Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v9, Plastic Fantastic!

post Apr 22 2008, 09:26 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Apr 22 2008, 09:23 PM)
wah the detail nicele....!!! but price not nice le !!!!
wat r u refering to?
pcomet
post Apr 22 2008, 09:27 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 22 2008, 08:22 PM)
well if you know that 1 conversion + 1 MG is better and nicer then countless of MG but need a skill to do it but  when build MG because actualy more easyer then building HG + more cooler with variety of posing also. but if you want cheap easy + just fun then u go for HGUC kits lor that i can recomemd so far  rclxms.gif for buget people
Actually for wat i seen , MG is worth than HGUC. So thats why i start to buy MG set now , but choice also not as many as HGUC tongue.gif. Well, HGUC for me can always go for custom paint , mod and for practice. When get the skill only start repain MG set. I saw some old MG wan to get , but afraid after that come out V2.0. So better go for V2.0 those 1st.

Already got budget for Zeta V3, just wait after finish building Char Zaku ~ 55% complete, left leg and weapons, but it is really fun and can see all the joint biggrin.gif , after that thinking how to paint inner part @_@.

Added on April 22, 2008, 9:29 pmActualy Acguy damn cute , but for that thining get that 3 in 1 , z'gok , acguy and 1more dont know wat name.

This post has been edited by pcomet: Apr 22 2008, 09:32 PM
post Apr 22 2008, 09:31 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(pcomet @ Apr 22 2008, 09:27 PM)
Actually for wat i seen , MG is worth than HGUC. So thats why i start to buy MG set now , but choice also not as many as HGUC tongue.gif. Well, HGUC for me can always go for custom paint , mod and for practice. When get the skill only start repain MG set. I saw some old MG wan to get , but afraid after that come out V2.0. So better go for V2.0 those 1st.

Already got budget for Zeta V3, just wait after finish building Char Zaku ~ 55% complete, left leg and weapons, but it is really fun and can see all the joint biggrin.gif , after that thinking how to paint inner part @_@.

Added on April 22, 2008, 9:29 pmActualy Acguy damn cute , but for that thining get that 3 in 1 , z'gok , acguy and 1more dont know wat name.
Wat old gundam u looking forward to? To get MG v2.0 treatment u need to be really popular kit! So kits like the DOM troopers has really high chance of v2.0!
pcomet
post Apr 22 2008, 09:34 PM

75 posts

Old gundam like GP02, Rick dom , Rx78 ground type , Ez-8. For the moment this few old gundam also in my list~
post Apr 22 2008, 09:34 PM

1,447 posts

Sometimes upcoming kits can also be predicted! Just like the Turn A, suddenly u see a lot of gundam games come out with Turn A in it (the gundam Musou, ACE,....) u know it most likely gonna come as a new MG!

Same thing happen during the f91 and crossbone season! Suddenly those ps2 gundam game come out tat talks about UC has a lot of late UC mecha coming out one!

So if one day those new game come out got involve V gundam u can estimate MG v gundam for not too far away!
chriswoo
post Apr 22 2008, 09:37 PM

98 posts

lol thi few month they come out alot of macross games sure MG macross coming soon liao

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 22 2008, 09:38 PM
post Apr 22 2008, 09:39 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 22 2008, 09:37 PM)
lol thi few month they come out alot of macross games sure MG macross coming soon liao
Macross sure coming out! Since the anime is around but for R3 Macross (R3 are for MG tat are none Gundam)! I dun think it would be so fast!
temptation1314
post Apr 22 2008, 09:41 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Rick Dom with V2.0 hmm.gif
Wait lu... even Z'gok also don't have 2.0 yet...
chriswoo
post Apr 22 2008, 09:45 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 22 2008, 09:39 PM)
Macross sure coming out! Since the anime is around but for R3 Macross (R3 are for MG tat are none Gundam)! I dun think it would be so fast!
well 100% comfirm coming liao just wait for the release time nia icon_rolleyes.gif

post Apr 22 2008, 09:52 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Apr 22 2008, 09:41 PM)
Rick Dom with V2.0 hmm.gif
Wait lu... even Z'gok also don't have 2.0 yet...
I have the feeling Rick Dom will get v2.0! but Z'gock may not get same treatment due to its popularity! ut nevertheless OYW kits get first priority in getting v2.0 treatment one! Second would be Zeta series! But i wish for a MG Marasai now!

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 22 2008, 09:45 PM)
well 100% comfirm coming liao just wait for the release time nia icon_rolleyes.gif

Not to put down ur fire! But i think tat would onli be a normal HG type kit! Why becoz look at its finger! They did not do any special treatment to its hands! unlike the Gundam Unicorn which u see the finger can move individually!
But i still may be wrong (which i wish i would be)!
Anyway since bandai has regain its license for macross the model kit of macross will come out one so dun worry! They have lots of catching up to do also! They havent milk us with so YF-0 yet! And R3 Macross kit will surely rocks to gunpla market! Maybe we will get Macpla later (macross pla-play)
chriswoo
post Apr 22 2008, 09:56 PM

98 posts

haha ya ya hope so as long they come out CAN be tranform then i no worrie liao don't want like revotech so cham not able to tranform very sien 1
jim18992
post Apr 22 2008, 10:11 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(pcomet @ Apr 22 2008, 09:34 PM)
Old gundam like GP02, Rick dom , Rx78 ground type , Ez-8. For the moment this few old gundam also in my list~
Rx 79 ground type and Ez-8 nearly 100% sure wont come out in ver 2.0, cause it can do all the basic including crouching pose, plus, not that popular. GP02 on the other hand I feel 60% wont come out in MG ver 2.0 format. Rick Dom have an higher chance in coming out with a MG ver 2.0, cause most ppl already said, mono eye is total pawnage.
post Apr 22 2008, 10:15 PM

1,447 posts

beside the owanage it has! The Rick Dom is also really popular in JP also! and since the older batch does not come with full inner frame so it will most likely come out a ver 2.0 like the gelgoog!
MyKy44
post Apr 22 2008, 10:16 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Rick Dom really got high chance to get 2.0 treatment ar? drool.gif
Then i better hold back first lo....
kurz
post Apr 22 2008, 11:35 PM

176 posts

referring to 03's post;

gundam+(plastic+model) = gundam+plamo = gunpla

macross+(plastic+model) = macross+plamo = macpla

icon_rolleyes.gif
zoidx_chung
post Apr 23 2008, 01:24 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

zaku release v2 liao, how about this one?

vincent09
post Apr 23 2008, 09:41 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wah Chriswoo, that macross really poison 1 ... biggrin.gif
If can't transform and it is plane type also nice to collect. Hmm sure need to wait release and grab it

0.0265sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:45 PM