21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club v7, No Fishing No Life !

rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Mar 18 2008, 11:10 AM)
well let them post their names lor..

So for those who wanna come for this midnight fishing, Please place your names

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

Added on March 18, 2008, 11:11 amoyster sighting and birdie sighting .. ask rory.. he expert..
Not me lar bang....bro PK lar...

Added on March 18, 2008, 11:33 amBro Ben,
Nothing is concrete now, will update more.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 18 2008, 11:33 AM
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 11:44 AM

ohh yeah..totally forgotten about it..
will crop the size and show you shortly..
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 12:00 PM

Presenting prototype design for Thomas Stroker

Blank: Stroker special

Proposed design

Completed design

Straightness of the guides

Rod tip with standard wrap design. Blue,silver,red,silver,blue. Whole rod same theme

First guide from bottom. Design similar to Jigging Master. The whole rod blue wrap is without design till the 2nd bottom guide.

3rd guide from bottom.

Close up of the 1st bottom guide

Close up of the smoothness between the winding check. Notice the epoxy smoothen downwards to the blank wrap.

I think the penguin is rather cute...just sharing...kekeke

Added on March 18, 2008, 12:00 pmBro Ice,
I thought it's on Saturday night?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 18 2008, 12:00 PM
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 12:13 PM

ohh...then i have misundstood your date.. smile.gif

So we check in on Friday midnight and knock off on Saturday morning at 8am?
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 12:32 PM

Bro Ice,
Have not sent to him yet. The Epox just dried up couple of days ago nia. Will be delivering to him these few days.
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 01:17 PM

Hi Asurada,
It's not about the things that you will use be it lure, jig or bait.

It's the method that i'm talking about.

Each of jigging, bottom and popping, all the 3 have 2 options, spinning or multiplier smile.gif

IF you say jigging with spinning, then its a different rod poundage, line and line capacity.
IF you say doing bottom with multiplier, then it's a total different story compared to jigging setup.

Both setup requires different gears and of course different $$ value also.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 01:37 PM

Bro Fookie,

As to my understanding and findings from Internet fishing forums, SO SAID that "Zirconia is better than SiC, if not better, would be on par with SiC"

Furthermore Zirconia is 1/2 the price of SiC...kekekek

Added on March 18, 2008, 1:39 pmHi Asurada,

Lacking of informations ler...cant assist further...

Can advise us your setup please.

1. Using Spinning or Multiplier
2. Jigging, Bottom or Popping
3. What is the depth of the oil rig that you are fishing?
4. Targeted species

I wish to assist you bro...but lacking of infos, i would prefer not to MIS-direct you ler.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 18 2008, 01:39 PM
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 01:42 PM

WAHH......so soon meh...

i also need to work one leh...have to arrange time to call the boatman also ler.. smile.gif

It was just said yesterday regarding the P9 trip...stay cool bro..many months to go..smile.gif
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 02:43 PM

The total build up price for the prototype rod is in the range of RM400+. Completed rod ler..

Added on March 18, 2008, 2:47 pmPerhaps, you hang on for a while and i'll show you bro KJ's custom rod.

I have not started to build it yet smile.gif

2 more rod order so gotta do it soon

This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 18 2008, 02:47 PM
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 03:20 PM

hujan how to go pancing??
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 03:45 PM

Thanks for the compliment bro Chun

The blueprint was the initial draw up to show Unker Thomas, and he was quite ok with it.

DI7 not bad...F3.5 + 200mm is producing very good DOF... if i need more blurry effect, i can hit it up to 400mm with F3.5(digital zoom - quite good details and not having much grain)
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 03:47 PM

Bro Geon,
Should there be no issues at home, i will be going to starcruise on that night.

Which BC did you bought?
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 04:00 PM

Bro Asurada,

Since you will be doing bottom at the oil rig, you are not likely to hold the rod all the time. Most of the time, you will not park your rod and waiting for the rod to bend smile.gif That's bottom waiting game.

Since you prefer spinning reel(and i would not recommend you some expensive stuffs - reels that is more than enough to use will be recommended), i suggest that you get the BANAX GT. Honestly, it's on the heavy side, but since you are doing bottom you dont have to bother about reel weight smile.gif Try to get the largest size possible such like GT5000.

As for your rod and not knowing the depth of the seabed, i ASSUME you might need to use 1kg+- weight. In such, you need a medium tapered rod and higher poundage. Those rod with the backbone of 15kg or 20kg would be good. smile.gif
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 04:19 PM

Bro Geon,
Banax Armis... smile.gif

Did you adjust the hybrid brake system as i told you earlier?

BTW, what line poundage and paired with what rod?

In BC, all these plays a little role here and there to obtain the ultimate effects
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 04:27 PM

Bro Geon,
Should be quite ok pairing ler.. sad.gif but how come still CBH leh..

Did you adjust the tension knob?

If adjusting tension knob also CBH, then it must be your casting technique that is not right smile.gif
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 04:49 PM

ohh....smile.gif You already know the answer.. smile.gif

It's the technique...not the hardware.. smile.gif

Casting a BC is not like spinning where we can do hard cast.. BC is soft and using lesser strength to achieve the distance...that is one of the difference in BC and spinning
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 05:07 PM

Bro SA,
I mean the swing ler...not feathering the spool smile.gif
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 05:13 PM

sacred place... smile.gif

will be on 2 boat...both the boat full jor...i'm sorry
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Mar 18 2008, 05:16 PM)
hahhaha.. both boat full d.. after iplay come from the shore and sam char you guys .. then both boats sink already hahaha
One boat sinkable, one not

Added on March 18, 2008, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Mar 18 2008, 05:25 PM)
Too sacred to tell where meh?
Scared and sacred is 2 different thing ler.. smile.gif

Added on March 18, 2008, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(iPlay @ Mar 18 2008, 05:25 PM)
laugh.gif sink already then all use rod hit me >.<  btw, around klang valley one ar the place?
Not near and yet not far ler bro.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Mar 18 2008, 05:34 PM
rorytate
post Mar 18 2008, 05:54 PM

If you go to tackle shop and ask them to do, it should be in the range of RM20~30 perhaps lesser also.. smile.gif

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:26 AM