how to know whether a guy like you?

emerald-rei
post Apr 22 2009, 12:54 PM

Haha. Some replies very true. tongue.gif

Well, if you really think he likes you - Save the trouble & ask him about it. If you are shy, try hint? ^^; Sometimes hints won't work if the guy just doesn't get it.
crystalism
post Apr 22 2009, 02:21 PM

sigh, hint hardly works for me, either they are are plain stupid or my hints are not hints at all. so, just ask lor. it may be a little awkward after that but still can remain as friends right. so. yea. and if he says he likes u then wont be in the dilemma state anymore. you'll feel alot happier! ;D

This post has been edited by crystalism: Apr 22 2009, 02:22 PM
SUSahjames
post Apr 22 2009, 03:50 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

its easy to tell. most guy will act like a faggot in front of u.
xcutelilgal
post Apr 22 2009, 05:46 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(crystalism @ Apr 22 2009, 08:43 AM)
haha duno, but i dare wor. not like i have to like that person to ask him right ;p

no harm asking anyway >_<
u r so daring la haha
i dun dare

I think if the person likes you he'd go out with you quite often and also he'd have his eyes on you.
jacktai
post Apr 22 2009, 11:54 PM

339 posts

That will be depend, normally guy will keep as nothing happen if he feel that you are not the type he want. Or only wait till he fall in love with you then he will slowly try to impress the gals, like helpful, concert his out look when meeting with you, jealous when you go close to other guy.

But guy feeling may be not so sensitive, as most guy are easy going, tidak apa attitude. Anyway if gal really like that guy, guy very curios, dress special for him, can try to cook sometime for him and etc. If a gal continue treat the guy nicely, normally he will slowly fall in love with that gal.
nottikid
post May 2 2009, 05:55 AM

208 posts

see.....
if this guy is young, its easy to sense , no?
they have plenty of time to spend with u, no?
from those time u spend with him, u should be able to notice if he likes u

but if he is into career/business, then its hard to sense
bcoz he will be busy with his work and cannot show u love all the time
so u need to make sure you dont miss this good chance

why dont you go and express your heart to him, in indirect way
"i like a man, he has a chubby cheek, i love his spike hair(if he doesnt hav chubby cheek and spike hair then u replace the word with what he has), his warm and charming smile.. he is very close to me
i think he care about me, but i am not sure wheter he care about me or not. Do you think he care about me?
What do you think a guy will do if he likes a girl?"

Then he will think for a second, and try to tell you the most common thing a guy should do.
(Some guy maybe been trying to think how he should tell it, and took too long to think =.=
so this way, u are actually forcing his brain to think a good way...)
Ok, so once he spill it out.. you go and tell him... Yeah, that should be a good way to express feeling to girl, i would love
a guy to express like that to me.

wait for a few days, he might express he likes you if he really likes you

sorry, i am too drunk and im still writing. haha dont ban me for my idiotic comment.

limshenghong
post May 4 2009, 01:47 AM

135 posts

Pretty Simple To Know Whether a Guy Likes You...
He'll Be Shy And Uncomfortable Whenever You're Around...
He'll Always Be There For You, He'll Attend A Gathering 2Meet You Again...
He'll Be Sad If You Say Liking Sm1 Else, Or He's Not Ur Type...
He'll Sms, Call Or Asking You For An Outing if Hv Opportunity...
He'll Be Listening To Your Advice And Pay Attention To Your Words....
He'll Be Online If Seeing You're Online, Even Both r Not Chatting...

This post has been edited by limshenghong: May 7 2009, 08:34 AM
zenwell
post May 4 2009, 05:47 PM

1,749 posts

what if a guy show signs that he likes you when you are around but when you are not with them, they don't really reply your sms or purposely call you leh? and when they reply, sometimes they will use, words like 'dear', 'darling'? means these kind of guys are just flirting around?
slushie
post May 4 2009, 08:39 PM

257 posts

it's quite easy to find out if a guy's interested in u.. a guy tends to show it more openly than a girl..

