It's got the same specs I'm guessing
120gb
1gb RAM
Leopard...
Help!
Hardware Do you think it's worth it?, Macbook 2.2ghz for RM3700?
Mar 4 2008, 04:01 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
422 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Hi I am looking at buying the Macbook 2.2ghz for RM3700. Is that a good deal?
It's got the same specs I'm guessing 120gb 1gb RAM Leopard... Help! |
Mar 4 2008, 04:19 PM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
depend what u do?
normal online, document is good enough technically say, penryn processor is good, but not suitable for this current board, Santa rosa wasnt build for penryn processor |
Mar 4 2008, 04:22 PM
yes and a little bit of video editing...
i think the macbook 2.2ghz i'm looking at is the older unit not the new 2.4ghz ones... |
Mar 4 2008, 04:34 PM
976 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Newcastle Upon Tyne |
yeah i think is good offer... just get it!
Mar 4 2008, 04:50 PM
ya i was talking about old merom processor
the different between merom & penryn light video editing by using imovie, this model is good enough, eventhrough use apple final cut express just increase your memory capacity to 2 GB will do |
Mar 4 2008, 05:00 PM
err how much is 1gb of ram?
hmm... i wanna use imovie and garageband only... and i'll probably use it for surfing only... it's a lot of money ... if you were looknig at a brand new 2.2ghz now, how much would it be? |
Mar 4 2008, 05:05 PM
Just get normal sodium DDR667 1GB X2, RM 150 kao tim!
new 2.2Ghz? wait for u talking about RM3700 is used 1? or clear stock? pricing for new macbook with penryn processor http://www.cgcomputers.com/apple_macbook.htm |
Mar 4 2008, 05:09 PM
it's used...a few weeks old...
apparently the original price was RM4759? but not sure... how much is it if it's clear stock price? |
Mar 4 2008, 05:14 PM
441 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: - |
If u really like it buy it, if you dun want to spend another amount to upgrade, then wait
Mar 4 2008, 05:17 PM
wait for what?
Mar 4 2008, 05:34 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@pigduck,
Since Apple announced the new updates (using Penryn processor) the current available MBs are going off at a discounted price [and quite a heavy discount too!] so do check with the outlets before U go ahead and get suckered into purchasing something that's 'used' and uhm... well, pricey! |
Mar 4 2008, 05:41 PM
thanks tinkerbel... will look into it. hmmm.. so rm3700 is still too pricey...
i checked the white 2.2ghz was rm3999 but it seems to be out of stock now. wow it dropped a lot in price. This post has been edited by pigduck: Mar 4 2008, 05:51 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 06:07 PM
182 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Shah Alam |
I think the price is ok, coz the white will always be run out of stock. Coz they more concentrate to sell the new macbook. Even if u buy this 2nd its still consider new coz the age is only 2 weeks old and u save RM300. My 2cent.
Sadly i'm looking for Macbook Pro. If not I'll be taking it. |
Mar 4 2008, 06:19 PM
98 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
I'm also thinking about macbook. But maybe will wait till mid year and see what steve jobs can conjure up.
Mar 4 2008, 07:06 PM
i think next upgrade will be around June the most
new chipset from Intel will be launching. RM3700, the price okok loh. Try to nego with him and see i sked he registered the macbook d, then must be lower that RM3000 (i feel), cuz the ownership is no longer you. |
Mar 4 2008, 10:16 PM
3,615 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(cRazYee @ Mar 4 2008, 07:06 PM) RM3700, the price okok loh. Try to nego with him and see The ownership is transferrable. Furthermore you need to register it if you want to get AppleCare support.i sked he registered the macbook d, then must be lower that RM3000 (i feel), cuz the ownership is no longer you. |
Mar 4 2008, 11:04 PM
602 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(chrono_breaks @ Mar 4 2008, 06:07 PM) I think the price is ok, coz the white will always be run out of stock. Coz they more concentrate to sell the new macbook. Even if u buy this 2nd its still consider new coz the age is only 2 weeks old and u save RM300. My 2cent. Agree. You are for more discount, other people will grap it. As long as its a fair deal people will do biz with you. My experience is, the are many people in the look out for good buy, sometimes cannot be too choosy. As long as it suites your budget and value for money for you. What others opinion may not be right. Sadly i'm looking for Macbook Pro. If not I'll be taking it. Its like stock market, you want to buy low, but usually too late to act. |
Mar 4 2008, 11:37 PM
Mar 5 2008, 12:25 AM
hmmm ownership is transferable? hopefully...
Mar 5 2008, 12:31 AM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@pigduck,
Of course ownership is transferable. All u need to do is just contact them and change the name, and if u don't like the name that he's put on the Mac HD, just do a total reformat/reinstall and voila... brand new I suppose if it's in good condition, 3.7k is oK kua - as a forumer mentioned, it's really up to how much u want to spend and what u think is worth. If u like it, just get it if it's within ur price range @chrono_breaks, I read earlier on a thread a forumer (tishaban) ordered his MBP last night cause he found the price toOOo hard to resist |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:32 AM |