THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V2, Rant about anything and everything here!

jepertine90
post May 24 2009, 02:05 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(iZZiDeltA @ May 24 2009, 01:23 PM)
our house got problem cc no problem meh?
CC no problem cause the use TmNet not streamyx which is very very big different
sunny93
post May 24 2009, 03:44 PM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

tmnut . always blinking. in game match , important match but keep dc. its killing me , make me dulan everyday
Prissy Elf
post May 24 2009, 06:30 PM

282 posts

Argh! Speed suddenly dropped to non-existent! !@#$#^#^&#%
equustel
post May 25 2009, 01:57 PM

111 posts

Ugh. Certain websites like deviantART and Photobucket keep ending in network timeouts. What the heck, man.
dream-painter
post May 25 2009, 02:31 PM

84 posts

I can't even access to net. vmad.gif

Don't know why..?DSL is stable, not blinking, but everytime I tried to connect it is failed.

I couldn't online yesterday too.. the DSL blinked whole day. grumble.gif

This post has been edited by dream-painter: May 25 2009, 02:32 PM
KiNA Asuki
post May 25 2009, 08:50 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(sunny93 @ May 24 2009, 03:44 PM)
tmnut . always blinking. in game match , important match but keep dc. its killing me , make me dulan everyday
Your... avatar sums up the current topic really well.. vmad.gif
onscreen
post May 25 2009, 09:09 PM

Nomby
675 posts

Check this out :

Streamyx + VPN = timeouts

Streamyx - VPN = 404 page not found

Surprised to see the bandwidth is running dry fast now. Guess what is on the news today, TM is promoting work from home (or should i say lazy at home ) for their employees. Currently on trial run on 10 selected candidates.
internetinsider
post May 26 2009, 12:18 AM

109 posts

Used to subscribe to Streamyx. Always DC. Switched to iZZi. Performs very well at my house in Kepong. smile.gif
SUSLNB
post May 26 2009, 01:52 AM

QUOTE(sunny93 @ May 24 2009, 03:44 PM)
DSL blinks because of your copper rotting. mind posting your signal readout here..

This post has been edited by LNB: May 26 2009, 01:53 AM
tanleeseng
post May 26 2009, 01:56 AM

69 posts

I cannot access certain international sites...heck now I cannot even access my hotmail. What is wrong with the Streamyx connections these day !!?? arrrgg doh.gif
lazarus7247
post May 26 2009, 01:56 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(internetinsider @ May 26 2009, 12:18 AM)
Used to subscribe to Streamyx. Always DC. Switched to iZZi. Performs very well at my house in Kepong. smile.gif
What is iZZi ? Is it available in Penang ?
SUSLNB
post May 26 2009, 03:31 AM

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ May 26 2009, 01:56 AM)
I cannot access certain international sites...heck now I cannot even access my hotmail. What is wrong with the Streamyx connections these day !!?? arrrgg doh.gif
bro, whats your current IP range? try getting a better IP range which usually fixes this problem (alas temporary?)

This post has been edited by LNB: May 26 2009, 03:31 AM
tanleeseng
post May 26 2009, 10:07 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(LNB @ May 26 2009, 03:31 AM)
bro, whats your current IP range? try getting a better IP range which usually fixes this problem (alas temporary?)
Tried that. Getting the same result from all 3 IP range (time out/take 2-3 minute just to log in). I don't mind a slow connection... it's the unstable connection which frustrate me the most and I cannot do anything about it except complain to Streamyx which yield no result in the end. I guess what they say is true that TMNet (or maybe Malaysia) international internet routing is so crappy that it may be the possible cause of the slow connection to international websites and I doubt that they will be fix anytime soon....sigh sad.gif .
internetinsider
post May 26 2009, 04:02 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(lazarus7247 @ May 26 2009, 01:56 AM)
What is iZZi ? Is it available in Penang ?
It's another broadband company. Sorry but its not available in Penang... for now.
tohumusness
post May 27 2009, 11:37 AM