- he texts/calls u more often
- asks u out frequently
- asks questions about u (shows that he wants to know abt u more)
- teases u
- occasionally flirts with u
- observes ur attitude/behavior/ remembers certain important things about u
- and if u're lucky, he might say he misses u once a while.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by slushie: May 4 2009, 08:41 PM
kirashin
post May 4 2009, 08:47 PM

108 posts

is thr a threat call how to noe a girl like u sumwhere around here lol..xD..anyway..how to noe a guy like u...= =" it kinda obvious though...easier to see through guy den a girl...lol!!

well i guess it juz wat slushie said..
limshenghong
post May 4 2009, 09:02 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ May 4 2009, 08:39 PM)
it's quite easy to find out if a guy's interested in u.. a guy tends to show it more openly than a girl..

- he texts/calls u more often
- asks u out frequently
- asks questions about u (shows that he wants to know abt u more)
- teases u
- occasionally flirts with u
- observes ur attitude/behavior/ remembers certain important things about u
- and if u're lucky, he might say he misses u once a while.. smile.gif
I Dont Think If A Guy Said He Misses You....Means Anything...
I Even Say Miss You, Dear To My Friends.... laugh.gif Just Being Naughty Only....
If A Guy Really Likes A Girl, He Wouldnt Do Smthg That Will Scare Away Da Girl....
This Is Da Truth
If A Guy Really Likes A Girl, He Will Be Shy And Uncomfortable Whenever Be With You...

This post has been edited by limshenghong: May 7 2009, 08:35 AM
slushie
post May 4 2009, 10:01 PM

257 posts

well, it depends on WHICH kinda guy who says that.. if the guy is a reserved, introverted and serious person, when he utters 'i miss you', it's most likely that he really means it smile.gif
jacktai
post May 4 2009, 10:16 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(limshenghong @ May 4 2009, 09:02 PM)
I Dont Think If A Guy Said He Misses You....Means Anything...
I Even Say Miss You, Dear To My Friends....  laugh.gif Just Being Naughty Only....
If A Guy Really Like A Girl, He Wouldnt Do Smthg That Will Scare Away Da Girl.... 
This Is Da Truth
If A Guy Really Like A Girl, He Will Be Shy And Uncomfortable Whenever Be With You...
Guy seldom emotion, most guy stay cool most of the time. If he miss someone should be quite serious.
Most guy are too aggressive, and lack of expression technique. So very sorry all the girls.

It will really depend to a personality, some may shy, but some are enjoying together conversation, and like to gain understand to the girl.
psyrainbow9
post May 5 2009, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(olman @ Mar 22 2008, 03:37 PM)
if he is interested to copulate with you,

he would remember almost everything about you, no matter how insignificant it maybe, eg; your extension LOL

even accompanying you without any conversation involved which is nothing to everyone, means alot to him.
LOL..Copulate! Hahah...that word tickles my funny bones hey

Anyways..I don't think he would do just about anything just to have sex with the girl! I think if a guy is genuinely romantically interested in a chick he would be willing to spend more time with her(which you pointed out) or not care if she breaks out in hives etc...meh

Then again...everyone's different I think some guys just don't show any signs or make the first moves ...

Meh..

secretass
post May 5 2009, 11:08 PM

actually i have the same problem...im very confused of the mixed signals that i get...

i have a feeling my boss likes me but yet i cant confirmed..he is always teasing me, comes around me often, help me with my work, always care for me alot..he even bought me food when he see me did not goes out for lunch...got once, he even comes to my pc, saves & close down all my files, and ask me go back earlier to rest bec i look tired...and he always calls me dear..does that mean anythin??..my other colleagues, did noticed he treat me extra nice..

when i first joined this co, i know he has a gf..but i nvr heard him talking about her..i dont dare get too near to him bec of that..but he is driving me crazy for caring so much about me..i do like him too but im forcing myself to stay a distant bec im afraid of getting hurt..i acted cold towards him at times...

he has resigned and wil be going away soon..should i let him know how i feel or should i just move on n pretend nothing has actually happened...i really dont hav much experiences in this situation...can someone kindly advise..
limshenghong
post May 6 2009, 01:12 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(secretass @ May 5 2009, 11:08 PM)
actually i have the same problem...im very confused of the mixed signals that i get...

