4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LONDON WEIGHT MANAGEMENT? anyone tried?, losing weight

TSprincesa
post Aug 5 2009, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(emelia @ Mar 19 2009, 04:11 PM)
I tried London's slimming coffee... really works!!!
really??
how much did u lose?
CompChilD
post Sep 29 2009, 09:00 AM

224 posts

Does this LWM works for men ?
happythingz
post Oct 3 2009, 11:12 PM

To share my experience, I went to Terimee & Marie france.
Terimee, don't work for me cos they force me to diet. If gain 500gm can't do session. So teruks and the ppl not professional. after I stop dieting, I gain back. For Marie France, they are more professional, I lost inches instead of kg. They have dietians to advise you and don't need to diet. Just cut down on size portion and fat intake. I lost alot of inch for my wedding. So far, I still maintain.

Another thing, you can try amberine from SNE. It works..
LYN1191
post Dec 11 2009, 03:50 AM

i feel london weight management seem like cheat people money.when first time i go to try that free treatment,i haven try she ask me take the package and pay first..first she ask me do to lavendar treatment 10 session...did all knw how much that package?? it is rm 4888...i think the consultant have a bit crazy..i still is a student,how can i take the package??then she say never ask me to take other package..she say it is a student price..rm1388..i say i no wan take..she say cant!!and nvm lo! i try the student price that package...she ask me to pay rm 700 first..i say din have money now..can i pay next time??she say cant too...then she ask me got ATM card or not??then i pay it lo!then she just let me try the free treatment...first time free is ok...because loss near 1 kg...but after continue i start for my package cant loss again...now i do 5 time le but my weight also same..last day the consultant call me...she say now i must buy london coffee for slim..if not very hard to slim...she say my problem very serious..and always scold me..scold me until me cry...then i ask her how much for a box?she say per box rm 210 if buy package have 20 box,rm 2800,and can get 5 box is free..then i straight to say la..where i have money to pay again? i still is a student not worker please understand my economy problem...then she say can pay a bit a bit...and she say you think all customer come our london just do treatment can slim with fast ar??all also use our coffee just can slim de..(if like tht then on website don write London Weight Management is now offering effective weight management solutions in Singapore and Malaysia! Guaranteeing a loss of 4-16 cm or more during session, more than thousands of modern women are already enjoying the experience and positive results of this breakthrough weight management success)!then i say i no money again..just finish pay rm 1388 now still want me pay rm 2800...very hate it lo! like that to cheat money...
cutiegarden
post Dec 11 2009, 07:05 PM

I heard many bad comment on london weight management from my colleague, colleague sister and frens. After u try the free session, they will start to force u sign this sign that. More terrible is they lock the door and not allow u to go out !!!! becareful, dun simply try free session.
natalie sy
post Dec 20 2009, 01:42 PM

146 posts

my causine signed up for the London Weight.. and it is totally helpless.. she did slim down yes she did but not by the centre.. you know why?? the centre called her not to eat rice, mee, potato, meat etc etc.. just like almost everything she cant eat.. they told her you can only eat bread and oat.. i was like.. WHAT?? so the ans is.. not they help you to slim down but you yourself.. they are not helping you by doing others things but they doesnt let you to eat this and that.. er means you dont need to spend 10k to slim down.. just dont eat this and that you can slim down... its an unhealthy way anyway. they called her to buy the oat meal from them.. 1 box contain 10 packet of normal small packet of oat which cost her RM100++ per box... imagine everyday you taking it and how much will it cost for you.. good luck.
TSprincesa
post Jan 14 2010, 09:06 AM

looks like ppl who are replying to this thread are very displease le.. lol..
angellus_riku
post Jan 14 2010, 11:32 AM

74 posts

not to rub it in, but really..i doubt all these slimming centres help..
i bought their coffee, i went for their wrap (dunno what salt water wrap la, hot wrap la, hot blanket la..)

their script is always the same

- wah, your condition quite serious..you need to sign up for this-this package to really lose weight. if not you do all these also no use wan. will take very long..
- MUST buy the coffee....constantly drink it
- buy package cheaper....and now i can get $$$ price for you...worth it rite?
- *points at model on the poster* that girl there lose 15kg because she bought the cream and apply at home herself, and she bought the coffee constantly...

well, it's almost the same la..
i tried before...i spent RM1200 on it.....and well, i feel i should've spent the money on gym instead because going to the gym gives me more result.

ultimately it's up to yourself i feel..
if you wanna lose weight, it all goes down to determination and what you eat....^^
chewthefat
post Jan 17 2010, 12:44 AM

I have my story to share here...
I signed up for LWM too!! But by accidentally... without any itension... yeah you should know what's wrong, we are on the "same boat".
Prior to LWM, i never join any slimming centre, i started my own diet (which i think it is healthy, i only need to assure i don't consume more than 1300 kcals per day, i never skip meal, just avoid fried, cold drinks, soft drinks, high carb..), but i only manage to loss 5kgs in the first month, and the result stayed for the following 2 months... no up no down... that's why i started to look for a proper slimming advice from slimming centres (because i am having cellulate fat, wonder can they help me with the slimming machines), when i had greed in my mind, i started to aim for the free trial offered by slimming centres, yeah i had my first trial at LWM, that's why i had eventually ended up there and thus i have story to tell here.
My treatment is still running, i had finished 11 treatments including trial, i have 10 more to go.
About the result, i were once walked in with 60.7kgs, now +-57kgs. I don't go for treatment often, just once per week but luckily i don't gain back extra weight though. Now, it is on the status "no up no down" again. The bad thing is : this situation had given them a good reason to push me hard on their coffee. I said "no" twice, my consultant asked again today, hopefully she will give up forcing me to buy the coffee one day.
I need to explain why i don't go for treatment often, i agree with our friends said in the previous posts, once u had signed up, they will not be so keen in keeping track of ur attendance, even if u come, they are not so keen in treating the FAT problems, but honestly they are very "keen" in persuading you to join further treatments and to purchase side products, etc coffee, oats, lotions blah blah blah. I am very much agree as well with what had been told in forum, they will start counting on ur weakness, and thats why we as a lady will feel cautious and loss conscious, marketing tells you how this create impulsive purchase.
Thats the reason why even though i had signed up, paid the full amount in one shot, but i am really very "sket" (scare) to go for treatment, as i don't like to waste my time listening to the lecture which is harmful to my wallet.
You are always welcome to pm me for more info. smile.gif
violet05
post Jan 20 2010, 10:08 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(LYN1191 @ Dec 11 2009, 03:50 AM)
i feel london weight management seem like cheat people  money.when first time i go to try that free treatment,i haven try she ask me take the package and pay first..first she ask me do to lavendar treatment 10 session...did all knw how much that package?? it is rm 4888...i think the consultant have a bit crazy..i still is a student,how can i take the package??then she say never ask me to take other package..she say it is a student price..rm1388..i say i no wan take..she say cant!!and nvm lo! i try the student price that package...she ask me to pay rm 700 first..i say din have money now..can i pay next time??she say cant too...then she ask me got ATM card or not??then i pay it lo!then she just let me try the free treatment...first time free is ok...because loss near 1 kg...but after continue i start for my package cant loss again...now i do 5 time le but my weight also same..last day the consultant call me...she say now i must buy london coffee for slim..if not very hard to slim...she say my problem very serious..and always scold me..scold me until me cry...then i ask her how much for a box?she say per box rm 210 if buy package have 20 box,rm 2800,and can get 5 box is free..then i straight to say la..where i have money to pay again? i still is a student not worker please understand my economy problem...then she say can pay a bit a bit...and she say you think all customer come our london just do treatment can slim with fast ar??all also use our coffee just can slim de..(if like tht then on website don write London Weight Management is now offering effective weight management solutions in Singapore and Malaysia! Guaranteeing a loss of 4-16 cm or more during session, more than thousands of modern women are already enjoying the experience and positive results of this breakthrough weight management success)!then i say i no money again..just finish pay rm 1388 now still want me pay rm 2800...very hate it lo! like that to cheat money...
hi..i am new to this topic biggrin.gif ..
nway just to share my view about this..
before this i have read soo many reviews about london weight management and new york skin solution..
i came all this across since i've been doing some research about facial treatment last year...
here are some of the details that i came through...

other people comment that these two brand came from the same company and their are there to gain profits..
well obviously la..for every business... sweat.gif
but majority of the comment i've gone through, said that they felt like it is some kind of scam and they really felt like they have been cheated by those consultants...

well, just to share..
most of the comments i got from singaporean....
leephouse
post Jan 20 2010, 12:01 PM

13 posts

I don't believe in slimming centre, but there's one really works! the Dr. Nano one..like injection (not injection) to your skin.you can see the result immediately!
Kyut
post Jan 20 2010, 12:17 PM

i think all slimming centre bluff lor,,cause i heard from friend she said theyll give u diet plan what all,, of course you'll lose weight,,bt its from dieting mar,,
junkeat
post Jan 26 2010, 04:51 PM

