Is it a proprietary part? You could try the hardware store if it's the standard stuff. How about a pic?
Noob question about drum
Jun 13 2008, 11:14 AM
1,092 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Is it a proprietary part? You could try the hardware store if it's the standard stuff. How about a pic?
Jun 13 2008, 05:16 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
hey..wa..so many responces:) thanks guys........
ive check on the net, n a couple of music shops at my area pandan indah. they all do not sell it, n worst still they dont seem to know what im talking about. Kept mistaken it as those electronic rubber drum pad/trigger, coz when i asked the price if they were to order it costs rm2k n etc. i think i shud check out js at imbi coz so far they hv the biggest drum section in a music store. it just seems like in msia,drums r not popular eh? HQ is a good brand, others r like remo, n etc i cant rmb the names. But for this kind of practice pad, we look for the feel to be the closes to a real drumset's rebound isnt it? sigh,sometimes it just feels like practicing after work n at night is not possible for me coz of neighbors. ill check out js imbi a.s.a.p:) |
Jun 14 2008, 07:30 AM
586 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Namqul @ Jun 13 2008, 09:58 AM) can we get parts from stand sold separately from any shop around here? dont know what to call them but threads of a female screw join came out and now cant be tighten. crap~ Have u been to Wohfatt near Kotaraya? U will amazed when u go there. They have almost every spare parts of drums including bracket for toms, floor toms, screws, tension rods, spring, inserts, bla bla... owh, they also carry a whole range of LA Special sticks. So many sizes and tips can be choose. And its only RM18 per pair. My last visit they discount the sticks to RM11 per pair. Can u imagine? RM11 for a pair of sticks? Added on June 14, 2008, 7:32 am QUOTE(nickoholic @ Jun 13 2008, 05:16 PM) hey..wa..so many responces:) thanks guys........ i have Vic Firth dual surface 12" drumpad. The soft is more rubbery and will gives more bounce and quieter feel, the hard surface imitate the real snare feel but its quite loud.ive check on the net, n a couple of music shops at my area pandan indah. they all do not sell it, n worst still they dont seem to know what im talking about. Kept mistaken it as those electronic rubber drum pad/trigger, coz when i asked the price if they were to order it costs rm2k n etc. i think i shud check out js at imbi coz so far they hv the biggest drum section in a music store. it just seems like in msia,drums r not popular eh? HQ is a good brand, others r like remo, n etc i cant rmb the names. But for this kind of practice pad, we look for the feel to be the closes to a real drumset's rebound isnt it? sigh,sometimes it just feels like practicing after work n at night is not possible for me coz of neighbors. ill check out js imbi a.s.a.p:) This post has been edited by kari_convention: Jun 14 2008, 07:32 AM |
Jun 14 2008, 11:46 AM
790 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
i dont dare to disamble the part for a pic. its now holding to the last part of the thread there, it is fixed there but not tighten. ive been to wohfatt before but that was a year ago. never went to their drum section. come to think of it, where is the drum section? i only saw guitars, a whole bunch of them
Jun 14 2008, 06:36 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
oh ya woh fatt's my fav place for drumsticks. got my LA Special for rm15:)
just dont like the sales ppl there. they alwiz gv me a wierd look, i dont even wanna look at them. just get wot i need n get the hell out of that tight crampy place. |
Jun 14 2008, 07:52 PM
822 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Pee-Jay... |
woh fatt looks like an old bicycle shop...
n those salespersons like those ah peks who work in kedai ubat cina... but there r really alot of stuff u can get... juz u need to really FIND... cuz the stuff in the shop too pack edi... |
Oct 25 2008, 05:10 PM
2,402 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
hey guys. im also another drum noob here, just started some drum lessons a few weeks ago and i am thinking of getting a budget kit. has anyone heard of the brand superior star before? its a china made brand, obviously cant compare with the popular makes like pearl or tama, but i know someone who wants to sell it off (2nd hand) for around RM1k. full set including cymbals and throne.
some information here: http://waimun77.multiply.com/reviews/item/2 btw does anyone know where to get this pdp ez series? and price range?: http://www.musicianshut.com/product/DW-Pac...-Set/DW-Pacific thnx again sifus |
Oct 25 2008, 07:22 PM
no, dont get the superior star. be patience and save up abit more for a worthy kit. im quite sure many will agree with me on this.
pdp ez series, u can get it from js music, jalan imbi. but i think its discontinued and replaced with z5 if im not mistaken. not sure bout the pricing tho. |
Dec 6 2008, 10:09 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
hey.....i need to get a new drumset and im not sure on getting either the pdp fs series or the pearl vision vx......both are the same price......can u guys help me out here?
