Samsung Samsung G400 Soul

k00Lric
post Jan 20 2009, 09:32 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(chinmaan @ Jan 19 2009, 08:18 PM)
[attachmentid=770447]

some place only sell black color for all sizes. the one i recommended you got many colors. i gave to my boyfriend last time and he lost it. so i can't take the photo of it. but it looks like this. hope now you can have an idea about this.
thanks, chinmaan. Will look it for it this comin' weekend. biggrin.gif

y_owez
post Jan 20 2009, 12:49 PM

1,745 posts

anyway.
the keypad... after a while,, will fade? or scratch by nails?
k00Lric
post Jan 20 2009, 02:26 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 20 2009, 12:49 PM)
anyway.
the keypad... after a while,, will fade? or scratch by nails?
Hmmm, it depends on the person's finger and also it will take at least a year or more of rough usage to c that.
MeLaMaL
post Jan 20 2009, 02:44 PM

179 posts

hello...i'm going to buy it today..ok ke tak ekk
k00Lric
post Jan 20 2009, 02:46 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Jan 20 2009, 02:44 PM)
hello...i'm going to buy it today..ok ke  tak ekk
Do what your hearts tell you to. brows.gif
MeLaMaL
post Jan 20 2009, 02:53 PM

179 posts

but...but...i'm a guy...huuuu...when i told my gf that i want to buy it,she said dat it is not suitable for me as the fon is looks good in girl hand...waa...
y_owez
post Jan 20 2009, 03:04 PM

1,745 posts

tell us ur price ya

hmm.. not le..unisexla..not like lg ice cream tad one confirm for girls
chinmaan
post Jan 20 2009, 05:33 PM

61 posts

no. it looks very professional on both sexes. hehe. the keypad is rough surface. it will not fade so soon. but dun use fingernails la. haha.
y_owez
post Jan 20 2009, 06:08 PM

1,745 posts

hehe. i feel keypad kinda big... and the extra spaces around the lcd frame..
could make it more compact
chinmaan
post Jan 20 2009, 06:16 PM

61 posts

haha. well, if u see properly, the design is actually focusing more on the external screen. which means it's trying to promote the special of the external screen. so it must be big. in order to balance up the up and bottom flip, the keypad ends up being big. but really, the internal screen is kinda small.
y_owez
post Jan 20 2009, 06:36 PM

1,745 posts

yea agree on the internal..could make it a lil bigger.
MeLaMaL
post Jan 20 2009, 06:42 PM

179 posts

but..but...maybe i'm buying the second hand one la kot...is it look metrosexual?ahahhahaa~!i love flip phone...maybe influenced by movies...hoho...
chinmaan
post Jan 20 2009, 06:54 PM

61 posts

depends on how u think la friend. iphone, omnia, can be girlish phones too. based on how u see dat phone. get wat i mean? haha.
MeLaMaL
post Jan 20 2009, 07:15 PM

179 posts

yess...gotcha...hehe...btw...wut other things u love about this fon instead of the camera?can gimme idea?can?can?can?heheh...
chinmaan
post Jan 20 2009, 07:22 PM

61 posts

flip phone lo. hehe. the flat keypad. i'm sick with the K770 keypad oredi. i love flat. close flip, use your external screen for camera is good for capturing things, open flip, use the internal screen for camera is good for self capturing!!! still, it's the camera. haha

to give u more dilemmas... the phone actually has 2 weaknesses, but can be overcome.

1) the volume can be very soft because the speaker is inside the flip. SOLUTION IS, you need to volume up ur ringtone before transferring n using it in d phone.

2) loading of big file pictures like 1MB+, it takes a long time to load. not dat long la. probably few seconds. but seems very slow. SOLUTION IS you can set the resolution to 1600X1200 or lower so that the file size is not dat big.

Love 414
post Jan 20 2009, 07:36 PM

74 posts

yup~ agree with chinmaan~
it is a nice flip phone~
user friendly camera esp when using the external screen~
nice self capture by suing the internal screen~
u can adjust the colour of ur display screen~
u can diy ur theme in two ways--> simple & expert.
while the weakness for volume, maybe u can choose those louder tone as ur ringtone~

hey~ may i know how to volume up the ringtone b4 transfering?
do u still face the problem to transfer message from hp to pc?

Added on January 20, 2009, 7:39 pmabout the hp pouch~
im using the Golla one~
quite nice and it is black in colour, maybe u can get in hp accessories shop~
it has no zip mouth so it wont scratch the phone~

This post has been edited by Love 414: Jan 20 2009, 07:39 PM
MeLaMaL
post Jan 20 2009, 08:11 PM

179 posts

wahahhaha chinmaan..u really put me in dillemas...lemas i u know...hehe....grrr......how to volume up the ringtone?lorr...tempted~!!
k00Lric
post Jan 20 2009, 08:34 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Love 414 @ Jan 20 2009, 07:36 PM)
about the hp pouch~
im using the Golla one~
quite nice and it is black in colour, maybe u can get in hp accessories shop~
it has no zip mouth so it wont scratch the phone~
Golla hp pouch? I think i saw that at ALL IT Hypermarket in Digital Mall. Could you post a picture of your pouch?
chinmaan
post Jan 20 2009, 08:47 PM

61 posts

love 414, golla pouch. expensive lo. haha.. is it nicely fitted? or got empty space?

to volume up the ringtone, u need some kind of audio mixing software such as Sound Forge, WavePad, WaveStudio, etc. If you have Windows Movie Maker, u can import the audio file, drag to the timeline, right click on that audio timeline and you can see VOLUME. den u may increase it. then save as movie, it will save as mp3 or wma. u can change the setting to mp3, or else u need to convert later. so better change the setting to mp3 in the windows movie maker. i forgot where it is. shud be somewhere in Tools, Options or Preferences.

yup. still facing. however, y do u wanna transfer the messages? hehe. you need to consult the customer service if you still intend to transfer the messages.

Love 414
post Jan 20 2009, 08:48 PM

74 posts

This is how my pouch looks like~

This post has been edited by Love 414: Jan 20 2009, 08:50 PM

36 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled