LONDON WEIGHT MANAGEMENT? anyone tried?, losing weight

TSprincesa
post Mar 9 2008, 02:44 PM, updated 14y ago

hihi..
i recently saw u noe..
in STAR newspaper, u can get those 1session of slimming or at a cheaper price..
den i took London Weight management..
it was not bad la..
i lost 600 gram in 1 session..
den dey suggest i take a full course of 10 times..
for RM500...

here's my questiion..

is it worth it??
does it work??

i'm kinda fat u noe..
cry.gif
TSprincesa
post Mar 10 2008, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(wangpr @ Mar 9 2008, 03:12 PM)
U really need every month go 3-4 times...... else it have no effect...

They sometimes recommend u some product also....

Hopefully u have RM2k to Rm8k

serious???
have u tried it???

Added on March 10, 2008, 12:52 am
QUOTE(secretsummer @ Mar 9 2008, 07:51 PM)
do u girls really believe these con ppl's slimming centre works? Sigghh... my friend went once... and everytime she goes for a treatment they will measure your weight... usually she goes like once a week... then there were this time she went after a month.. and obviously she gain some weiight back...

when the centre's people measure her weight and body stats... they tell her that she did not control her food intake... she today she cannot do the slimming treatment... she has to go home and loose back some weight first...

reason.. because they dun wan the 'record' to be bad on the paper.. they want to show everybody that every girl who enters will loose weight...

pretty silly tho i thought... if u could control your own food.. u already can loose weight without slimming centre's help...

slimming centre is more like shaping.. and firming.. and gives u a nicer contour... not really losing weight...
hmm..
i dun eat much u noe..
like 2 meals a day..
n no rice..
plus i do lots of walking..
n excercising..
still no difference aso...
sigh...

cry.gif

This post has been edited by princesa: Mar 10 2008, 12:52 AM
TSprincesa
post Mar 10 2008, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(secretsummer @ Mar 10 2008, 01:34 AM)
ahh... losing weight.. is not eating less sometimes.. i'd been losing weight for life.. and im still in the same size... hahahahah :swt:

anyway... one good tips... no carbs, no fried, is definitely first way to loose weight... no food after 7pm.. drink LOTS OF WATER everyday... and u have to continue drink LOTS of water everyday... at least 1.5litre.. if u one drink more.. nex day less.. u get water retention easily.. if you aren't a person who drinks lotsa water.. for the first few days up to a week.. u start drinking lots.. u might feel that u're so plump and fat... those are all water retention (because ur body doesn't know when u're gonna replenish your water again).. once ur body get used to the water intake... it will start to release.. and absorb new water.. after about a week.. u still start losing some plumpiness (due to water realeasing..)

then... breakfast is pretty important... then.. drinking HOT drinks is IMPORTANT TOO! a glass or cup of green tea/coffee O' in the morning... is great to increase your metabolism... it's important to increase your metabolism.. in the afternoon or evening time.. u're body metabolism starts slowing.. so.. stand up and jump jump abit.. move move abit.. let your blood start running again... if u do it as often.. it's even better.. keeps metabolism rate at high pace...
(why skinny ppl are so skinny? not just there's gene's.. but becauses they are SUPER high metabolism)

pretty much about that... slimming centres? unless i have tonnes of money and no where else to spend.. i probably would visit again.. visited once.. and regretted twice... >.<

hehehe.. sorry for too much information... just hope to share with ya smile.gif
hey,
thanks..
hmmm..
about water thingy..
i kinda agree..
sometimes i drink too much water..
den i dun..
den i do feel plump..
aahahaha...

TSprincesa
post Mar 11 2008, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(wangpr @ Mar 10 2008, 10:52 AM)
I am a guy.. that day bring gal go there coz buy coupon.... RM18 for first 2 session...

Alamak......that gal ask me buy tea... 10 packs RM2k......

doh.gif  doh.gif
serius??
which branch u went?
TSprincesa
post Mar 13 2008, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(wangpr @ Mar 12 2008, 01:25 AM)
Subang Parade.....
Actually, is 10 box......... in each box got 10 - 15 packets......

hahaha.... the gal i bring, also know my financial..... hahaha... at alst we didnt purchase coz we try to push it away....

brows.gif  brows.gif

But their product and session quite expensive but can lor if go their centre every week.....

Added on March 12, 2008, 1:27 am

Wait her for 2.5 hours..... result.... not slim, lost 0.6kg only

doh.gif  doh.gif

So... mean each times lost 0.6kg, 10 session lost 6kg

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

serious??
i went dere for consultation..
who was d person who did it 3 u?
can remember??
hmmm....

Added on March 13, 2008, 11:58 am
QUOTE(babyJab @ Mar 12 2008, 10:11 PM)
i signed up at london last year, RM1800 for 5 sessions..(they told me student price wor)..
guess what?i NEVER lose weight at all after the 5 sessions. i control my eating habit & still no improvement. they told me it was bcoz i never buy their supplements (which cost RM2-4k) & bcoz my fat is stubborn. (<-- that's y i went to the place called Slimming centre!) & they cant help.so what for visiting them?stupiak!
trully regreted ..
anyway, i recommended better go for Terimee..it really works! thumbup.gif
really?
she told me RM500 for 10 sessions le..
student price..
wat's terimee???
wat's it about??
where to get?
is it expensive?

This post has been edited by princesa: Mar 13 2008, 11:58 AM
TSprincesa
post Aug 5 2009, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(emelia @ Mar 19 2009, 04:11 PM)
I tried London's slimming coffee... really works!!!
really??
how much did u lose?
TSprincesa
post Jan 14 2010, 09:06 AM

looks like ppl who are replying to this thread are very displease le.. lol..
TSprincesa
post Mar 9 2010, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Mar 9 2010, 02:13 PM)
Met one of my college mate last week, it has been few years since we last met
It was really a surprise coz last time in college, she was quite big (she's a big eater n swimmer), but now she's as slim as a model. I asked her what she did, she told me she went to London Weight Management....
Hmm.....i always tot it's a scam...but...now...with my own eyes...

She said she slim down within 2 months with them, then later she maintain her weight with gym sessions.
prob she lost more weight when she did the gym???
i heard from my beautician (i got for facial only)..
that u gotta more very often then only it'll really work...

i did hear Marie France Bodyline doesnt work , from an old fren of mine..
she ended up losing weight by doing kickboxing, which she say it is very fun, destress method...

0.0190sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:06 AM