15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

Quazacolt
post Mar 12 2008, 09:30 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 12 2008, 05:59 AM)
GW units > Leos and Aries

Taurus + Virgos > GW units

GW upgrade !!

GW upgrade > Taurus + Virgos

Ring a bell?

To be fair, in most gundam series the factions involved will always churn out new and more powerful mechas.
The main criticism now for 00 is that the surprises keep on coming just to turn the tide towards one side, then show off crazy pwning skills, and few episodes later some secret is unlocked and shifts the advantage back to the original faction. Where the heck is the storyline + character development?
as wolfx mentioned, like it or not there is pretty deep storyline/char dev in the background, just most people are too blindly involved with the action and/or critisizing it to no end.

imo, yes it could probably use more char dev (the main meisters, the background story behind the trinities etc) but seriously, i sorta prefer the way its going now, than to drag this into a 50+ episode shitfest of season1. gundam seed does give a slight lesson in regards to this, but one could argue its because kira is just outright gay and bandai's milking of models is a tad bit too obvious that ticks off a lot of fans.

i mean, in a mainstream viewer's perspective, would you rather sit through a FEW EPISODES of gundam 00 watching soap drama/yappings yada yada vs friggin trans-am kicking ass/the desert war between the 4 meisters vs all 3 factions? i think the answer is obvious in this.
Quazacolt
post Mar 12 2008, 10:42 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 12 2008, 10:28 AM)
Agreed. I prefer 00 style story telling compared to Zeta style or even Seed style that over-develops their characters and make me bored/angry with them and want to Bright-Slap them.

Wing and 00 as some ppl mentioned have similar story-telling by focusing on the politics but 00 does it better with the execution without boring u to death, though some ppl here seem to complain about it...not sure why.

But omg ep 22's yaoi Tiera x Lockon moments really made me cringe. There surely lotsa doujins coming out soon......Tiera is bloody Uke....
mostly a matter of preference. but i suppose most people prefer to have that few main/singular heroes over multiple heroes *coughgarhamcough*

the whole tieria thing just creeps me out, first setsuna now lockon, allelujah next? i bet he will faint from bad mental images, with his other self taking over and b**** slapping tieria silly for being a dirty trap.
Quazacolt
post Mar 12 2008, 05:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

to be honest gundam 00 main plot of "stopping the war" isnt too different from other gundam series. the major difference i would see is other gundams having gundams itself as the "main faction" while in double 00 or like in wing series, they are a "sticked in faction" and looked more like a bystander being busy body sorta deal.

now that we got that clear, lets be honest, ending a war is a pretty damn far fetched goal logically (RL or in anime world), and now that we're talking about anime world, if you put in from the viewer's perspective, war ended = no fighting = no show. lolwut?!
claiming the story is stagnant a little over the line, if anything, i would say its just progressing slowly, instead of being completely stagnant. and as you said it, theres season2 coming in 6-7ish months time.

and in regards to gundam W comparison, the "progression" was somewhat faster in W because theres only ONE main antagonist, and even him doesnt have much of a counter against FOUR gundams until the very end with him obtaining epyonn. i mean, tallgeese is quite a joke, repeated slashes on the cockpit and still nothing, then in the end hospitalized from gforce somemore, lol...

needless to say, things are a whole LOT smoother for the gundam W side compared to 00. 00 not only you get ace(s) from not one but THREE factions, they also have a lot more common sense/fighting abilities be it the aces or the grunts. in W, the grunts are just FREE FRAGS, shown over REPEATED copy pasta scenes.

"blindly involved in action" = OMFG EXIA PWNS !!! EXIA IS TEH WIN!!

it could also mean: "OMG PILOTS ALL NO SKILL RELY ON SPECS" or "GARHAM IS GAR" and so forth.
which is a common talk around this thread as far as i can see.

i dont believe critisizing is a bad thing, in fact i do agree with what you posted in regards to . What i was mainly referring to was more of a point of view thing, and/or comparisons with previous gundam series. ESPECIALLY the whole comparison part, as ive pointed a lot of times, its really a better way to just watch the series for what it is, and judge/critisize it for what it is. Comparing with other series oftenly leads to biased arguments/debates, and it will always be subjective to a person's preference. i mean lets take gundam 00 comparing to gundam wing. lets say wing storyline is better, but a gundam 00 fan could always bite back by claiming gundam 00 graphics is much MUCH better and or, due to his preference, claiming 00 chracters/storyline/plot are more in depth (well truth be told, wing pretty much just resolves around the 4 main gundam pilots and the main antagonist or OZ), see the point? its really pointless.

OK, fair enough, there is a storyline but as mentioned above it's not well elaborated. We still don't know the REAL motive of CB (which I don't think it's as simple as stopping wars), and most importantly what's the role of the Trinity dudes (except selling models)?

well, if you can even come up with this, i believe the storyline/plot is rich enough to keep people on their guessworks smile.gif
i mean, before professor eifman's death, he knew whats goin on, and he was promptly silenced. from there we know something is up, either if its from members of CB goin rogue and differing from aeolia's goals, or its what aeolia actually plotting all along, we dont know, and that will be up for future episodes to be told. In regards to trinity, i totally believe almost the same as you do, until ep22. needless to say with the loss of her bros, neena would be joining the original meisters, and of course, the beans will be spilled, and we can all look forward to that.

Gs for me, spiralled downhill (well maybe not spiralled, more of just slowly slipping) way before that. i mean, episodes and episodes of kira in ship with soap drama and fighting the random gundams back and forth is pretty damn boring. and to be honest, i cant see a lot of storyline/development going on either aside from kira's own emo soap opera. again, as ive mentioned, it could ALL be personal preference.

but to be honest, minus the whole kira jesus yamato crap, GS is actually pretty decent and has a LOT of potential seeing as the antagonists have MORE gundams than well, lol kira. that and its in a more futuristic setting, and in a world of gundam, the more futuristic it is, the easier it is to develop the "techs", storyline, plot etc etc.

that could also be why working around gundam00 is hard, considering its based off a lot of similiarities on whats going on IRL (in real life) and a lot of political references and so forth. i mean, RL is boring, gundam 00 is working on RL, and to achieve what gundam 00 is today, im pretty impressed myself. true, theres a LOT of room for improvements, but at the same with so much room for it to fail, i can be satisfied with what we are getting at the moment, and lets not forget, season2.

Added on March 12, 2008, 5:12 pm

bah due to work load etc etc, wolfx already made a better post compared to mine tongue.gif
we pretty much posted almost the same thing

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 12 2008, 05:12 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 12 2008, 05:24 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 12 2008, 04:50 PM)
wow long comment! I always like wat u describe about those gundam! The story already hint tat the old geek Aeola Isenberg did not want to end war, he show other ambition! Tat professor tat got fried by throne seems to found out something about this organization and GN drive before he died!

And when the episode 22 came out and the old geek said i will now let all gundam pilot out there to decide wat they want to do on their own no more instruction! So he make the situation more worse, 3 faction already unite as one to fight common enemy, basically CB need to do is surrender or just disappear. Then they will be peace no more war!

Now by letting the decision on to CB which contain a EMO and religious boy (Setsuna) which was upset of his god and now want to be a god himself! With his emo Trans-AM power he will tried to force the world to follow his style, we may get to see another Death Note Yagami! This is wat i see from his characteristic!

And Wolfx i really doubt the part where someone stand out to the world and tell everyone we are the guardian of peace, u carry weapon i will kick ur A** so hard u will want to surrender it to me! This is like using a big gun pointing at ppl forcing ppl to follow ur will! aeola is just another old geek tat cannot accept the rule of the society!
if you read what wolfx said, aeolia didnt really went: LOL I GIVE YOU TRANS-AM NOW, SO DO WHAT YOU WILL, EVNE IF UR GONNA NUKE THE DAMN WORLD. its more like "fight for peace, dont fight it for the sake of CB, fight it with your own free will (seen the patriot? british fighting like pawns vs the americans fighting for freedom, thats the kinda thing aeolia wants the original meisters to do)"

i personally have a different view to this though, i still believe aeolia have something tongue.gif
even when the rogue elements like alejandro and co. are all shown full circle (maybe not, maybe theres more to it? who knows)

thats solely based on professor eifman's pre-death discovery XD

as for setsuna, while i believe he can be a nutter at times, goin emo and/or religious or rather, zealous, imo he still hold true to this one sole goal: achieving world peace by using gundam. and so zealous he wants to be a manifestation of gundam itself tongue.gif
but if you can look past that, he is just pretty much "doing his job" smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 12 2008, 05:41 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 12 2008, 05:16 PM)
Sometimes i wonder if i'm the only one watching the show PROPERLY.....  doh.gif
lol i wonder about that as well when people say GS > gundam 00 XD

again, *PROBABLY* preference lmao
Quazacolt
post Mar 13 2008, 01:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 12 2008, 07:21 PM)
just want to see, ali  get slaughter by setsuna..
possible to see marina and neena fighting over setsuna?..
its already been said that there wont be romance, but who knows if sunrise would change that from heavy fan demands tongue.gif

Added on March 13, 2008, 1:18 am
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 12 2008, 07:10 PM)
mhhmmmnnn this part hard to tell leh! Tat guy was 170 years ago how did he foresee that Setsuna and fren are the 4 meister?

I am really happy to see tat this thread has became so active! Good job to all contributor, since i dun want to argue anymore on each of our own perspectives.... since all of us are just blind guessing onli make no sense to carry on! Just hope the show wont end up like another GSD!  Cheers for all Gundam Fan  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Now i will just bring up some thing i notice in the show that may seem to be important to the future storyline:
From the episode where the three faction united become one against the CB, Sumeragi and other companion did mention it was according to VEDA plan! So for wat we know VEDA initial plan was show to CB up to 3 faction unite! But after that CB did not take any other action, one of the fact was no further instruction were give to them........till the part they get atk on episode 21, they just fought back without any other instruction of VEDA.......and till episode 22 VEDA being hacked and old geek got shot in the face, it initial the system to sent out instruction to tell the all gundam pilot to fight for peace.
So in the end no one knew the original plan of old geek, all they know was unite 3 faction......If 3 faction were to united for the original plan wat is the carry on one beside being interrupt by the Thrones and that guy behind?
Hope it would be told in further episode of the story so we can all stop guessing wat the dead old geek was up to!!!
personally, active is one thing, having meaningful discussion instead of fanbashing etc or oneliners/random junk is another smile.gif

needless to say the thread's heading towards a positive direction thus far

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 13 2008, 01:18 AM
Quazacolt
post Mar 13 2008, 01:52 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Heero's plot armor or not, it still doesnt change the fact that tallgeese cant do a thing to the gundams. (lets leave skill, specs etc etc out on this one for a sec) which was the whole point im trying to bring, the gundams are NOT opposed at all. in 00, you can actually capture a gundam (well that failed.), pin them down (until lol trinity surprise buttsecks show up), and slice their cockpit apart (almost killin lockon). to me thats a BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIG difference, and to my believe was a factor in the storyline's pace.

true, for the most part the writer is responsible a storyline's pace. but i personally believe that above mentioned would also influence the pace one way or another. theres just a lot to tell in a political view of gundam 00, and if you look back at W, things were rather *stale*. like almost no story behind the characters, antagonist, and thats even when the show is pretty much focused around the 4 pilots + zechs + a few other randoms.

