post Oct 1 2010, 08:20 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Sep 30 2010, 03:09 PM)
yes.
plug and play for V6.

disc + caliper = rm400
brake pad twin pot for mitsubishi - Bendix Metal King Titanium ~ rm150

brake pad u can get any twin pot brake pad for mitsubishi.
pajero, evo, etc...
thx bro. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
koh_424
post Oct 3 2010, 01:12 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 1 2010, 08:54 AM)
thanks, I did scroll back, lots to read. I guess my real question is, is it worth it to get a 2000 Perdana V6 or just because there hasn't been problems in 10 years, the problems will start turning up tomorrow? In other words should I spend the RM25k on a downpayment for a Myvi instead?
if start from the beginning stage ur car got well taken care. there was nothing much to worry bout the maintenance. since is from ur dad, i believe u know how is the car condition. instead u spend the RM25k for downpayment. y dun u use it on the property? at least got value on it. also, perdana is good to ride (except the GB).
koh_424
post Oct 5 2010, 09:02 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 3 2010, 04:29 PM)
I have an E90 that badly needs a wash smile.gif
MOD & wash it shine shine then can fetch hot gals drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by koh_424: Oct 5 2010, 09:03 AM
koh_424
post Oct 8 2010, 05:34 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

goin to install twinpot to my v6 tomolo tongue.gif. hope will solve the brake problem smile.gif

This post has been edited by koh_424: Oct 8 2010, 05:34 PM
koh_424
post Oct 8 2010, 05:42 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Oct 8 2010, 09:36 AM)
what prob u have? judder? brake no grip?
how much u get for the twinpot?
my brake not tat really grip. few times entering corner also nearly bang ppl car. skimmed..new pad..flash oil..changed servo..also useless.
brake kit i brought RM350.
koh_424
post Oct 11 2010, 09:27 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Oct 10 2010, 05:50 PM)
To all vsixers, I am seeking for professional advise for my PV6 headlight. As we all know the current one is not that bright, very dim and not so good especially when in high speed.

How do I change or upgrade it to a brighter + can see longer distance + yellowish white color + non glaring (I don't want to hurt other drivers). I will have no problem to spend much on the headlight as safety is the first.

I am not quite expert on this so I would expect professional feedback and comments from professionals here smile.gif
by 1st, u can try to install the relay kit to ur headlamp. so tat i can give more power to the light bulb to achieve brighter light output.
2nd, try source the light bulb which they claim got more light output like Osram Nightbreaker, Philips Xtreme & etc.

hope will help u out.
koh_424
post Oct 11 2010, 12:14 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Oct 11 2010, 04:11 AM)
where can I get the relay kit?
it can b install at accessories shop or normal workshop also got.

the relay kit if u dun1 they supply u can try to get it from outside spare part shop.
koh_424
post Oct 11 2010, 01:58 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Oct 11 2010, 04:55 AM)
foglight H3, headlight H4

for better vision, brightness:
- HID - but illegal in malaysia.
- go for headlamp booster - relay kit + better bulb. but with relay kit, the lifetime of your bulb will be lesser than normal.
yes. with relay kit will kill the life spend of the bulb.
koh_424
post Oct 12 2010, 08:54 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Oct 11 2010, 06:43 PM)
cars that has Xenon or HID factory installed are OK.
cars that retrofit HID, are not.

my car only use normal H4, Osram Cool Blue 5000K.
still not bright enough...
i think all sixer driver also feel tat the headlight output is not enough for them. even now i using Philips Xtreme also feeling poor. mayb will install a relay kit on it to boost more power on the bulb.

sumtime u c those JPJ get roadblock. they will tahan those Estima, Merz, BMW, Alphard & etc. dunno wat is the main purpose. but i think it should b the HID kacau gua.
koh_424
post Oct 12 2010, 11:14 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 12 2010, 03:05 AM)
your previous HID sold already? Philips Xtreme already very short lifespan (half of normal bulbs) if you boost it will be shorter still (if you use daily maybe need to change every 4 - 6 months)

this coming 1st Nov I would have used my retrofitted HID for 1 yr already. Almost everyday use (morning to work before sun comes out and night go home after sun goes down) except Sunday. So far got stopped once by police patrol car and once by JPJ roadblock but never got saman cos they were unable to determine if i was using HID. They stared at my headlamps for a few times then just asked me to show my driver's license. Then they asked me to go.

not trying to say HID is legal or difficult to catch but just sharing my experience (maybe i'm lucky so far) and I must say that driving with proper HID is really pleasant and useful when you are travelling at 120 kph in total darkness on a highway.  smile.gif
yes bro. i have sold my HID to another Perdana fellow smile.gif. now running on normal halogen bulb. coz been few times kena minum kopi tongue.gif.

