have use p5q deluxe b4, what it have there is what u got, it based on hardware, nothing u can do smile.gif
lim5659
post Oct 14 2008, 11:05 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 13 2008, 07:58 PM)
how much u bought em?because if im not mistaken recently asus have cut their prices for all mbs
I got it for RM470 from PC image. I just want a mobo which can do moderate OC and got most of the essentials. The review for P5Q pro is quite good for it's price as well.
P/S: still haven't got my mobo cry.gif

Added on October 14, 2008, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(capriodimitri @ Oct 13 2008, 04:50 PM)

Wow, i didn't know that u can do 3.6 with stock vcore for P5Q pro. The proc did 3.69 with 1.3 with ga-ep43-ds3l. haven't got time to update my sigs. blush.gif

This post has been edited by lim5659: Oct 14 2008, 11:08 PM
syahirax
post Oct 15 2008, 01:09 AM

anomie!
562 posts

rm 470 is quite cheap i must say.p5q pro is an excellent mobo.
lowyatchai
post Oct 15 2008, 10:31 AM

45 posts

not yet try OC, but wanna try. any suggestions as using asus P5Q-pro and Q6600 G0 stepping
syahirax
post Oct 15 2008, 02:01 PM

anomie!
562 posts

try google up,theres always a bios template for you to follow.after that just tweak it manually
dro
post Oct 15 2008, 06:55 PM

N00B1E5
558 posts

hi guys
i need a favour
can any1 help guide me on how to update P5K SE bios?
there's an ez flash utility

its my frens mobo so i dun dare to do trial and error
the risk of damaging it is very high if it fails
syahirax
post Oct 15 2008, 07:02 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(dro @ Oct 15 2008, 06:55 PM)
hi guys
i need a favour
can any1 help guide me on how to update P5K SE bios?
there's an ez flash utility

its my frens mobo so i dun dare to do trial and error
the risk of damaging it is very high if it fails
dro,i believe using the ez flash utility is the easiest way to update ur bios.Just put the *.rom file in your hdd directoryfirst in windows,restart and update it in bios.
dro
post Oct 15 2008, 07:04 PM

N00B1E5
558 posts

ic2...
will try smile.gif
i let u guys know tonite
need the latest bios to support E0 tongue.gif

syahirax
post Oct 16 2008, 01:12 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(dro @ Oct 15 2008, 07:04 PM)
ic2...
will try smile.gif
i let u guys know tonite
need the latest bios to support E0 tongue.gif
any progression?biggrin.gif does the bios update a success anyway?
Kuntau
post Oct 16 2008, 05:40 PM

20 Years LYNer ;-)
960 posts

Hi all..

Anyone can look into my problem here

I should post here instead at first O_o
terramatora
post Oct 16 2008, 06:04 PM

61 posts

anyone knows how to oc my q6600 using p5n32e-sli plus???please help me