again, while the "basic concept" of the grunts are just to be cannon fodder aka free frags. i would like to point out the major difference and what i was mainly point to was the fact that 00 grunts gives the feel that the pilots of said grunts are actually trying rather than standing still and bending over. like the HRL grunts, they form formations, co-op in pinning down the gundams etc. Union's overflag squadron is even better in doing that needless to say. not much to comment on AEU as there isnt much spotlight on them, but the moralia pmc part does give an idea of how they actually fight vs bending over and die for screentimes.

i personally dont find zechs being dynamic over the current 00 antagonist. i dont see any basic background storyline of zechs minus his retarded hatred for the gundams, and his plots involving OZ. graham, ali (especially this guy), patrick, hrl's soma peiris and sergei all shown a very steady and as you may put it, dynamic development and background storyline too. i personally believe the reason behind your saying is from the fact that there is one zechs, for example, vs a splitted "attention" of say 5 antagonist in 00, so the resulted "value" of the character lessens considerably. but as wolfx also mentioned before, 00 doesnt resolve in the classic 1 hero 1 villian story telling. so theres that and i would say it would be up to personal preference instead one being better than the other or the other way around.

as for kira's soap drama, im not really reffering to his emotions, rather, the times during the space ship where he isnt fighting for example, just drag the whole show showing him standing still, thinking random emo thoughts, then lacus comes around, or the other random girl comes around, waste more screentime, more emo thoughts, yada yada, getting the drift here? i hope so, because im already in agony remembering those scenes T_T
now all that said, if they remove those scenes for say, more gundam fights, or more meaningful character developments for the OTHER CHARACTERS instead of 'jesus' kira, i believe GS/GSD could actually be pretty damn good, by this alone.

think the biggest example of "fighting random gundams" (yes gundams, not grunts, btw) would be from GS, the whole spaceship chasing part. chase a few, gundam launch, pew pew pew, chase again, gundam launch, pew pew pew pew pew, add in some drama spice, some energy low scenes, sudden burst of skill, some pwning. /facepalmmuch doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

well since your so firm on not even letting it go about wanting to mix up the entire gundam name, ill just leave it at there. since ive made my point on why its bad. and previous thread already proven said point. hopefully this thread continues its positive flow and wont turn into a shitfest resulting the thread totally goin mildly inactive due to everyone not willing to give an inch to their preferred gundam series and causing everyone having less opportunity to even put up a decent discussion.
Quazacolt
post Mar 13 2008, 11:45 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 13 2008, 10:33 AM)
Anyway, what defines a grunt? Nameless foot soldiers who are merely pawns on a battlefield? Pilots who use normal mechas like everybody else? Or just free frags for the main characters?

Anyone wants to start new discussions on this?
basically what kyon said. but to me, at least make them somewhat more significant instead of just bending over and let the gundams buttsecks. this is also one of the factor why i prefer gundam 00 so much over the other gundam series, because the so called canon fodders actually give the gundams trouble, and actually "put in effort" to fight back.

one could argue its due to the leadership of the aces, but bottomline is that the grunts in 00 are a hella more "intelligent" and applies common senses (dodging lockon snipes, who would've guessed) such as parrying sabers, dodging beams versus standing still, taking it, and go boom, just to be replaced with the next-in-line-insignificant-grunt.
Quazacolt
post Mar 14 2008, 08:51 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 14 2008, 03:27 AM)
Yay.. So now we have a Gundam 00 berzerk mode like Unicorn Gundam..

I just dont get that If They have such a pwnage item why dont use it so much earlier GG the 3 nation in a split second..
in viewer's term: the nations arent on par, and thus owning them entirely will kill the potential of more gundam 00 episodes.

in plot's term: aeolia's a b**** and /no on unlocking the drives. and what wolf said. lol.
Quazacolt
post Mar 16 2008, 05:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(eternallove @ Mar 15 2008, 08:35 PM)

Added on March 16, 2008, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(steellusion @ Mar 16 2008, 04:42 PM)
Gundam 00 ep. 23 release or not? hmm.gif
raw's out

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 16 2008, 05:59 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 17 2008, 09:16 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 17 2008, 12:40 AM)
V gundam not bad not bad! Always remember the theme song! Stand up to the Victory! lots of ppl die in this series! Making it one of the legend!

