All Things about BLU-RAY | V3, High Def. Experience | Only 1 CHOICE

htkaki
post Mar 22 2008, 05:44 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 22 2008, 12:57 PM)
Denon 2808 is around RM4,700 like dat. Not cheap but built quality is definitely a notch better than Yammy just that Yammy easier to setup and calibrate.

That's pretty steep price for AVR-2808. sad.gif doh.gif It is out of my budget. Denon is getting more expensive. When I bought my 2802, it is still within the 'affordable' range

sunauto
post Mar 23 2008, 12:53 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Mar 22 2008, 01:20 PM)
If use airmail no need to tumpang2... There's no per shipment charge, only per items. You order 1 title same cost as order 10 titles. biggrin.gif

The reason I use priority because I want it fast.  wink.gif

I got the Yammy RX-V1800 for RM3.6k. You guys should push to get that price too.

Added on March 22, 2008, 2:21 pmBeowulf Amazon UK Tumpang Program closed. Thanks guys! thumbup.gif
I guess Bro Aiman must teach me the nego skills ler ...... I ask them 100 times also the same, I can't get it cheaper. Will try other hi-fi shops and see. Any dollars and cents save will mean a lot to me. At least can get a few more BDs mah.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 22 2008, 05:44 PM)
That's pretty steep price for AVR-2808.  sad.gif  doh.gif It is out of my budget. Denon is getting more expensive. When I bought my 2802, it is still within the 'affordable' range
Yalor .... when I asked the price for this Denon, I kept quiet. Hahaha. It's b'coz of Wo Kee Hong lah, always goreng goreng the price. mad.gif Later nobody buy then padan muka. laugh.gif
tepetlah
post Mar 23 2008, 08:58 AM

349 posts

any comment for Ocean 13 BD?
just winning bidding on ebay for USD17.15 inc std shipping..new BD one
TSmegatron007
post Mar 23 2008, 09:49 AM

4,000 posts

tuakeh BD got ocean13

ekek i guess the AQ is great if not mistaken...

*waiting for tuakeh to advise* tongue.gif
mpyw
post Mar 23 2008, 01:24 PM

3,603 posts

my Ocean 13 for sale if u want tongue.gif

PQ 3.5/AQ 4 (for DD only), no LPCM nor TrueHD there....
clngu
post Mar 23 2008, 04:22 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

guys, need your advise ...

say I have lots of Blu-ray movie, everytime I want to watch it, I need to insert it into Blu-ray Player, very troublesome ... is there a way to copy Blu-ray movie into computer hard drive ???
aiman04
post Mar 23 2008, 05:37 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Mar 23 2008, 04:22 PM)

say I have lots of Blu-ray movie, everytime I want to watch it, I need to insert it into Blu-ray Player, very troublesome  ... is there a way to copy Blu-ray movie into computer hard drive ???
Troublesome? I guess young generations don't even know VHS. You have to rewind the tape every time!!! laugh.gif

One BD is 40 - 50 GB. How big is your harddrive? One tera? I'm impressed.

I guess a physical format is not for you, somewhere in the future there will be on-demand download service.

Apple has already launched their own service I think, called Apple TV or something. Not really sure because I like physical format. You might want to google for more of that.

Or there's always torrent. tongue.gif

PS: How much did you pay for your BD-ROM drive? Might want to get it someday. wink.gif
clngu
post Mar 23 2008, 06:43 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Mar 23 2008, 05:37 PM)
Troublesome? I guess young generations don't even know VHS. You have to rewind the tape every time!!! laugh.gif

One BD is 40 - 50 GB. How big is your harddrive? One tera? I'm impressed.

I guess a physical format is not for you, somewhere in the future there will be on-demand download service.

Apple has already launched their own service I think, called Apple TV or something. Not really sure because I like physical format. You might want to google for more of that.

