28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Bottom

Maxis OFFICIAL MAXIS WIRELESS BROADBAND COMPLAIN, Complain to MCMC

mylo30
post Apr 20 2009, 07:10 PM

546 posts

I have a LOVE-HATE relationship with Maxis boradband. I've been a Maxis user for more than one year. I used to call those cust care ppl non-stop. For the last one month, I stopped calling them - NO POINT! IT'S THE SAME OLD REPLY. I found a way to bypass the super slow download speed and resume the usual browsing experience:

1) Turn on your ZTE modem.
2) Open a Rapidshare download file....if the download speed is less than 8kb/s, shut down the modem power supply.
3) Restart the modem (switch on the power supply again) and repeat step 2
4) Normally, I'm getting the usual acceptable download speed by the time I repeated Step 1 - 3 for a mininum of four times - Turning my modem on and off at least four times.

No longer calling the cust care ppl. IT WORKS FOR ME! You can give it a try. Now I'm downloading 447MB video file - speed of 120kb/s. Already over my 3GB limit for month of April drool.gif

This is the latest speed test.

pokeng_x
post Apr 20 2009, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 20 2009, 01:05 PM)
Probably no WCDMA/HSDPA connection at that area. If the Maxis Connection Manager does state WCDMA/HSDPA, then those speeds are pathetic. Really back to good o' days hahaha!  biggrin.gif
actually they do state in my maxis BB aps that i'm on WCDMA/HSDPA conn, also got 99% for the signal strength.. but still.. 0.05 - 0.1 mbps

but i can terminate my subscription in 7 day.. 5 days left sweat.gif
seeyumi
post Apr 24 2009, 02:53 AM

21 posts

i hate the 3gb fup
i so miss my streamyx at home
if not for another stupid malaysian policy to not hv internet in uni
pokeng_x
post Apr 24 2009, 10:51 AM

i just terminate my Maxshits BB yesterday(speed is 2 suck 2 be call a BB).they said before that if i returning this BB in 7 days, i will get my money back

yes, they do give back my money, but in 3 weeks. wth! the promoter said to me "immediately" how come.. (i wish that guy live in sorrow)

bit it's ok.i still get back my money.just matter of times

the problem is, i need 2 find extra money la 2 purchase new celcom BB. damit rclxub.gif money money money. where r u
devils_blues
post May 12 2009, 12:20 PM

131 posts

add me to the list as well....i taking the 3.6mbps package...but every day my surfing speed only 1++-2++kbps...even youtube also cant,don even say p2p tv streaming or bt.... vmad.gif
thechetticompany
post May 12 2009, 03:06 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(pokeng_x @ Apr 24 2009, 10:51 AM)
i just terminate my Maxshits BB yesterday(speed is 2 suck 2 be call a BB).they said before that if i returning this BB in 7 days, i will get my money back

yes, they do give back my money, but in 3 weeks. wth! the promoter said to me "immediately" how come.. (i wish that guy live in sorrow)

bit it's ok.i still get back my money.just matter of times

the problem is, i need 2 find extra money la 2 purchase new celcom BB. damit  rclxub.gif money money money. where r u
They told you 3 weeks?

You kena tipu already.
It's supposed to be 3 months in the form of a cheque.

eddie_al
post Jun 10 2009, 10:25 PM

105 posts

is it that once they capped you, it will be done for the following every month? becoz i seem to be quite unlucky, 1st and 2nd month using maxis wbb, no sign of capping by seeing BT and normal download running at 40~60kpbs. enter 3rd month starting, (and nw in my 4th month), after 6 days of the above mention speed, now its almost always consistently 7~9kbps. (i know it is the effect of capping becoz the DL starts with 30, then slowly drop to 7kbps, and never past 10kbps.

have they started to implement 3GB FUP so strictly? i tot i saw last time someone in LY.N says its allowable up to 20GB.
jenma
post Jun 11 2009, 08:46 AM

i been using maxis bb for 2 weeks.but what so call good connection only last for 2 days.come one.i usually can download 3 gb in 6 hour.isnt this can be call as scum?for rm 98 p/m,wtf!how long does this capped this last?i cant even watch football last night.
KIntos
post Jun 15 2009, 10:22 PM

1,132 posts

dang..maxis getting super slow since end of May 2009 till now..i just get disconnection always and speed as low as 200bps. Already complaint but their CS said nothing wrong with area. COUNT ME IN
adie82
post Jun 16 2009, 02:06 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

just terminate my maxis BB yesterday!.. cant sabar with 3gb limit then speed down to less then 64k.

i notice that it started in march for me. when my usage beyond 3gb, my speed slow like siput...
at first i tot network problem and call CS. he told me about 3GB limit.... dang!

until last week cant tahan anymore! so bye2 maxshit berokben!!!
internetinsider
post Jun 16 2009, 03:24 PM

109 posts

I may be a dealer for Maxis too but honestly, it sucks. I rather sell other broadbands and save some trouble of having complaints from them.
ken_zie
post Jun 17 2009, 11:31 AM

830 posts

maxis sucks.... written rm98/month unlimited but have the 3GB limit... i think my speed was capped as well after i download some drama... damm it... it's freaking so slow now... will terminate the service before i'm back to my uni...!!!
evil_kang
post Jun 18 2009, 12:19 AM

27 posts

count me in plz!!!!!!!!
l reli sick of maxis and it is reli a waste to pay for tat RM200
plz let me noe if u guys got any solution
thx
mochachoke
post Jun 18 2009, 02:19 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

Voted........YES....laugh.gif
Speedtest=user posted image
Capped avoided....tongue.gif
virtualbil
post Jun 18 2009, 02:29 AM

there is a way to 'uncapped' it you know
Ska8kidz
post Jun 18 2009, 06:22 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(virtualbil @ Jun 18 2009, 02:29 AM)
there is a way to 'uncapped' it you know
please teach us if you have the skill..
ken_zie
post Jun 18 2009, 08:27 PM

830 posts

yeah, is there any way to uncapped?? the speed really sucks after exceed the 3GB limit... if i know it earlier, i won't waste my money to subscribe it... can't stand with the low speed anymore... 3GB limit is too ridiculous... will terminate the service soon...
Roz Ariffin
post Jun 19 2009, 10:02 AM

38 posts

how to uncapped it ? please, after i download 3 gb, it's freaking slow
aspire2oo6
post Jun 19 2009, 10:04 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

i hear too many complains about maxis broadband edi.
Roz Ariffin
post Jun 19 2009, 10:12 AM

38 posts

even log on to speedtest.net take 5 minutes to loading page. Here is the result. Pay RM138, after 3 GB cap downloading :

28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Top

0.0449sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:27 PM