vodafone
post Mar 17 2008, 12:06 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Mar 17 2008, 11:28 AM)
wahhhh... i wan the phonesss!!!!!!!!!!!
when i can get one jap phone...

Added on March 17, 2008, 11:37 am
just requote my question back to vodafone...
when that hypersim available, better inform... brows.gif i have itch for jap phone for long long time...
I think you misclick the link for SO905i? The 5MP one is the newest SO905iCS model (CS = CyberShot).

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 17 2008, 11:51 AM)
phew, finally done with the updating.

will update more technical details on some popular models (for eg. what can & what cannot) when i am free (need to do some research, too) biggrin.gif
Keep up the good job!

wink.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Mar 17 2008, 11:53 AM)
p905i? i tot they unlock it by using bypass rite? but this phone doesnt worth it if you cant use its true potential except call making and msging...
(For DoCoMo models..)
Using bypass, except 3G call incoming call, WAP/MMS related functions, all others are usable like Camera, Media Player, 2G calling in/out, SMS...

Stability for network functions is subjective to condition like area, bypass SIM type, network provider...

This post has been edited by vodafone: Mar 17 2008, 12:07 PM
vodafone
post Mar 17 2008, 02:21 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 17 2008, 01:55 PM)
is it...
then how about the old school 904 or 920???
then i would prefer to take 920 lo...
You can't use the camera function on 920SH if using bypass SIM for now as it is locked down with reprovisioning. Besides, it is 3.2MP and 903SH/904SH camera still the best IMHO.

vodafone
post Mar 17 2008, 03:46 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 17 2008, 02:58 PM)
i cant give up my 903sh, all the taking apart and putting back together, I'm a bit attached to mine.  Plus I dont think the buyer would want to put up with this error when they try to take videos

but I think I am going to get a friend to find me a beat up but working 903 so I can replace my motherboard
What happened to it? Only when taking video will occur such error?
vodafone
post Mar 18 2008, 11:33 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Mar 18 2008, 11:21 AM)
Guys where can I find settings for gprs, mms and 3G for 903SH..
Just saw that our TS already copied from previous thread. Can get it at the 1st post of this topic (near the end of the 1st post).

This post has been edited by vodafone: Mar 18 2008, 11:34 AM
vodafone
post Mar 20 2008, 08:56 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Mar 20 2008, 08:15 PM)
<unknowndevices> yeah!! all of them had!! bt all cannot be used in malaysia unless ur in japan...tat func is locked laaaa....
None of them (Docomo 905i series, Docomo 705 series, Softbank 7,8,9 series) have built-in WiFi. I think you meant WAP/MMS.

vodafone
post Mar 23 2008, 10:24 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Jackie-Cham @ Mar 23 2008, 08:45 PM)
You guys saw the W61S?
Also Cyber-Shot and this one has bluetooth >_>'

It's coming out in April.

Link W61S.
It is impossible to use au phones here. Different network structure.

vodafone
post Mar 24 2008, 12:39 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 24 2008, 10:46 AM)
what do you mean by "software unlock set"?
no need hypersim, then use our normal maxis sim card, can?  unsure.gif
Software unlock just like your 903SH, permanently unlock and doesn't need any bypass SIM.

Like the 813T I'm using.

vodafone
post Mar 24 2008, 01:35 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 24 2008, 12:48 PM)
oh i see!  rolleyes.gif
LOL!!  laugh.gif
Another add-on is that it is unlocked with Japanese firmware retained.

vodafone
post Mar 24 2008, 01:46 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 24 2008, 01:42 PM)
its not a tx80 fw unlock!?!?!
You mean for my 813T? It is with Chinese firmware, but not quite sure is with TX80 firmware installed although most probably is.

This post has been edited by vodafone: Mar 24 2008, 01:49 PM
vodafone
post Mar 27 2008, 09:05 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Mar 27 2008, 08:50 PM)
no body comment about software unlock for 904SH here??
need someone clarify it
izzit ok to go software unlock for 904SH?
will it fully unlock? or jz d same like putting hypersim?
I think nobody can confirm here unless seen the real set.