Added on March 17, 2008, 9:17 am
QUOTE(aprisis @ Mar 17 2008, 12:45 AM)
this series has the best gundam vs gundam fighting scenes so far. no trans-am, no kira superpower watsoeva, only thing is stupid flag fighter guy kacau.
umm trans-am is from gundam00, which gundam series ur referring to? lol

Added on March 17, 2008, 9:18 am
QUOTE(cajun2de @ Mar 17 2008, 01:45 AM)
yea lockon wit one eye overpowering an melee gundam using a range type gundam in melee mode wit no trans am........

he's by far the most skilled piot out of the 4
no doubt, not to mention he can on-the-spot calibrate his shooter to the GN-arms displaced cannon is impressive as hell. and he can ALSO snipe IRL. and being a ladies men, i believe he earns extra points tongue.gif

Added on March 17, 2008, 9:23 ambtw, one of the best part of 23 imo is the part where lockon gn-armed the enemy transport/battle ships. its like all of a sudden "WHY HALLO THAR!~" and went "DESU DESU DESU DESU DESU DESU DESU DESU" on their ships ROFL! at least thats the impression it gave me XD

sadly the aeu chick got plot armor, and lockon didnt aim her ship first ROFL!

Johann Trinity (ヨハン・トリニティ, Yohan Toriniti?)
Voiced by: Katsuyuki Konishi [1]
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Katsuyuki_Konishi

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 17 2008, 10:07 AM
Quazacolt
post Mar 17 2008, 02:32 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

fun fact:

feldt is 14 years old.

lockon is 24 years old.

source: http://www.gundam00.net/character/index.html

conclusion: OH YES WE NEED THAT FELDT X LOCKON STAT!
Quazacolt
post Mar 18 2008, 10:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Mar 18 2008, 10:15 AM)
The irony of an Irishman killed off on the eve of St. Patrick's Day (Monday 17/3/2008)...
glad someone manages to spot-on this.

i got reminded by menclave tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 18 2008, 04:14 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Mar 18 2008, 02:22 PM)
hahaha..wearing mask?why he malu of his buruk face ahh?any spoil picture of it?
we're all referring to char clones
Quazacolt
post Mar 21 2008, 02:02 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 19 2008, 10:17 PM)
See you space cowboy.

that is rather tear jerking doh.gif

Added on March 21, 2008, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Mar 20 2008, 12:26 AM)
by da way...how does Ali al-sarghes know how to use Fangs when he just only captured the Throne Gundam??!!
if you want logic, he did mention that he pulled out the list of zwei's armaments or some sort, and prolly randomly press buttons and work things through from there. he is a veteran warmonger afterall, if hes dimwitted he wouldnt've survived until this day.

Added on March 21, 2008, 2:32 pm

TBH its not that bad, if they could minus the generic "americanization" or "hollywood'ness" of that i think it could be great

Added on March 21, 2008, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 20 2008, 06:40 PM)
Canadians = Angmoh; isn't it? tongue.gif

I still think Gundam should not be made into real life movies, be it by angmohs or even the Japanese themselves. Giant mechas will look really cartoony and awkward in real life, so please don't spoilt it. It's like real life dragon ball or street fighters.... doh.gif

About conventional weapons taking down gundams... well, Shiro took out a Zaku with aiming a bazooka round at the hip joint... so yeah.
few years back, yes. but recent 3d graphics could make it possible. i mean, look at transformers rofl!

Added on March 21, 2008, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 20 2008, 11:46 PM)
Nahh Neena will fall in luv with Saji and then saji found tat she was the gal tat shot her GF whole family and go berserk! But he feel a bit of luv in himself towards Neena so he forgive her but tell her to leave him! When she step out her front door suddenly Setsuna which life next door open fire and kill Neena in front of Saji and he said "I AM GUNDAM!!!"