171 posts

They will ask u to buy more product. u have to know how to reject them if not u will lose money at the same time u lose weight.
^~Rainiejoey~^
post Jan 30 2010, 12:16 AM

HAHA..i agree with you all..i am also the one who in the same boat with those who tried LWM..but i still got some unfinished treatment and unpaid cream not yet go to redeem cos i m also a student now..i really cant afford...the worse thing is last time i went to try trial with my sis,my sis is over weight type her treatment need 10k..imagine...gosh..
unfortunely we hav paid the deposit and now dun know how to do..can some body help???the deposit cost RM800...please..i dun wan waste 10k in a useless treatment..
evian.lian
post Mar 7 2010, 10:58 PM

beware of those dehydration products o..
samantha88
post Mar 9 2010, 02:13 PM

114 posts

Met one of my college mate last week, it has been few years since we last met
It was really a surprise coz last time in college, she was quite big (she's a big eater n swimmer), but now she's as slim as a model. I asked her what she did, she told me she went to London Weight Management....
Hmm.....i always tot it's a scam...but...now...with my own eyes...

She said she slim down within 2 months with them, then later she maintain her weight with gym sessions.

TSprincesa
post Mar 9 2010, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Mar 9 2010, 02:13 PM)
Met one of my college mate last week, it has been few years since we last met
It was really a surprise coz last time in college, she was quite big (she's a big eater n swimmer), but now she's as slim as a model. I asked her what she did, she told me she went to London Weight Management....
Hmm.....i always tot it's a scam...but...now...with my own eyes...

She said she slim down within 2 months with them, then later she maintain her weight with gym sessions.
prob she lost more weight when she did the gym???
i heard from my beautician (i got for facial only)..
that u gotta more very often then only it'll really work...

i did hear Marie France Bodyline doesnt work , from an old fren of mine..
she ended up losing weight by doing kickboxing, which she say it is very fun, destress method...
Calvin Seak
post Mar 16 2010, 09:55 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Hey girls, if you all want to lose weight here are a few ways

1 is boost your metabolism and the 2nd would be exercising..

You may take supplements to help you but please see the ingredients the product. I read a post about someone posting about slimming coffee. Most energy products consist of caffeine because it increase mental alertness and boost metabolism rate at the same time, and loads of energy.

Take "Negative Calories food"

http://www.weightlossforall.com/negative-c...-foods-list.htm

Heres a list and there could be more!

Get a cup of green tea before bed =) it helps!

eat 5-6 times a day so your body metabolism rate would not slow down. Try googling all this up!

Last but not least

DO NOT TAKE SLIMMING PILLS/PRODUCT CONTAINING THIS Ehpedra( also known as Ma huang) Many deaths have been reported and it is used in Many Slimming Products. Heres a summarize version i got from Wikipedia

Ephedra is both a stimulant and a thermogenic; its biological effects are due to its ephedrine and pseudoephedrine content.[2] These compounds stimulate the brain, increase heart rate, constrict blood vessels (increasing blood pressure), and expand bronchial tubes (making breathing easier). Their thermogenic properties cause an increase in metabolism, evidenced by an increase in body heat.

Ephedra has also been used for weight loss, sometimes in combination with aspirin and caffeine (known as an ECA stack). Some studies have shown that ephedra, when taken in a regulated and supervised environment, is effective for marginal short-term weight loss (0.9 kg/month more than the placebo), although it is unclear whether such weight loss is maintained.[22] However, several reports have documented the large number of adverse events attributable to unregulated ephedra supplements.[23]

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Mar 16 2010, 09:56 PM
chewthefat
post May 12 2010, 02:33 PM

I agree with Calvin. Boost metabolism and exercise, and also don't eat too much, don't skip meal.

But girls, if you really want to buy LWM coffee, i can get for you in cheaper price. Don't get cheated with the price they ask you for -> RM210. They earn alot commision!!!!!
lisa_sweet05
post May 29 2010, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(chewthefat @ May 12 2010, 02:33 PM)
I agree with Calvin. Boost metabolism and exercise, and also don't eat too much, don't skip meal.

But girls, if you really want to buy LWM coffee, i can get for you in cheaper price. Don't get cheated with the price they ask you for -> RM210. They earn alot commision!!!!!
hai .. i want to ask. how you can get the price for coffee lwm?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0216sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:27 AM