Dec 7 2008, 09:40 PM
1,092 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(bananapancake @ Dec 6 2008, 10:09 PM) hey.....i need to get a new drumset and im not sure on getting either the pdp fs series or the pearl vision vx......both are the same price......can u guys help me out here? Not sure who else you PM'd, but if anyone has a good advice, they'll share. No need to be so despo ah =)Honestly, since you asked me, I don't give a hoot about PDP FS or Pearl Vision VX. Hopefully someone else more knowledgeable will advice you... |
Dec 7 2008, 10:37 PM
ahha, p2dmax beats me to this. im guessing you pmed everyone that posted in this thread before? lol~ now since you ask me to. here's my answer.
if you ask a person like kari_convention, he'll ask you to go with Pearl Vision VX and ends the recommendation with Pearl is the only reason to drums. hehe. or if you ask saru88, he might ask you to be patience and top up a bit for pdp x7, since he's using one. what i recommend you to do is to go to both bentley and js, test and ask the sales person on both product. let us know on what you decide later, and why. haha. and then you can move on to the next stage and ask on how to soundproof your room since the neighbours are complaining and you dont get to drums as much. lol |
Dec 7 2008, 10:59 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
hahaha...sorry guys....looks like ill have to go on down to bentley and js soon and try the two sets out.....anyways thanks for the help....
Dec 8 2008, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(Namqul @ Dec 7 2008, 10:37 PM) ahha, p2dmax beats me to this. im guessing you pmed everyone that posted in this thread before? lol~ now since you ask me to. here's my answer. wah... haha.. how do u noe i will suggest pdp x7? lol... if you ask a person like kari_convention, he'll ask you to go with Pearl Vision VX and ends the recommendation with Pearl is the only reason to drums. hehe. or if you ask saru88, he might ask you to be patience and top up a bit for pdp x7, since he's using one. what i recommend you to do is to go to both bentley and js, test and ask the sales person on both product. let us know on what you decide later, and why. haha. and then you can move on to the next stage and ask on how to soundproof your room since the neighbours are complaining and you dont get to drums as much. lol but x7 really not bad... but i think it still depends on his budget... but dude, if u r jz playing drums for fun, really need not to get a very expensive set 1... a practice set like Pearl Export is already very enuff... jz avoid getting those ciplak china brands can edi... BTW, u really PMed every1 in this thread? cuz i got it too! |
Dec 8 2008, 06:25 AM
586 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
i got it too!
Dec 9 2008, 05:32 AM
723 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: :?) |
I got it as well. hahahah
Dec 9 2008, 11:53 AM
seems lk he really PM-ed every1 in the thread... lol...
Dec 27 2008, 04:22 AM
1,258 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: /k/ |
Hello... I'm new here... I am looking for a 1st hand set lol.... My hope i can get whole set ( with cymbal and throne)
in around 3k.... I'm guess i am going for the tama imperial star... Recently i just ask the shop nearby about the superstar sk52 5piece w/o cymbal price... I GOT A SHOCK OF MY LIFE!! ITS 3.5K..... i saw on net for 2.7k = =.. I donno what happen to the price in msia and inter lol.... Anyway... Whats the difference between tama imperial star and pearl forum? Also which 1 is more suited for more rock player? hehe.... Also again.... Do you guys know any dealer/shop/retailer around kedah or penang that really give good offer? I wanted to go to bantley but its only situated in KL If there isnt one... do you guys have a nice site or guy that selling good quality 1st hand drum? hehe.. ( personally hate to buy 2ndhand thing) Sorry for asking so much... xD |
Dec 27 2008, 06:10 AM
600 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Professor's house |
i answers you already!
Dec 27 2008, 01:34 PM
1,299 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
looking for one under rm1000 hehe...wonder what's the difference between a RM3000 one, and a RM1300 one...lolz...
Dec 27 2008, 10:23 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: /k/ |
Hello... I wanted to ask about the sabian b8 performance pack ( got a free 18" crash cymbal) price... The shop nearby offer me rm1300.
If i buy the imperial star set + the sabian b8... He would give me 3250 the set itself is RM2400 and a rm1300 for sabian b8. |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:46 PM |