Hardware Do you think it's worth it?, Macbook 2.2ghz for RM3700?

TSpigduck
post Mar 4 2008, 04:01 PM, updated 18y ago

422 posts

Hi I am looking at buying the Macbook 2.2ghz for RM3700. Is that a good deal?

It's got the same specs I'm guessing

120gb
1gb RAM
Leopard...

Help! cry.gif
TSpigduck
post Mar 4 2008, 04:22 PM

422 posts

yes and a little bit of video editing...

i think the macbook 2.2ghz i'm looking at is the older unit not the new 2.4ghz ones...
TSpigduck
post Mar 4 2008, 05:00 PM

422 posts

err how much is 1gb of ram?

hmm... i wanna use imovie and garageband only...

and i'll probably use it for surfing only...

it's a lot of money ... if you were looknig at a brand new 2.2ghz now, how much would it be?
TSpigduck
post Mar 4 2008, 05:09 PM

422 posts

it's used...a few weeks old...

apparently the original price was RM4759?

but not sure... how much is it if it's clear stock price?
TSpigduck
post Mar 4 2008, 05:17 PM

422 posts

wait for what?
TSpigduck
post Mar 4 2008, 05:41 PM

422 posts

thanks tinkerbel... will look into it. hmmm.. so rm3700 is still too pricey...

i checked the white 2.2ghz was rm3999 but it seems to be out of stock now. wow it dropped a lot in price.

This post has been edited by pigduck: Mar 4 2008, 05:51 PM
TSpigduck
post Mar 5 2008, 12:25 AM

422 posts

hmmm ownership is transferable? hopefully...
TSpigduck
post Mar 5 2008, 01:04 AM

422 posts

yah... my family thinks i'm crazy 'cos i want a mac and they don't want me to get one... so now i'm a bit... sad and confused.
TSpigduck
post Mar 5 2008, 09:40 AM

422 posts

wah! i've decided to let the deal go. itt's heartbreaking...sad.gif sad.gif

TSpigduck
post Mar 5 2008, 09:51 AM

422 posts

nah ,i'd probably get it with my own money...

just that... they think it's expensive for a toy and something foreign... hahaha

it's still heartbreaking.

Added on March 5, 2008, 9:51 ammaybe i should look at the core duos. they should be cheaper right?

This post has been edited by pigduck: Mar 5 2008, 09:51 AM
TSpigduck
post Mar 5 2008, 11:05 AM

422 posts

what's a mac cycle date?

thanks for the tips wei....

i just want to play around with some of the things in a mac... see what it's like...

tinkerbel,
i have a desktop and a laptop at home already that run on windows - foreign to us is something that is not windows. tongue.gif
TSpigduck
post Mar 5 2008, 12:29 PM

422 posts

so the macs from mid-2007 and 2006 should be cheaper?

I shouldn't splurge on a toy that I just want to tinker with *smiles*
TSpigduck
post Mar 5 2008, 03:44 PM

422 posts

why wouldn't they want to sell it?
TSpigduck
post Mar 5 2008, 04:15 PM

422 posts

It is Mavik... is that a bad thing? sad.gif *sigh*
TSpigduck