Work in Public Bank

lwb
post Dec 28 2009, 11:41 PM

1,504 posts

foouuuu... less than a year and already planning to lompat jor?

QUOTE(LG Human Resource @ Dec 26 2009, 01:30 AM)
I work as management trainees for support high end customers side.
now i got the offer from CIMB they offer me basic salary RM3500. Still in consideration...

max_cjs0101
post Dec 29 2009, 11:13 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:16 PM)
yup, it is one of the many sales positions in PBB, but i forgot what kind of products they have to sell, either personal loans or unit trust
Do you have any idea what Bancassurance Sales Executive role is,other than selling insurances?

Added on January 2, 2010, 1:14 amAnyone?

This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Jan 2 2010, 01:14 AM
fuaz
post Jan 29 2010, 03:41 AM

I got offer from public bank..
Marketing Executive Trainee for Public Islamic bank..
branch in Penang..
Do anyone know about this position?please help me??
and they are asking me to do some medical check up.. ??

elv2k
post Jan 30 2010, 11:18 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(fuaz @ Jan 29 2010, 03:41 AM)
I got offer from public bank..
Marketing Executive Trainee for Public Islamic bank..
branch in Penang..
Do anyone know about this position?please help me??
and they are asking me to do some medical check up.. ??
Medical check up is the normal procedure in banking industry before they take you in. As for the position, I think you're into sales of their products. Congratulation.

inluvwithu
post Apr 30 2011, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(tseliing @ Mar 13 2008, 03:03 AM)
got any vacancy in public bank? im  looking for job in kl....anything but sales?
You can always log in to Public Bank's website to find out more on vacancies available. Pls log in to
ww2.publicbank.com.my
ming330
post Oct 1 2015, 06:43 PM

I would like to ask, public bank was offer me credit card collective position. May i noe what is the job scope of this position? And nid to work during weekend?
barneysteinsson
post Oct 4 2015, 12:17 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ming330 @ Oct 1 2015, 06:43 PM)
I would like to ask, public bank was offer me credit card collective position. May i noe what is the job scope of this position? And nid to work during weekend?
collection dept aka collect debt aka professional debt collector, call delinquent clients to pay their credit card debt biggrin.gif

if your hod asks u to work on the weekends, u have to lol
LacunaCoil
post Oct 4 2015, 12:46 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 4 2015, 12:17 PM)
collection dept aka collect debt aka professional debt collector, call delinquent clients to pay their credit card debt  biggrin.gif

if your hod asks u to work on the weekends, u have to lol
It takes a lot to tahan being screamed at and verbally cursed by the debtors ... phones being slammed ... flex.gif

Stress sial icon_idea.gif
barneysteinsson
post Oct 4 2015, 04:17 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(LacunaCoil @ Oct 4 2015, 12:46 PM)
It takes a lot to tahan being screamed at and verbally cursed by the debtors ... phones being slammed ...  flex.gif

Stress sial  icon_idea.gif
biggrin.gif i hear you, might as well scream and abuse them back

its not like they are going to pay their debt right, i mean those hardcore delinquent customer
LacunaCoil
post Oct 5 2015, 12:00 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 4 2015, 04:17 PM)
biggrin.gif  i hear you, might as well scream and abuse them back

its not like they are going to pay their debt right, i mean those hardcore delinquent customer
That's one tempting idea ... thumbup.gif

But with Malaysia's current economy ... later kena warning letter or terminated ... aiseh man unsure.gif
barneysteinsson
post Oct 5 2015, 12:03 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(LacunaCoil @ Oct 5 2015, 12:00 AM)
That's one tempting idea ...  thumbup.gif

But with Malaysia's current economy ... later kena warning letter or terminated ... aiseh man unsure.gif
well, collection dept need to be or at least act gangster

if u are nice soft spoken etc, no one is gonna pay lol

LacunaCoil
post Oct 5 2015, 12:16 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 5 2015, 12:03 AM)
well, collection dept need to be or at least act gangster

if u are nice soft spoken etc, no one is gonna pay lol
Agreed, but will the collection officers have their backs covered by their employer ? sweat.gif

Tough being a financial institution. On one hand, the need to recover back the $$. On the other hand, the need to be courteous and retain their customers.
barneysteinsson
post Oct 5 2015, 12:57 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(LacunaCoil @ Oct 5 2015, 12:16 AM)
Agreed, but will the collection officers have their backs covered by their employer ?  sweat.gif

Tough being a financial institution. On one hand, the need to recover back the $$. On the other hand, the need to be courteous and retain their customers.
this depends on the said institution, one that i knew covered their collection guys from head to toe

collection dept is not there to retain customer biggrin.gif their job is to pick up the phone n if the need arises, hunt the major delinquent customer down
kahlen1491
post Oct 9 2015, 02:47 PM

Hi,anyone here work as MT in hire purchase department,processing area? Thanks.
midnightoil9191
post Oct 13 2015, 03:32 PM

53 posts

Hi, does anyone know what is the salary for a Management Trainee? This website says between RM2,200-RM2,800: http://www.officeparrots.com/#!public-bank-salary-/cfoq

Seems like the range is too wide. Can anyone confirm?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0176sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:14 AM