did anybody encounter the PV6 rear brake not so grip? i feeling the car was pushing toward when i brake til hardest. even in 2pot now also feel like rear brake r making me throwing out. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
koh_424
post Oct 12 2010, 11:25 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Oct 12 2010, 03:21 PM)
Drive slower !! hahahaha
is not the matter drive slow or fast. is the matter tat the rear brake not grip making the front brake hold up all the force from the back. so tat the car wun feeling it stop like normal v6 does.
koh_424
post Oct 14 2010, 09:07 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 13 2010, 01:24 AM)
i think it must be the angel eye ring that caused the problem...also the HID bulb must be 4300K to appear yellowish

you can feel the rear brake not effective? i don't think the rear brakes play a very big role in everyday driving. most of the braking force is contributed by the front brakes. Maybe you're using new brake pads on your 2pot and need time to bed in before it can brake effectively?
even i off the angle eye also got kacau.

for the brake. i & my foreman tested it WITHOUT ABS working. front wheel jam. but the rear wheel still pushing forward as like not much brake force to hold it. any idea?
koh_424
post Oct 14 2010, 11:16 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 14 2010, 02:55 AM)
i see, then perhaps i'm luckier than you or my retrofit job is "cleaner" than the person who did your retrofit for you  tongue.gif

sorry bro, not an expert in brakes...i'm the kind of driver who adapts to the car's limitation rather than having the car adapt to my driving style  smile.gif
haha..mayb mayb..

just to put my safety to the 1st place smile.gif. when the car loaded sure can feel the pressure from the back rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
koh_424
post Oct 14 2010, 12:16 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 14 2010, 03:31 AM)
good excuse to reject ppl who wanna tumpang your car...tell them my brakes not so good, can only ferry another person <55kg  brows.gif
haha..so clever u..i used to told my fren like tis..so always tumpang ppl car go Genting tongue.gif
koh_424
post Oct 15 2010, 04:58 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Oct 14 2010, 01:09 PM)
i thought just buy the HID unit and then fit into the H4 slot hehehehe
better use HID wisely. or else u got many Polis or JPJ frens look for u thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .

Added on October 15, 2010, 4:59 pmHey guys, check out all my stuff for PV6..

This post has been edited by koh_424: Oct 15 2010, 04:59 PM
koh_424
post Oct 18 2010, 06:34 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Oct 16 2010, 05:11 PM)
actually i might just end up buying a china hid and test as i really don't wanna spend almost a thousand like brother koh just to swap it with someone else due to JPJ

Oh ya, what if i get 3000k HID, JPJ won't catch right ?
think twice when u use HID on ur headlamp. ppls always tot tat 3k HID is fine to JPJ. but tat is wrong.

Added on October 18, 2010, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Oct 18 2010, 08:55 AM)
those Estimas, Mercs, Bimmers are speeding la.
i dont think JPJ tahan them for the factory installed Xenon.
i dun think they can speed tat fast. coz tat road have few traffic light in the short distance. hmm.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Oct 18 2010, 08:55 AM)
my brakes very the kuat. haha.
even after inspection at Puspakom, the fella puji my brakes as very kuat. huhu safety safety.
but my rear are also ventilated (from Galant).

maybe your rear brake pads are not good?
or the brake pressure from servo are low?
i have changed the brake servo (Eterna). also installed a new pair of brake pad on it few months back.

how much u brought ur rear disc?

This post has been edited by koh_424: Oct 18 2010, 06:36 PM
koh_424
post Oct 18 2010, 10:33 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 18 2010, 11:16 AM)
yeap, only Osram NB and Philips Xtreme have shorter lifespan due to their increased light output. In fact, on the NB cover, it is stated clearly that the lifespan is about 50% of normal bulbs.
bro, install HID on foglamp is not a good solution. It will cause similar or worse effect as I mentioned on my previous post. In fact, if you notice, no car manufacturers put HIDs on fogs as OEM or factory option.
but even they have maximized the light output on the bulb. i also feel tat still not enough bright on my V6 tongue.gif .

i think i need to put 4 spotlights on the front bumper to make it more brighter!!!
koh_424
post Oct 21 2010, 11:20 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

any1 used for the 90/100w headlamp bulb?
koh_424
post Nov 7 2010, 08:52 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(shyndrome @ Nov 6 2010, 05:05 PM)
@Omnipotent : No, V6 start from year 2000 if i am not mistaken. My car originally was SEI. But, My previous owner changed the engine to V6 biggrin.gif:D
correction, Perdana V6 produced in yr 1999 for the very 1st batch. smile.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proton_Perdana
koh_424
post Nov 21 2010, 10:59 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(peris @ Nov 21 2010, 02:28 PM)
perdana lamp have 4 bulb rite ? 2 h4 , 2 h3 ..am i rite ?
yes bro. main is H4 & the 2 foglamp is H3.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0418sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:51 PM