Went 2 TMPOINT 2 apply for Streamyx for the office and happen to casually ask the girl, why is your service so bad? She immediately said, Sir, saya buat satu report boleh tak? I nod.gif I crap u not, she wrote a karangan in her report. I peeked at it and caught a small piece of it, "customer tak puas hati, akan putuskan service kalau masalah tidak diselesaikan" err...okkkk...
anyway didnt expect much until someone called this morn. Since I was out, he said, en boleh telefon 100 dan bercakap dengan teknikal lagi sekali. In which I quickly quipped I CANNOT GET ANYONE! I spent 20mins the other day waiting for a damn CS 2 answer the phone. He taichi taichi then confirmed that I had switch on off modem, the standard set of shitty questions. mad.gif
Heres the best part, when I asked, if I get a connection for the office, will it be better since its an office package...my house connection is shitty. He replied, we will get a technician to come over to your house. shocking.gif
Answer the damn question, will it be better for office packages or are u saying YOUR CONNECTION IS ALWAYS GOOD and i m just facing a port issue with my home network!!!!
vmad.gif
Ya en. connection kita memang selalu bagus. Mungkin port issue. Kalau ada masalah lanjut boleh telefon 100 lagi sekali. shocking.gif
Nia mah...damn 9 tulan

This post has been edited by tohumusness: May 27 2009, 11:38 AM
jepertine90
post May 27 2009, 12:48 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(tohumusness @ May 27 2009, 11:37 AM)
Went 2 TMPOINT 2 apply for Streamyx for the office and happen to casually ask the girl, why is your service so bad? She immediately said, Sir, saya buat satu report boleh tak? I  nod.gif I crap u not, she wrote a karangan in her report. I peeked at it and caught a small piece of it, "customer tak puas hati, akan putuskan service kalau masalah tidak diselesaikan" err...okkkk...
anyway didnt expect much until someone called this morn. Since I was out, he said, en boleh telefon 100 dan bercakap dengan teknikal lagi sekali. In which I quickly quipped I CANNOT GET ANYONE! I spent 20mins the other day waiting for a damn CS 2 answer the phone. He taichi taichi then confirmed that I had switch on off modem, the standard set of shitty questions.  mad.gif
Heres the best part, when I asked, if I get a connection for the office, will it be better since its an office package...my house connection is shitty. He replied, we will get a technician to come over to your house.  shocking.gif
Answer the damn question, will it be better for office packages or are u saying YOUR CONNECTION IS ALWAYS GOOD and i m just facing a port issue with my home network!!!!
vmad.gif
Ya en. connection kita memang selalu bagus. Mungkin port issue. Kalau ada masalah lanjut boleh telefon 100 lagi sekali.  shocking.gif
Nia mah...damn 9 tulan
Well, I did ask'em how come the speed is so much difference from 1am-11am compared to 11am-1am... the CS said, mayb that's peek hour for that site, so speed memang slow~ Then I ask but the speed 12.59am is slow, then 1am suddenly maximum speed, he said tak-tau, and he said go check and file a report... and will call back ASAP... <--- this is 1 week ago ... LOL

Their ASAP is 2020 year???
internetinsider
post May 27 2009, 11:38 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ May 27 2009, 12:48 PM)
Well, I did ask'em how come the speed is so much difference from 1am-11am compared to 11am-1am... the CS said, mayb that's peek hour for that site, so speed memang slow~ Then I ask but the speed 12.59am is slow, then 1am suddenly maximum speed, he said tak-tau, and he said go check and file a report... and will call back ASAP... <--- this is 1 week ago ... LOL

Their ASAP is 2020 year???
Haha. Maybe 2040. TMNut's staff are inefficient because the company is a monopoly and not driven by profits and the staff are not commission-based. Want better customer service? Switch to private-owned networks. Altho their just a lil better only. sleep.gif
simon82
post May 28 2009, 11:17 AM

567 posts

Damn ......
my streamyx line at home way better than the overpaid enterprise package at my office. Feels sad for my boss.

This post has been edited by simon82: May 28 2009, 11:18 AM
DemonKnight
post May 28 2009, 03:50 PM

238 posts

s l o w

s

l

o

w

over .

JohnLai
post May 28 2009, 06:25 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Sigh, so what we know now is that streamyx performance returns back to good from 1.00am to 11.00am. Seem like I will be forced to wake up early in the morning to surf the internet. Screw TM and all their useless technicians from University Telekom(aka Multimedia University).

129 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0348sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:19 PM