Or there's always torrent. tongue.gif

PS: How much did you pay for your BD-ROM drive? Might want to get it someday. wink.gif
Bro, thanks for the info smile.gif

I am planning to get a BD-ROM drive and 1.5TB x2 hard drive ... but if I don't know how to copy BD into hard drive ... then no point getting it sad.gif
khyron
post Mar 23 2008, 06:44 PM

410 posts

say I have lots of Blu-ray movie, everytime I want to watch it, I need to insert it into Blu-ray Player, very troublesome  ... is there a way to copy Blu-ray movie into computer hard drive ???
Copying BDs to hard drive OMG!!!! shakehead.gif
Jeez...... how big is your hard drive? sweat.gif
clngu
post Mar 23 2008, 06:46 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

I think 1TB can hold about 30 BD movies ... so 1TB x 3 or 1.5TB x 2 ... please tell me how to do it

Added on March 23, 2008, 7:19 pmthanks everyone ... I found the information to do it smile.gif

This post has been edited by clngu: Mar 23 2008, 07:19 PM
kkChan
post Mar 23 2008, 07:38 PM

171 posts

Anydvd........... wink.gif
apisgogo
post Mar 23 2008, 11:10 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

just finished watching G.I Jane Blu-ray.

Movie itself: naa, not bad... got to see Demi Moore bathing naked smile.gif 3/5 stars.

Picture Quality: Shameful. 2/5 stars

Audio Quality : 5.1 PCM. 3/5 stars. got a lot of bombing, helicopter scene. quite impressive, but im not jumping my seats though.

This post has been edited by apisgogo: Mar 23 2008, 11:11 PM
TSmegatron007
post Mar 23 2008, 11:22 PM

4,000 posts

G.I. Jane... haha ..title to avoid tongue.gif

just kidding

thanks for sharing bro

Added on March 23, 2008, 11:24 pmNational Treasure 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] now at 39.90 USD tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Mar 23 2008, 11:24 PM
sunauto
post Mar 24 2008, 02:24 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 23 2008, 01:24 PM)
my Ocean 13 for sale if u want tongue.gif

PQ 3.5/AQ 4 (for DD only), no LPCM nor TrueHD there....
Hai ......... Warner always like that one, include DD track aje and Ocean 13 is a good movie mah, should be blessed with at least a PCM track.

Copying to your HDD, ar? Can take a very long time my friend. I rather insert it to the BD player or BD-Rom instead. Not worth wasting your time b'coz masa itu emas. tongue.gif

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Mar 23 2008, 11:10 PM)
just finished watching G.I Jane Blu-ray.

Movie itself: naa, not bad... got to see Demi Moore bathing naked smile.gif 3/5 stars.

Picture Quality: Shameful. 2/5 stars

Audio Quality : 5.1 PCM. 3/5 stars. got a lot of bombing, helicopter scene. quite impressive, but im not jumping my seats though.
Why the PQ scored so low? The source print was in bad shape? hmm.gif GI Jane can see Demi Moore mandi but Striptease can see Demi Moore doing Coyote Ugly dance. laugh.gif
TSmegatron007
post Mar 24 2008, 08:17 AM

4,000 posts

National Treasure 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] now at 39.90 USD no one ordering??
mpyw
post Mar 24 2008, 08:31 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Mar 24 2008, 08:17 AM)
Itu pre-order only.....

btw...my std shipping item just arrived.....took them a blardy 5 weeks
ordered 17 feb....actually Kastam already "lepas" on 3rd March but somehow the Pos M'sia keep my package dunno for what and only delivered last Sat...and I'm not working!! luckily the guard din sapu my BD.... sweat.gif
TSmegatron007
post Mar 24 2008, 09:27 AM

4,000 posts

guard sapu-ed go back play in DVD

tak JALAN

then buang masuk sampah TONG laugh.gif
arj
post Mar 24 2008, 10:33 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Mar 24 2008, 08:17 AM)
Dude where did you see it at that price? At amazon it's on pre-order at $23.95 apiece....
TSmegatron007
post Mar 24 2008, 10:35 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 24 2008, 10:33 AM)
Dude where did you see it at that price? At amazon it's on pre-order at $23.95 apiece....
i saw it last nite at blu-ray.com

i click it bring to the amazon

it is REAL

Added on March 24, 2008, 10:35 amhttp://www.blu-ray.com/movies/click.php?id=778&tid=073

This post has been edited by megatron007: Mar 24 2008, 10:35 AM
arj
post Mar 24 2008, 10:41 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Mar 24 2008, 10:35 AM)
i saw it last nite at blu-ray.com

i click it bring to the amazon

it is REAL

Added on March 24, 2008, 10:35 amhttp://www.blu-ray.com/movies/click.php?id=778&tid=073
waaahhhh... didn't see that one. Added to my cart already thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:56 PM