Samsung Samsung G400 Soul
Jan 22 2009, 01:16 AM
74 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i thk it is the most nifty, stylish & elegant among those camera phone~ esp flip phone
Jan 22 2009, 01:46 AM
61 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
love 414, the pic i took it for one single shot only. but i need to press the capture button halfway first, then i must catch her timing of doing that stunt and immediately click the capture button. cuz d camera needs to do the face detection thingy before capturing. if u wanna capture something fast, make sure u press halfway first, let d camera do its thingy then click d other half of it immediately. haha.
nokia N72 (forgot the model, oso a flip phone, got red and black) which i was kinda crazy about it last time. i was almost deciding to buy dat phone until one fine day i walked around sg wang and took G400 brochure with OMNIA. n i fell in love with G400. since the nokia one got problem with color peeling off and d camera is only 2mp. plus the price for 2nd hand is like RM600+. not worth it. so i got this G400... alright. my real point is... hahaha... nokia n72 took a certain period to discover the paint can be peeled off easily. my hp is 2 months old oredi. so far so good ya. hehe.. TOUCH WOOD~~~ through d way i look at d phone, it seems like d color wont come out so easily. unlike previous samsung models which once u look at d phone, u know d color is some kind like sprayed on it. but i dowan to jump into conclusion first. haha.. make sure u place ur hp right. put in a pouch to protect it from scratches and color peeling off... at least it can protect d phone well..... |
Jan 22 2009, 02:04 AM
wow~ u r so good in taking photo ya~ haha i not even know tat it can be like this. I thnk u shd share more bout ur experience n knowledge bout this phone with us~
the dancing pic really a nice pic at the right timing. Good jOb~ yup take gd care of it, so it wont get scratched easily~ Dont thk too much of it, if u like it just buy it haha poisoning other to get this babe~ |
Jan 22 2009, 02:04 AM
1,745 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: somEwhere out there! |
yea.. only cons no wifi, and can make the internal screen bigger.
yea..we did discuss on skinning it,but so far none did it rite? |
Jan 22 2009, 02:08 AM
haha~ u may suggest it to Samsung~
they will apppreciate ur suggestion very much~ i thk doing skinning will influence its shinning~ maybe not as nice as it original appearance.. |
Jan 22 2009, 02:23 AM
if got flip hp like tad, sure conquer market lo!
Jan 22 2009, 02:29 AM
no phone is perfect in this world la i believe. depends whether do u like it, do u wanna buy it or not. if want a bigger screen, i think iPhone or OMNIA is pretty much having a big screen. which i kinda like oso. WELL, too expensive oredi.
haha. i've only been using the phone for 2 months. i din really do research on d phone functions. hehe. so i juz know d camera well........ KIND OF WELL ONLY LA. haha... |
Jan 22 2009, 02:50 AM
hahaha. prefer flip hp.. this baby is leading in its league lo i guess.
Jan 22 2009, 01:51 PM
then still wait for wat???
just get it la~ y_owez, u have been looking forward for its birth, n now it has been born for few months but u havent get it yet... those don know it b4, they also got it ald~<Cinta Pandangan Pertama> u have fall in love with it for so long but u still hesitate to get it??? I think it maybe the best and reasonable flip phone in the market now~ ^^ |
Jan 22 2009, 01:57 PM
121 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
totally agreed with you, Luv 414.
Y_omez, just get the phone. The more you think and hesitate, you will not get it at the end but of coz if you are tight on budget then it's understandable. This post has been edited by k00Lric: Jan 22 2009, 01:59 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 02:05 PM
lol i dont hesitate. i've been following it since may last year.
gonna get it before i go overseas only Added on January 22, 2009, 2:07 pmmoney is not easy to find also..need to scoop out my own pocket money ma.. This post has been edited by y_owez: Jan 22 2009, 02:07 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 22 2009, 02:05 PM) Buying a phone with your own money(hard earned money) its the best way to pamper yourself. For those who got it as a gift from someone you loved, it would be very nice gift to have also and you will remember the person whenever you use / hold the phone. This post has been edited by k00Lric: Jan 22 2009, 05:37 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 05:00 PM
297 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I'm thinking of changing a hp after tis cny...after all the angpaoooosss....hahahahha....n i loveee flip phone...u guys sure tis is the babe?hahah...wat bout w980i?
