33 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

ASUS motherboard overclocking discussion, ASUS mb owners come to discuss here.

syahirax
post Dec 16 2008, 01:47 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Dec 14 2008, 12:37 PM)
hi everybody.. any ASUS P5Q-E here? how`s it perform? im thinking of getting this board for my brother and me since he kind enough want to support me to buy new board.. anyone?
get yourself a p5q deluxe instead.by the way,how much does the price differs?smile.gif
fesick
post Dec 16 2008, 03:16 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

its too late.. just bought my p5q-e .. rm635 at cycom ..
anyway i enjoy using this board.. with the express gate and i like the bios lot especially the voltage control which i dont have it with my previous motherboard..

sinki87
post Dec 16 2008, 03:38 PM

125 posts

hey..i hav oc my mobo asus P5QL pro.just use asus Al Booster.cpu and ram can oc from there.its easy.but someone told chipset p43 cannot oc.this mobo can oc. rclxub.gif
fesick
post Dec 16 2008, 04:24 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

lol .. who said that?
even 945 chipset can overclock.. maybe that person refer to intel board maybe?

edit : i tot its all about bios itself

This post has been edited by fesick: Dec 16 2008, 04:28 PM
sinki87
post Dec 16 2008, 05:47 PM

125 posts

erm..mybe e refer to intel mobo.but i confuse.P5QL-pro chipset P43 or P45?coz when i run cpu-z,it's show chipset P45. rclxub.gif
fesick
post Dec 16 2008, 06:33 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

got uncle google ma..
its p43 chipset
owikh84
post Dec 17 2008, 12:13 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(sinki87 @ Dec 16 2008, 05:47 PM)
erm..mybe e refer to intel mobo.but i confuse.P5QL-pro chipset P43 or P45?coz when i run cpu-z,it's show chipset P45. rclxub.gif
It's P43. I own this board.
Asus Maximus II Formula user reporting in.
Currently 460x7.5=3.45Ghz nod.gif
sinki87
post Dec 17 2008, 11:55 PM

125 posts

ok.i get it.tq guys.but then i wanna ask,is it different btween:

335x9=3015MHz with
1005x3=3015MHz ?

now i'm using the 1st one.proc C2D e7400.

This post has been edited by sinki87: Dec 18 2008, 12:01 AM
fesick
post Dec 18 2008, 03:41 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

1005fsb? i believed u`ll never achieve that..

sinki87
post Dec 18 2008, 06:15 PM

125 posts

owh...so if 1005 fsb,it's too high?ok.what different if i can achive that fsb?sorry for noob question. doh.gif
iBenQ
post Dec 18 2008, 10:35 PM

1,550 posts

higher bus speed, so communication between cpu>northbridge>southbridge>graphic card n so on will be faster smile.gif

can reli reach 1005 fsb meh??
fesick
post Dec 18 2008, 11:23 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

maybe in future.. for now the world record fsb rated around 7xx iinm..

sinki87
post Dec 19 2008, 11:50 AM

125 posts

lol..cannot reach 1005fsb yet..just asking..yup.myb in the future.
besheda
post Dec 21 2008, 09:22 AM

142 posts

I have a really nagging problem. I currently trying to manually configure my ballistix tracer 8500 2x1g to run at stock speed 1066 with timing 5-5-5-15.

It just cant post at all if i set it to run at it stock speed. If it can then the timing would be insane at 10-15-10-30! really slow

Ram doesnt seems faulty since it pass memtest. Mobo is p5k pro. Proc q6600 400x9. ram volt is 2.0

Any solution?
OC4/3
post Dec 21 2008, 12:05 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(besheda @ Dec 21 2008, 09:22 AM)
I have a really nagging problem. I currently trying to manually configure my ballistix tracer 8500 2x1g to run at stock speed 1066 with timing 5-5-5-15.

It just cant post at all if i set it to run at it stock speed. If it can then the timing would be insane at 10-15-10-30! really slow

Ram doesnt seems faulty since it pass memtest. Mobo is p5k pro. Proc q6600 400x9. ram volt is 2.0

Any solution?
Perhaps try 1.9V-1.95V??
besheda
post Dec 21 2008, 12:22 PM

142 posts

1.9? the spec on the ram suggest 2.0 & i did try 2.1 but the result seem the same.

Highest i can run it is 4-4-4-15 at 500mhz. Never try 1.9 though..will try later.

pik@chu
post Dec 21 2008, 01:17 PM

anyone knows about m3n78-pro, how to overclocked
besheda
post Dec 21 2008, 01:28 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(pik@chu @ Dec 21 2008, 01:17 PM)
anyone knows about m3n78-pro, how to overclocked
what do you want to oc? cpu?

well for starters, when you boot your pc do press the delete key or any similar key to enter the bios.

then proceed to advanced section then to jumperfree configuration. Set the Ai tuining to manual.

The rest of the setup depend on urself but do refer here

http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/m3n78pro/3.htm

This post has been edited by besheda: Dec 21 2008, 01:35 PM
vincent09
post Dec 23 2008, 05:14 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hello everyone, I'm new to OC, I try to OC with my P5B-E plus with E6320, is it ok that I start OC on CPU and without OC on ram? ( Because I feel ram there quite a lot setting there to set..... )

I don't know how much can I set with that intel HSF, so getting try slowly add biggrin.gif

This what I have try on adding cpu frequency and cpu voltage.

But I notice the multiplier there is x6 but sometime it jump to x7 few sec then turn back to x6, is it like that?
I solve this problem by disable the CIE at bio there, just follow the info I search, but not sure is safety or not laugh.gif

The Dram there still no idea biggrin.gif Just keep to 5-5-5-15-5-42-10-10-10-11 biggrin.gif

Now scare scare liao rclxub.gif

After try few round, I pump the cpu frequency until 450, then the dram frequency minimum also until 900 mhz.... my ram just only 667mhz ( so when i test feel like hanging there laugh.gif )

This post has been edited by vincent09: Dec 23 2008, 10:14 PM
RageWeaver
post Dec 25 2008, 01:43 PM

131 posts

Hmmm...Any maximus formula x38 user here?whats the best bios huh?using 1102 currently..(kinda old one) and seems ok ler..But as i can see...alot less maximus formule x38 user here compare to rampage formula,p5q etc...sad..

33 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 AM