620 posts

can be unlock meh?
Vervain
post Mar 23 2008, 10:13 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Mar 23 2008, 08:16 PM)
Hi, Pardon me biggrin.gif
Is that mean you just driving around and found a place that no coverage?
or you driving into tunnel or basement car park and it's no coverage?
And what sim card using/lines?
my definition of no coverage means no transmission signal. meaning if you drive around suddenly there is no signal then gain back signal on your other phone, the docomo phone will not recover la.( this is for the bypass sim i'm using) if you're using hyper-sim, there are claims that it will recover upon signal available but along the way where there is no signal coverage, the phone will continuously reboot. this was claimed by some user.

Its normal if you check on Singaporean users. They have their comment and statistics. so i guess its much the same here.

*added some pics icon_rolleyes.gif

@sasuke
Me broke dee. i'm still trying to persuade my sis but seems she is looking for a phone with a wifi as a priority. Just keep the phone as a backup la. Cause the av cable and handsfree is reusable. cool.gif

p.s no coverage means areas where signal might not travel to, like tunnel or basement car park or out of cellular signal

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vodafone
post Mar 23 2008, 10:24 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Mar 23 2008, 08:45 PM)
You guys saw the W61S?
Also Cyber-Shot and this one has bluetooth >_>'

It's coming out in April.

Link W61S.
It is impossible to use au phones here. Different network structure.

sasuke123
post Mar 23 2008, 10:25 PM

620 posts

haiz ...cool fone..
whats holding ur babe p905?
Vervain
post Mar 23 2008, 10:32 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Thats the desktop charger. normally you will charge with the travel charger plugged on the side of the phone. desktop charger is there like a docking station. needless to open and plug into the side of the phone. Somewhat tidy and doesn't disturb you playing games with the phone
hibiki0104
post Mar 23 2008, 10:32 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Mar 23 2008, 10:25 PM)
haiz ...cool fone..
whats holding ur babe p905?
duh, the desktop charger
sasuke123
post Mar 23 2008, 10:33 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Mar 23 2008, 10:32 PM)
duh, the desktop charger
i know la
wats wrong for acting blur? brows.gif
Vervain
post Mar 23 2008, 11:12 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

haha stop self poisoning. Just get one. Battery consumption still inconclusive. Normal usage the whole day still full bar. So for the time being can say its much the same as normal phone.
badegg79
post Mar 24 2008, 03:31 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Mar 23 2008, 08:45 PM)
You guys saw the W61S?
Also Cyber-Shot and this one has bluetooth >_>'

It's coming out in April.

Link W61S.
AU KDDI use cdma network leh..no chance of using it here. sweat.gif

Added on March 24, 2008, 3:47 am
QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 23 2008, 06:06 PM)
u asked how to send files rite..? from pc to phone.. use bluetooth lor or use card reader lo..
Actually there's another way..use USB cable. tongue.gif

I'm selling my last set 911T white @RM1400.
It's a software unlock set so no need hypersim. Anyone interested plz pm me. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by badegg79: Mar 24 2008, 03:55 AM
SEP910
post Mar 24 2008, 10:23 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Vervain, that nice pic... brows.gif brows.gif
cannot tahan ler.. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 10:46 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Mar 24 2008, 03:31 AM)
It's a software unlock set so no need hypersim. Anyone interested plz pm me. notworthy.gif
what do you mean by "software unlock set"?
no need hypersim, then use our normal maxis sim card, can? unsure.gif
Vervain
post Mar 24 2008, 10:50 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

faster faster, dun tahan dee. get one.

@badegg79
----------------
IMO 911T is a nice phone. I saw bearbrick using it and the screen was really clean and crisp. Since its fully unlocked, it will bear minor problem as compared to docomo ones. apart from the requirement for 3G i think the phone spots a prospects. If slide is something i would choose 911t would be my choice.

Anyone managed to try on benny's hypersim? alot of foreigners claim it works flawlessly.