Jan 22 2009, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(k00Lric @ Jan 22 2009, 04:39 PM) Buying a phone with your own money(hard earned money) its the best way to pamper yourself. yes agree. but u spend the money u earn, somehow u will feel proud. well i do. to know u can earn and support urself For those who got it as a gift from someone you loved, it would be very nice gift to have also and you will remember the person whenever you use / hold the phone. to get as a gift would be great too of cuz! |
Jan 22 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(octopuss @ Jan 22 2009, 05:00 PM) I'm thinking of changing a hp after tis cny...after all the angpaoooosss....hahahahha....n i loveee flip phone...u guys sure tis is the babe?hahah...wat bout w980i? is tad the one flip walkman with round butoons? hmmdepends on your taste.. but im sure will have fun with the camera + detection and the external scren |
Jan 22 2009, 06:47 PM
i tot SE phones are cool. i was so desperate to get one. so i got K770i last 2 years in dec. around 1 month later, my keypad has something wrong. very hard to press n always appear d wrong alphabet. typing sms is totally a mad thing for me. den dere r oso problems with S500i, W580i... so i thinkSE phones are usually nice looking but d quality is still not stable... very easy to spoil...
actually y_owez had been mentioning dat he/she is saving for this phone... pls be considered.. it's rm1.3k.... not easy to save up this amount of money based on current economy... haih.. sad thing... may take up to months to save dat amount. need to work hard... now i'm still owing d bank cuz i used credit card. HAHA.... need money!!!! This post has been edited by chinmaan: Jan 22 2009, 06:47 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 08:01 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(octopuss @ Jan 22 2009, 05:00 PM) I'm thinking of changing a hp after tis cny...after all the angpaoooosss....hahahahha....n i loveee flip phone...u guys sure tis is the babe?hahah...wat bout w980i? W980i ori set is way overprice. RM 1.6K compare to G400 only RM1.3K. You can consider AP set instead. It has great music capability but that's all. Very odd joint also when you flip open the phone. G400 is better in term of function but it's rather huge when you flip it open. |
Jan 22 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(chinmaan @ Jan 22 2009, 06:47 PM) i tot SE phones are cool. i was so desperate to get one. so i got K770i last 2 years in dec. around 1 month later, my keypad has something wrong. very hard to press n always appear d wrong alphabet. typing sms is totally a mad thing for me. den dere r oso problems with S500i, W580i... so i thinkSE phones are usually nice looking but d quality is still not stable... very easy to spoil... thanks actually y_owez had been mentioning dat he/she is saving for this phone... pls be considered.. it's rm1.3k.... not easy to save up this amount of money based on current economy... haih.. sad thing... may take up to months to save dat amount. need to work hard... now i'm still owing d bank cuz i used credit card. HAHA.... need money!!!! lol credit card!u better pay back oh! yea, kinda big for a flip hp |
Jan 23 2009, 10:07 AM
The phone does appear to be huge on small hands but it's just a nice phone to have with the nifty feature from a camera phone point of view.
Jan 23 2009, 12:28 PM
297 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 22 2009, 06:39 PM) is tad the one flip walkman with round butoons? hmm yah..the one wit bulat bulat buttons...kinda dun like it actually..tot wanna get a nicer 1..i currently own se w710i..haha..oso clamshell..so into clamshell phone...but clamshell phone more expensive den other types n they have better specs too..so unfair.. =.=...depends on your taste.. but im sure will have fun with the camera + detection and the external scren QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 22 2009, 08:01 PM) W980i ori set is way overprice. RM 1.6K compare to G400 only RM1.3K. lolz..i dun buy ap...cos had a bad nitemare wit ap sets n my dad told me never to buy apa sets..huhu..mayb it was just unlucky..lolz...You can consider AP set instead. It has great music capability but that's all. Very odd joint also when you flip open the phone. G400 is better in term of function but it's rather huge when you flip it open. |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:11 AM |