i have a feeling my boss likes me but yet i cant confirmed..he is always teasing me, comes around me often, help me with my work, always care for me alot..he even bought me food when he see me did not goes out for lunch...got once, he even comes to my pc, saves & close down all my files, and ask me go back earlier to rest bec i look tired...and he always calls me dear..does that mean anythin??..my other colleagues, did noticed he treat me extra nice..

when i first joined this co, i know he has a gf..but i nvr heard him talking about her..i dont dare get too near to him bec of that..but he is driving me crazy for caring so much about me..i do like him too but im forcing myself to stay a distant bec im afraid of getting hurt..i acted cold towards him at times...

he has resigned and wil be going away soon..should i let him know how i feel or should i just move on n pretend nothing has actually happened...i really dont hav much experiences in this situation...can someone kindly advise..
If Now He Still Has A Gf, Better Dont... You'll Be Ruining People's Relationship. What Goes Around Comes Around, If You Did That, One Day People Will Take Away Your Husband Or Bf, I'm Sure You Wouldnt Like It. If He Treats You Extra Nice Than Others, Why Should You Worry Then? There're Bunch of Guys Will Be Queuing Up For You... I'm Sure You Wouldnt Want A Girl Slaps You All Of Sudden, Saying You're 3rd Party Right? Or Colleagues Might Say You'll Flirting With Boss, You Know People Might Say You're After His Money, Promotions Etc.

If He Has No Gf, You Can Consider It, But Take Thing Very Slowly. I Have Read Hundred Of Articles About Boss Cheated On Employees In The Star Newspaper. After They Managed To Get "What They Wanted", You'll Be Forgotten And Ignored. He's Your Boss, He Can Even Fire Or Transfer You Away.

Lastly, Please Check Properly, Many Girls Did Not Realise Da Man Actually Has Wife Or Gf, Therefore "Gave Everything To Him". Smtimes Girls Easily Fell Into Cheater Empty Promises, Eg. He Would Say He'll Divorce His Wife, Breaks Up With Gf, Give Him Time To Settle Everything. If He Really Loves You, Ask Him To Prove It RIGHT NOW, but not EMPTY PROMISES.

Girls Outthere, Please Be Smarter By Now. Please Read "Hello Thelma" Or "Big Brother" Sections In The Star Newspaper, Sunday Edision. People Treat You "Extra" Good For An Intention, Could Be Your Work Performance, Your Beauty, Your Sexiness Etc. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by limshenghong: May 7 2009, 08:38 AM
Miyako
post May 6 2009, 01:47 AM

18 posts

If he likes you, he'll make sure that he will see you again.
Tatsumaki
post May 6 2009, 02:29 AM

152 posts

Hey you know what? After reading all these so-called signals that were said guys will exhibit that they like a girl:

"Be there for you"
"Protect you"
"Always side you"
"Go the extra mile for you"
"La Di Da for you"
"Dum Dee Doo for you too"

Congratulations! You just found yourself a doormat! Remember to wipe your feet clean on him, oh don't forget to flip him the other way to get the nasty dirt off your shoes. He'll definitely be happy to do that for you or your money back guarantee!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Average_frustrated_chump

In The Game, Neil Strauss defines an "AFC" as: "a stereotypical nice guy who has no pickup skills or understanding of what attracts women; a man who tends to engage in supplicative and wimpy patterns of behavior around women he has not yet slept with."[2]

The seminal Cliff's List definition talks of a nice guy not in a derogatory or judgmental way but as a first level of personal development and awareness:
“ A "nice" guy devoid of pick-up skills, unaware of his true role and opportunities in mating rituals; tends to beg for sex, attention and esteem from women.[3] ”

The moderated alt.seduction.fast forum's definition also equates an AFC with a "nice guy". He is:
“ A guy who has no pick up skills and rarely manages to close a target pick up. Also a guy who tends to supplicate in his behavior to attractive women. Meaning, buying flowers... when going out for coffee, putting her on a pedestal, and generally letting women walk all over him in the vain hope of somehow being seen as attractive in their eyes."[3]

On a side note, why don't you just ask him?
I should get a Nobel Prize for this wonderful discovery!

(unless you just adore to play cat and mouse games)

This post has been edited by Tatsumaki: May 6 2009, 02:29 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0203sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:17 AM