Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v9, Plastic Fantastic!
VincC454
Apr 20 2008, 09:46 AM
...i'm a dreamer
check the pinned thread of toy shops list for where to get cheap gundam... not asking in here
and lowyat 6th floor got sell gundam one meh? sgwang 6th floor or lowyat 6th floor?
z3r0717
Apr 20 2008, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ Apr 20 2008, 09:43 AM) exia scale ar? 1/100 how come i saw someone buying it at rm70  i buy rm83........ unicorn rm170..... from lowyat 6th floor.... damn any cheap place to recommend? hmmm.... depends where u buy... at least u didn't bought them from Jusco, etc.. those price really differs.... just RM10,20 still acceptable la.. dun be sad about it... most of us buy from BTS lo, AFhobby, Aunty Lenny@Sri Petaling.....
Apr 20 2008, 09:55 AM
me now limited to buying frm one supplier onli! But it depends on wat type of thing u want loh! If want paint sure go BTS! Want figures also XL loh! Want gunpla nvr go Litt Takk or Jusco, Metro or any departmental store!
want old gunpla nvr go TM! Want bulk cheap kits go grafiti or AF hobby! want cheaper go rob the litt takk warehouse!
honeymic
Apr 20 2008, 10:50 AM
HaHaHa ... Seem like famitoy is still the best kept sceret in town ... everyone also cannot find their place ... Hohoho Good the best stuff all left for me Muahahahahha OKOK, it quite easy to find la ... Hint's Head to "Toyota" show room in Dataran Sunway, then Look for "888" Cafe, then Trun in-front of "Tire" repair shop, u see "Super 99" Mini Mart. then Look Up at a Hair Saloon. it there!. :Cheer
StarGhazzer
Apr 20 2008, 12:04 PM
http://www.rakuten.co.jp/wonderland/442251/1953605/1991442/Additional view of the Zaku Kai's rear...  When can I get an MG of this? Bandai... are you reading?
nlik
Apr 20 2008, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 18 2008, 08:29 PM) I do the same. I put all the construction manuals into a clear folder, all spare parts into 1 box, cut 4 corner's off the boxes and fold it up. Only throw away the plastic bags and the plastic trees. PG boxes.. hmm.. I will never cut the boxes  .. too sayang. Older kits I don't want to display or put in my living room anymore, I pack them up into individual plastic bags and store all in 1 plastic tub with a lid. Hehe..  now assembling my PG MKII AEUG, it's superb but still plan to improve it based on the MG MKII.
chriswoo
Apr 20 2008, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ Apr 20 2008, 09:34 AM) guys, new fan to gundam model... yesterday just bought myself the very first two gundam models. 1) Unicorn Gundam 2) Gundam Exia  haha good good welcome to the club i my self 1st gundam i bought are EX-S already
Apr 20 2008, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 20 2008, 12:04 PM) http://www.rakuten.co.jp/wonderland/442251/1953605/1991442/Additional view of the Zaku Kai's rear...  When can I get an MG of this? Bandai... are you reading? Maybe they are conversion kits for it using MG Zaku 2.0 frame! QUOTE(nlik @ Apr 20 2008, 01:21 PM) I do the same. I put all the construction manuals into a clear folder, all spare parts into 1 box, cut 4 corner's off the boxes and fold it up. Only throw away the plastic bags and the plastic trees. PG boxes.. hmm.. I will never cut the boxes  .. too sayang. Older kits I don't want to display or put in my living room anymore, I pack them up into individual plastic bags and store all in 1 plastic tub with a lid. Hehe..  now assembling my PG MKII AEUG, it's superb but still plan to improve it based on the MG MKII. last time i think like u want to keep the cover as collection! But after see thickness of all the cover i change my mind liao! Those tat i throw onli a small portion of all! When ur stuff grow in collection and u own the real kit (which is painted and look nice) those box are really worthless! I do keep some plastic runner for future use! And my MGS Snake's hand is also safe by those tree!
MyKy44
Apr 20 2008, 03:15 PM
>>03-dude: Haha  ya i read how u saved your Snake's hand
Apr 20 2008, 03:30 PM
deng deng deng deng deng deng deng presenting SRW upcoming kits!  Notice someone in there! Aubenseiter (the horse mecha) in its robot look! Wonder if it could transform or not! I am so excited! All of them look like a must buy! And do u guys notice the aubenseiter and the grusgunt type Zero! Although NS (no-scale) but they are almost the same size as the 1/100 R-1 This post has been edited by 300078: Apr 20 2008, 03:32 PM
MyKy44
Apr 20 2008, 03:42 PM
O...M....G....  The Aubenseiter looks so damn cool/yeng/gaya/niamah.... I think i kena SRW ady...
Apr 20 2008, 03:44 PM
I think by the time it come out! It would have the cape along!
MyKy44
Apr 20 2008, 03:49 PM
>>03-dude: when come out? Around how much wan the price? Sei lo i kena Aubenseiter kau kau la  I wan i wan i wan!!!
z3r0717
Apr 20 2008, 04:00 PM
03.... Aubenseiter and Dygenguar got wat difference? Aubenseiter is the new one?  please enlighten me
HenryLow
Apr 20 2008, 04:23 PM
liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
deng one... if the dygenguar's aubenseiter can transform then ok la... now the aubenseiter cannot transform and now release the robot mode... tipu tipu tipu... i hate srw...!!! Added on April 20, 2008, 4:31 pmQUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 20 2008, 04:00 PM) 03.... Aubenseiter and Dygenguar got wat difference? Aubenseiter is the new one?  please enlighten me dygenguar is the mecha ride aubenseiter...  now the horse - aubenseiter in robot mode... sien one... mean the old aubenseiter with the dygenguar one cannot transform to robot...  tipu money one... This post has been edited by HenryLow: Apr 20 2008, 04:31 PM
pcomet
Apr 20 2008, 05:14 PM

Today Haul : MG Char Zaku MG Mobile Pod Ball ver.ka
Actually wan to grab tri star ver zaku , but abit expensive . Maybe next MG only grab that one.
Apr 20 2008, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 20 2008, 04:23 PM) deng one... if the dygenguar's aubenseiter can transform then ok la... now the aubenseiter cannot transform and now release the robot mode... tipu tipu tipu... i hate srw...!!! Added on April 20, 2008, 4:31 pmdygenguar is the mecha ride aubenseiter...  now the horse - aubenseiter in robot mode... sien one... mean the old aubenseiter with the dygenguar one cannot transform to robot...  tipu money one...  who cares as long as it is SRW i buy! And as long as the design of it so cool! i still buy! Anyway the release date still unknown! But may be around September or earlier August!
z3r0717
Apr 20 2008, 06:41 PM
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
Apr 20 2008, 07:49 PM
Hey guys, speculating whether Exia will make it to MG. Since at the end of gundam 00, they showed a sneak peak of 00 already. Most probably 00 will make it to MG, dont you think?
z3r0717
Apr 20 2008, 07:50 PM
definitely one... main character wor... which series the main character din become MG..