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 27 2008, 08:56 PM)
i don think software unlock for 904sh is available... correct me if im wrong....
Heard rumors before but don't see any people using those software unlocked or evidence. So this is still unknown case.

vodafone
post Mar 27 2008, 09:21 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Mar 27 2008, 09:07 PM)
a forumer nick name pangky said he got unlock service for 904SH
tats why i wonder...coz in tis thread ppl stil say software unlock still not available..
so jz worry anything worse will happen for my 904SH if i let him unlock
Well to what I heard on the rumor, in 10 pieces, only (6 or 4, forgot the exact number) pieces will get unlock success. It is your choice to try as don't think anyone of us experience that before.

vodafone
post Mar 29 2008, 01:20 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Mar 29 2008, 12:59 PM)
jz wanna make sure...
904SH and 803T can use normal(Kingston, Sandisk..) 2GB Mini SD card rite?
IIRC, for 803T, stated max supported is 1GB only. Not sure about 904SH.
vodafone
post Mar 31 2008, 11:42 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 31 2008, 11:04 PM)
well, can use meh here? coz my friend wanted that phone..But dunno his maxis can work or not brows.gif
Can work with Maxis and I tried it before with the bypass SIM I bought (although not the latest one). Can see the picture and comments in my DoCoMo / Softbank selling phone thread.

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 31 2008, 11:14 PM)
works with hypersim.. tats for sure.. Digi and celcom.. Maxis with hypersim works also.. but so far i tested on 904sh works la.. others i dunno yet..
I tested Maxis and DiGi only. Both works and Celcom not tested.

vodafone
post Mar 31 2008, 11:46 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 31 2008, 11:43 PM)
help me buy also.. i pay u.. icon_rolleyes.gif

@vodafone.. Celcom i tried.. working fine lo..  thumbup.gif
Oh good to hear that. For me so far on the 1 day testing period for SO905iCS, it seems Maxis working fine on it with the bypass as travelling between PJ and KL area the reception situation is good.

vodafone
post Mar 31 2008, 11:55 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 31 2008, 11:52 PM)
the SO905ics rite.. the phone dunno its my hypersim stick not good or wut.. the reception keep out, then full then drop then full.. using digi wo.. why ar..?
Hmm... maybe different network different situation and also area makes difference.

vodafone
post Apr 1 2008, 02:24 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(badegg79 @ Apr 1 2008, 02:33 AM)
haha..then how come you didn't notice Daiso is selling things like keitai screen protector ,
stereo headset and others ? tongue.gif
no lar they don't sell phone there lar , every jap things inside Daiso $2 each only .

@.:himawari:.  :Hi , I suggest you get you stuffs from Vivocitys' Daiso coz Plaza Singapura there these items always out of stock one whenever there's latest japanese keitai trend..like the current Docomo keitai fever.

Added on April 1, 2008, 2:42 am
yup bro  that's what happened when I tried with my P905i then.
When I test it at our place there ,SS2 with Chinese hypersim under Digi & Maxis no problem at all.
But when I went to my friends' house at Pandan Indah I got the OUT problem using Maxis.. sweat.gif .
On my testing day, I travelled from around area of Kelana Jaya way to Bukit Bintang through NKVE -> Kerinchi Link -> Federal Highway -> Smart Tunnel... all the way no signal out. After that roaming around Sungei Wang plaza, Lot 10 still the same. So for me, Maxis for my travelling area is good. Pandan Indah didn't tried before though.

You mean when you enter your friend's house then signal OUT?

* Phone tested is SO905iCS.

vodafone
post Apr 1 2008, 03:41 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Apr 1 2008, 03:05 PM)
hw much would it be?? accept trade in with other hypersim?  drool.gif

my phone always out when im entering university area...UM tat side...haiz...

<vodafone> wat sim ur using?
Hmm... china clone hypersim and i think not the latest one also.
vodafone
post Apr 1 2008, 07:13 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Apr 1 2008, 05:00 PM)
surprisingly mine 904sh got sirim  icon_idea.gif
bought from forumer here  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmm... maybe force to send for SIRIM... tongue.gif
Just my guess no offence.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 1 2008, 05:07 PM)
rclxub.gif  july... cant wait for you for that long!
yeah euro firmware can send & receive mms
japan firmware cannot send mms
* Just to re-correct, can send but not receiving MMS in Japanese firmware.

vodafone
post Apr 1 2008, 09:34 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Apr 1 2008, 09:24 PM)
Woah nice find bro!

notworthy.gif
vodafone
post Apr 1 2008, 10:46 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 1 2008, 10:03 PM)
yeap.. tats the only way how the SIRIM sticker will be there.. ahaha..
Unless some shop willing to take in at least 100 units of the same models and applied for AP. Another possible one is using fake SIRIM sticker.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:09 PM