Some resource claim the phone has some embedded chip similar to touch and go. Never tried but they say the machine will recognize the phone but prompt error.

Now saving money again to get the memory card. From the official web site they state max capacity is 4g but some forum claim it can go up to 32gig. not sure its true or not. anyway the onboard memory is surprisingly large enough. Yes with loads of software prebundle inside, you still can capture 77 photos with 5mp quality. Erm interms of photo quality, i'm still saving on the memory card. will post some sample once i've got them.
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 10:58 AM

37,028 posts

i wish to get 911T, too
imo, it has the best looking among all

but when i think of the scenario, like
when you are in emergency to use the phone
you realised that you arent under 3G coverage area
that would be pretty piss off, isn't unsure.gif

unless, you are bringing more than 1 phone with you
Vervain
post Mar 24 2008, 11:05 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

well, i would weight 911t better. Why? currently its unstable la for the bypass sims. its either you encounter unrecoverable signal or continuous reboot. you have to understand once it losses signal, it will not recover la, currently under PSS. so meaning to say, you really need to standby a spare phone just to ignite back the signal. Nowadays Maxis and celcom have ample signal for 3G so i think it isn't an issue if you're living in cities and travel within. unless you're always at the outskirts i have no comment.
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 11:12 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 24 2008, 11:05 AM)
well, i would weight 911t better. Why? currently its unstable la for the bypass sims. its either you encounter unrecoverable signal or continuous reboot. you have to understand once it losses signal, it will not recover la, currently under PSS. so meaning to say, you really need to standby a spare phone just to ignite back the signal. Nowadays Maxis and celcom have ample signal for 3G so i think it isn't an issue if you're living in cities and travel within. unless you're always at the outskirts i have no comment.
then why wouldn't you get 911T instead of P705i? biggrin.gif

Vervain
post Mar 24 2008, 11:18 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

cause i don't like slide phones. i grew up with flip phones. My first was startac.

for me slide isn't practical as you only manage to expand extra half of the normal dimension as oppose to flip where it will be twice the normal size.

well initially i was eyeing on n905i but because i'm a bit impatient on waiting and saw someone selling off a p905i, hence i just jump into the bandwagon and bought straight from the seller as its a quick deal.
kanethesun
post Mar 24 2008, 11:51 AM

1,426 posts

not sure if this has been uploaded before,
I found it at some hong kong forum 1
large screen + vivid color! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kanethesun: Mar 24 2008, 11:56 AM
MorningBoyz
post Mar 24 2008, 11:51 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 24 2008, 11:05 AM)
Just wandering hmm.gif as few said before 911T is from SoftBank and wat i heard is now SoftBank is the model which is quite stable with a bypass sim? so is this correct or not?

Planning to get 911T but draw back also because it is 3G only(i m bersih line users le doh.gif ) so any1 here tried out with any model which is 3G only and how was the coverage/signal with Maxis or Celcom?

Added on March 24, 2008, 11:58 am
QUOTE(badegg79 @ Mar 24 2008, 03:31 AM)
what is "software unlock set"?? hmm.gif no ned hypersim?? hmm.gif use normal sim card? very interested in 911T here.

This post has been edited by MorningBoyz: Mar 24 2008, 11:58 AM
TSpanasonic88
post Mar 24 2008, 12:01 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Mar 24 2008, 11:51 AM)
Just wandering hmm.gif as few said before 911T is from SoftBank and wat i heard is now SoftBank is the model which is quite stable with a bypass sim? so is this correct or not?

Planning to get 911T but draw back also because it is 3G only(i m bersih line users le  doh.gif ) so any1 here tried out with any model which is 3G only and how was the coverage/signal with Maxis or Celcom?
i am using sharp 903sh
i drive between selayang & PJ area
sometimes the network shows 2G, sometimes 3G
cant really specify the exact coverage area

even in my house
it shows 3G in living area
when i walk to dining area, it become 2G

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled