33 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

ASUS motherboard overclocking discussion, ASUS mb owners come to discuss here.

safone
post Sep 28 2008, 12:46 AM

5 STAR only..huhu
976 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ Sep 27 2008, 08:19 PM)
guys,just wondering over here.whats the best bios for asus P5Q deluxe?
Hhm..I think if u dun upgrade other hardware to ur miobi..
U should use the old one if it's stable..
I suggest u only flash bios when u got some prblm or wanna to upgrade only..
Just my opinion..
syahirax
post Sep 28 2008, 07:26 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(safone @ Sep 28 2008, 12:46 AM)
Hhm..I think if u dun upgrade other hardware to ur miobi..
U should use the old one if it's stable..
I suggest u only flash bios when u got some prblm or wanna to upgrade only..
Just my opinion..
bro,its not about that.I just want to know the best bios for ocing for p5q deluxe based on user's experience over here

Added on September 30, 2008, 2:01 pm
guys,just wondering over here.Normally do u enable or disable LLC for P5Q deluxe when overclocking?I meant which is better?

This post has been edited by syahirax: Sep 30 2008, 02:01 PM
remysix
post Oct 6 2008, 05:27 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Sep 8 2008, 10:14 PM)
Your name is updated into the user list. Please help to answer some people's question.
me also...using the Rampage Formula.
not sure can help others or not but will try my best thou... blush.gif
TSahsiah
post Oct 6 2008, 08:34 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

I am using Rampage Formula right now. Will try my best too.
remysix
post Oct 7 2008, 12:56 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Oct 6 2008, 08:34 PM)
I am using Rampage Formula right now. Will try my best too.
that's good but i meant if u wish to put my name in the "Rampage Formula" list, by all means, go ahead biggrin.gif
greenarrow2k6
post Oct 7 2008, 10:08 PM

44 posts

Greetings ..

Just got myself a P5Q Deluxe, a Q9550 and 4G of Corsair DDR2 ram. Trying to overclock this combo to a 3.4 - 3.8 range. The mobo BIOS is to me all greek as I'm very new to this oc stuff.

Any advice from experts here? Thanks.

UPDATE

After playing around with the various setting, I managed to get this ..

Very happy with the result.

This post has been edited by greenarrow2k6: Oct 8 2008, 07:48 PM
syahirax
post Oct 8 2008, 01:06 PM

anomie!
562 posts

yeah,anyone wanna share his/her bios template?smile.gif or some more tips?
aLWAYStHEsAME
post Oct 8 2008, 01:26 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(greenarrow2k6 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:08 PM)
Greetings ..

Just got myself a P5Q Deluxe, a Q9550 and 4G of Corsair DDR2 ram. Trying to overclock this combo to a 3.4 - 3.8 range. The mobo BIOS is to me all greek as I'm very new to this oc stuff.

How high you can go so far? Have u read the overclocking guide? It is important coz u need to know the basic 1st smile.gif
syahirax
post Oct 8 2008, 05:39 PM

anomie!
562 posts

okay,heres my bios template.anyone could give some tips would be much appreciated.

WHat is the purpose of CPU Margin Enhancement anyway?

Added on October 8, 2008, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(greenarrow2k6 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:08 PM)
Greetings ..

your previous rig also seems pretty awesome.smile.gif how far you could go with Q6600?

This post has been edited by syahirax: Oct 8 2008, 05:53 PM
boon.fong
post Oct 8 2008, 05:54 PM

199 posts

Hi all, user of Asus P5K SE/EPU...reporting in thumbup.gif
remysix
post Oct 8 2008, 06:00 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 8 2008, 05:39 PM)
okay,heres my bios template.anyone could give some tips would be much appreciated.

WHat is the purpose of CPU Margin Enhancement anyway?
try to play with the GTL...both CPU and NB. for quad, GTL will (most of the cases) play important role in achieving better oc - either lower vcore with ur current oc or higher fsb...or both

This post has been edited by remysix: Oct 8 2008, 06:01 PM
boon.fong
post Oct 8 2008, 06:21 PM

199 posts

Hi all, i am trying ocing my rig. I set my vcore 1.35v in bios, idle - 1.31v, load 1.264. Is this vdrop and vdroop looks normal to you?
syahirax
post Oct 8 2008, 06:21 PM

anomie!
562 posts

so should i use lower multiplier?as for yourself.whats your GTL value?

Added on October 8, 2008, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(boon.fong @ Oct 8 2008, 06:21 PM)
Hi all, i am trying ocing my rig. I set my vcore 1.35v in bios, idle - 1.31v, load 1.264. Is this vdrop and vdroop looks normal to you?
its pretty normal.u could try pencil mod to minimize vdroop

This post has been edited by syahirax: Oct 8 2008, 06:23 PM
boon.fong
post Oct 8 2008, 06:27 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 8 2008, 06:21 PM)
so should i use lower multiplier?as for yourself.whats your GTL value?

Added on October 8, 2008, 6:23 pm

its pretty normal.u could try pencil mod to minimize vdroop
What is a pencil mod, any weblink on this info?

My rig running stable at 365 x 8. My mobo do not have NB Gtl, only CPU GTL and i set it to 0.63x. I think you should try lower multiplier cause lower multiplier x higher FSB is better or faster than higher multiplier x lower FSB.
syahirax
post Oct 8 2008, 06:43 PM

anomie!
562 posts

well,im still figuring out whether to use lower multiplier with higher fsb or the other way

This post has been edited by syahirax: Oct 8 2008, 06:44 PM
remysix
post Oct 8 2008, 07:03 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 8 2008, 06:43 PM)
well,im still figuring out whether to use lower multiplier with higher fsb or the other way
why on earth do u want to use lower fsb with higher GTL multiplier shocking.gif

u can use the 0.63x or 0.62x (dun know which one do u have) for CPU and 0.61x or 0.60x for starter...coz as someone mentioned earlier...GTL is kinda abstract...u need to do trial and error...
syahirax
post Oct 8 2008, 08:22 PM

anomie!
562 posts

ive tried 0.63x.anyway,anyone have been tried the new 1406 bios for p5q deluxe?
greenarrow2k6
post Oct 9 2008, 12:58 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ Oct 8 2008, 08:22 PM)
ive tried 0.63x.anyway,anyone have been tried the new 1406 bios for p5q deluxe?
I just flashed the 1406. Don't seems to find anything new with the exception of couple of tweaks.
syahirax
post Oct 9 2008, 01:35 AM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(greenarrow2k6 @ Oct 9 2008, 12:58 AM)
I just flashed the 1406. Don't seems to find anything new with the exception of couple of tweaks.
i think 1406 solve major problems of the mb with Q9XXX

This post has been edited by syahirax: Oct 9 2008, 01:36 AM
lim5659
post Oct 12 2008, 02:57 PM

60 posts

Hi guys, is there a P5Q Pro supply shortage going on? Coz i ordered my P5Q pro for almost 2 weeks and still belum sampai mad.gif
P/S: I'm from Kuching and have to order to get my mobo.

33 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:32 PM