Maxis OFFICIAL MAXIS WIRELESS BROADBAND COMPLAIN, Complain to MCMC

BBXiong
post Apr 1 2008, 11:06 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm....let just hope that there will be another ISP that really provides good unlimited access, with decent internet speed..
for my case, i don mind paying a little extra is it's really good, after all, streamyx only gives 80% best effort
BBXiong
post Apr 1 2008, 11:51 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

cos then torrent is possible i guess....
they only think on their own profit, not on the consumer side
BBXiong
post Apr 2 2008, 10:30 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

another 3 votes for yes??
those who voted yes, mind sharing ur 'wonderful' experience with maxis???
BBXiong
post Apr 3 2008, 11:30 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

haha...
for my case, i technician called me up, and ask me if they can track my connection...
when i ask about my data privacy, they say the data track just shows how much data flow, won show any other detail of the connection.....
i doubt that....
i think it's because u complain damn lot, until they really scare they 'good' reputation will be spoil
BBXiong
post Apr 4 2008, 09:40 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

bread shape?? i say more like the nasi campur tapau like that, but longer then it also
BBXiong
post Apr 4 2008, 12:41 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

dude, it's the complain thread man....
just roughly read thru and u will find out the answer to ur question
BBXiong
post Apr 6 2008, 06:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

wth..i just tested the link that bytefreezer posted... really license expired...really dunno what they are plotting...but i scare that later more 'fair usage' rules will come out...
BBXiong
post Apr 10 2008, 09:17 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

damn true..my friend cannot even connect to MSN for the past few days..
as for me myself, i also face frequent DC from MSN, and freaking slow loading to websites
BBXiong
post Apr 11 2008, 09:05 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

one of the customer service called me up yesterday, regarding the email essay i sent to them last month...
they say they gonna send a technician to my place to get reading...
when i ask about the 20GB limit cap, they say it's there since last year??
can u believe that??
and the worst case...
they say FTP IS A PART OF P2P.....
what a NOOB answer!!!!!
maxis costumer service sucks ballz
BBXiong
post Apr 11 2008, 09:12 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

i scare later they will say:
'HTTP is also a part of P2P', then we can only surf net on from 1-6am
BBXiong
post Apr 11 2008, 10:06 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

if submitting feedback can allow me to terminate my service without paying penalty fee, i don mind filling up the feedback
BBXiong
post Apr 13 2008, 09:07 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

advice from current user:
just throw back the stupid modem
trust me, u don wanna regret like us, if u really wanted a torrent freak connection, get streamyx 4M, at least stable and reliable

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Apr 13 2008, 09:08 PM
BBXiong
post Apr 18 2008, 09:12 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Apr 17 2008, 09:33 PM)
i still dont see people here highlight this issue to newspaper...
did all of u know the power of media...
even now i ask people here how to submit comment to media but nobody answer...
i really anggry with maxis...
they even not qualified to be call company...
New government if not take this seriously..
i can guarantee people will change the gov....
Menteri pun tak bleh pakai... takkan diaorg tak tau masalah internet negara...
dalam iklan maxis 30x lbh pantas dari dialup konon...
but what i can see dialup is better compare than maxis...
for gov.... read this
i hate this gov.. never listen the rakyat.. even rakyat give them a lesson with voting pembangkang...
really hate this gov...
but still love malaysia
i do think that they try to cover up the 'story'...
btw, their stupid way to do promo..
30x faster then dialup internet..damn idiot lar...
it's like comparing a bicycle with a Ferrari sports car, how to compare, the technology not in the same age also...
if they wanna compare, it's 5x slower then other ISP in malaysia, 100x higher latency with other ISP in malaysia...
BBXiong
post Apr 18 2008, 09:19 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

there are other ppl getting 10kbps...
my fren even get b4 7kbps, just that the upload hang edi, cannot finish the speedtest, cannot upload the result...
if not...hehe
BBXiong
post Apr 19 2008, 09:30 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

tell u what..
for maxis BB, of i mean maxshit bb, there will never be a 'should be no problem', cos in their promotion, everything they will can 'sure can one', after u subscribe their service, they will say 'sir, i think ur MSN cannot connect cos of the version conflict, try re-install it, it should be fine"
my fren told me this, and i was like %#!@%$#@%#%@!!!!!
his GF and housemate even worst, 'try re-install windows and see if the problem still exist'
and what i mentioned earlier in this thread 'FTP is also part of P2P conenction'
u can just see how knowledgeable the customer service is...
and the technician also act like fool..
with company like this, there is no way that they can provide good service, are they even providing service to us? they are more like torturing ur now
i am just lucky that i still have streamyx which used to be my backup(obviously become main internet connection again)

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Apr 19 2008, 09:32 PM
BBXiong
post Apr 21 2008, 12:01 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

ok, i wrote a request on terminating service, dunno will succeed a not...
will update the result later, but i think most likely won have any good news
BBXiong
post Apr 21 2008, 09:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

update for the request letter, i just got a reply from them, they want my maxis broadband number to do further thing...i dunno how it is yet
BBXiong
post Apr 22 2008, 09:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol..bytefreezer, i like ur signature there, damn cool and shows how serious the problem is
BBXiong
post Apr 23 2008, 12:04 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

maybe they know it as con-band??
this only proves that even their own employees there use internet from other ISP
BBXiong
post Apr 23 2008, 10:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i didnt even bother to use it since last week...
gonna throw back the stupid modem soon

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0580sec    0.42    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:50 AM