QUOTE(king99 @ Aug 2 2010, 09:04 PM)
Plenty of buses. You can take to butterworth then take the ferry across. Nearby only. Walking distance.
Or you can take straight to Sg. Nibong bus station.
Travel Penang, Accomodations, Attractions & Guides
Aug 2 2010, 09:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
Aug 5 2010, 05:41 PM
1,188 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Aug 5 2010, 10:19 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Stop monitoring =) |
Planning for a 3 days trip to penang during Oct to Dec. Preferably weekdays. Any suggestion of hotel for around 5 pax? Average is enough.
Aug 6 2010, 08:45 AM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(NicJolin @ Aug 5 2010, 10:19 PM) Planning for a 3 days trip to penang during Oct to Dec. Preferably weekdays. Any suggestion of hotel for around 5 pax? Average is enough. Have own car transport or not. Wan beach or not?Average Low budget backpackers hotel or wat? Nov to Dec is peak season. Traffic jam! This post has been edited by DarkNite: Aug 6 2010, 08:45 AM |
Aug 6 2010, 12:14 PM
565 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Aug 6 2010, 03:06 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Stop monitoring =) |
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 6 2010, 08:45 AM) Have own car transport or not. Wan beach or not? Car - YesAverage Low budget backpackers hotel or wat? Nov to Dec is peak season. Traffic jam! Beach - Yes or No Intermediate budget, not too much not too little I guess. No need exclusive 5 star hotels, but at least not a hooker hotel Oct to Dec~ |
Aug 6 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(NicJolin @ Aug 6 2010, 03:06 PM) Car - Yes Beach - Yes or No??? In that case you can try Tanjung Bungah Beach hotel which is the nearest Beach hotel to Town, since you have car transport already.Beach - Yes or No Intermediate budget, not too much not too little I guess. No need exclusive 5 star hotels, but at least not a hooker hotel Oct to Dec~ You can also try Cititel or Sunway Georgetown, if not beach hotel. Try Google and see which one is the most suitable location. |
Aug 6 2010, 03:46 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
Aug 10 2010, 03:13 PM
555 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Digi got beach party this saturday!
anyone going? |
Aug 10 2010, 08:01 PM
Aug 10 2010, 11:38 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: somewhere around u |
any apartment or cheap hotel(but must clean and not hooke) recommendation for me? 9person, 3days 2 night, hoping for budget trip. we will go there by flight and rent a car at there.
Aug 11 2010, 12:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I am planning to drive up to Penang on the 10th Sept, anyone can advise me on the traffic there during Hari Raya. Will there be massive jams? and what will be the best time to reach Penang Bridge to avoid the jam.
I am choosing between Traders Hotel and Evergreen Laurel for my 2 nights stay. Actually the price is quite the same, I am wondering which one will have more food outlets nearby for makan at night. |
Aug 11 2010, 12:59 PM
2,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i was in penang recently for worked, stay at sunway georgetown, makan quite easy , at nite road closed to 1 way got lots of hawker food...traders hotel there near to the 1st avenue new mall not yet open, i didnt really see much food over there, no ideas where is evergreen
QUOTE(Nosense @ Aug 11 2010, 12:54 PM) I am planning to drive up to Penang on the 10th Sept, anyone can advise me on the traffic there during Hari Raya. Will there be massive jams? and what will be the best time to reach Penang Bridge to avoid the jam. I am choosing between Traders Hotel and Evergreen Laurel for my 2 nights stay. Actually the price is quite the same, I am wondering which one will have more food outlets nearby for makan at night. |
Aug 11 2010, 01:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Thanks rayfoo. I did tried the sunway hotel but is fully booked on the 10th Sept.
I had stayed in Traders hotel before last year. If I can recall, there is not much food near there at night, but I am afraid Evergreen will be worst. QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 11 2010, 12:59 PM) |
Aug 11 2010, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Nosense @ Aug 11 2010, 01:24 PM) Thanks rayfoo. I did tried the sunway hotel but is fully booked on the 10th Sept. I guess you have to take Traders then and walk to New Lane Night hawker stalls.I had stayed in Traders hotel before last year. If I can recall, there is not much food near there at night, but I am afraid Evergreen will be worst. It is easier and lot shorter then walking from Evergreen to end of Gurney Drive at Gurney Plaza end. |
Aug 12 2010, 02:30 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Nosense @ Aug 11 2010, 12:54 PM) I am planning to drive up to Penang on the 10th Sept, anyone can advise me on the traffic there during Hari Raya. Will there be massive jams? and what will be the best time to reach Penang Bridge to avoid the jam. Traders and Evergreen Laurel price quite the same? Go for Traders then, definately nearer to lots of makan places.I am choosing between Traders Hotel and Evergreen Laurel for my 2 nights stay. Actually the price is quite the same, I am wondering which one will have more food outlets nearby for makan at night. Seems like Penang is a favourate getwaway for Hari Raya holiday every year... |
Aug 12 2010, 04:56 PM
Aug 13 2010, 11:02 AM
1,251 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Apple Store |
can i know Taxi service from Sungai nibong to Batu ferringgi around how much ?? sure kena potong right ?? and also i will stay in ferringgi HYDRO hotel .. so any recommended place to take model photo in ferringgi ?? or any place recommend to pak toh with girl friend ?
Aug 13 2010, 02:00 PM
555 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 10 2010, 08:01 PM) Honestly speaking i dont even know LOL!My fren told me n i just tag along.. Leaving in an hours time to Penang.. QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 12 2010, 04:56 PM) Oh its atthis place? QEII @ Pengkalan Weld. |
Aug 13 2010, 06:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:02 AM) can i know Taxi service from Sungai nibong to Batu ferringgi around how much ?? sure kena potong right ?? and also i will stay in ferringgi HYDRO hotel .. so any recommended place to take model photo in ferringgi ?? or any place recommend to pak toh with girl friend ? As a rough guide, taxi from airport to BF is RM70(coupon system), BF to airport can get RM60. Sg Nibong, 6km to airport, so anything around RM50 would be acceptable. See if you can get it for RM40, since Hydro is at the very start of BF stretch.Actually, if not in a hurry and want to save money, take Rapid bus no102. |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:57 PM |