Got to admit tat this day real person anime like those Kamen Rider and Ultramen are getting better and better! Who know JP may come out with a series of Gundam using real life ppl!
lol good plot... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

im seriously lol'ing

Added on March 21, 2008, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(aprisis @ Mar 21 2008, 04:38 AM)
everyone feels sad for lockon but not aeolia? he got a bullethole on his forehead man !
thing is, for being a dead guy, he is still talking, owning alejandro, and activated trans-am. get my drift?

lockon... well dont think it needs anymore explaination lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 21 2008, 02:38 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 21 2008, 05:22 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 21 2008, 04:56 PM)
I still wondering what kind of MS Graham Aker will be having...

GN Drive with OverFlag..  Must be somesort of l337 mecha...
^

exactly what you said, overflag with fake gn drive.

well, dunno bout you, but all you need is a button press of trans-am and graham would be non-factor tongue.gif
but just for plot/viewer sake, surely theres something to make that not happen heh

offtopic a lil:
watched jumper? the main guy is well, a teleporter, and samuel l. jackson is a normal guy, and the normal guy, supposedly a paladin, owns the teleporter guy. so who knows! XD

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 21 2008, 05:23 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 22 2008, 08:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 21 2008, 06:04 PM)
Transformers looked good, but seriously tell me who has the feeling that they are watching the original Japanese transformers that they grew up with?  I admit I enjoyed the special effects... the storyline was pretty linear and predictable, while the action scenes weren't exactly well choreographed. I was relieved that I watched it on the plane rather than spending money in the cinema.

No matter how good CGI is able to make real life gundam look, I will dread the day Gundam loses its soul and succumb to Hollywood "glorification". "Gan-dam-u.... ikimasu" will always be soothing to the ear compared to "Gan-dam... take off..." dry.gif
good point, but it really isnt hard to take off the whole hollywood elements. so long someone that has the guts to try to be different and do it, it will be good. (speed racer anyone? tongue.gif)

Added on March 22, 2008, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 21 2008, 10:40 PM)
Definitely Unicorn lah! They are design with latest technology than 0093! They are few years after the event!
Let Lockon rest in peace! By the way remember Gurren Lagaan, Kamina died!!!! Remember Claymore lots of ppl died!!! Remember V gundam lots more ppl die!
And a lot of character in there already well shaped out! With their characteristic!
you are forgetting bout lockon's twin character. he will be back tongue.gif

Added on March 22, 2008, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 22 2008, 01:11 PM)
Nah.. he will be a maybe maybe situation.. So director can pop him back whenever they want to..

Just like Stargazzer ending..
dead or not theres still his twin.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

is it just me or EVERYONE forgotten bout the other lockon :/

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 22 2008, 08:38 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 24 2008, 04:45 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Mar 23 2008, 11:02 PM)

wow im speechless of ep24.... seriously wow....

Added on March 24, 2008, 4:49 am
QUOTE(Geminist @ Mar 23 2008, 09:31 PM)

EXACTLY man

Added on March 24, 2008, 4:55 am
QUOTE(jubz @ Mar 22 2008, 10:29 PM)

=edit=
for the love of all that is gundam, PLEASE use spoiler tags. chinese subs or not, raw or not. DONT spoil any gundam, or anime series for that matter for anyone. keep it spoiler tagged and all until its like maybe 2-3 days past raw release or when like the majority of the forumers already watched the released subs. (for english subs, you might wanna skip nyoron's guesslations, but i suppose theres a lot of impatient folks around here)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 24 2008, 04:58 AM
Quazacolt
post Mar 24 2008, 11:03 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 24 2008, 09:27 AM)
Ali was the onli person i looking forward for his return he make the show so much interesting! Seldom we get to see ppl tat evil in Gundam show!
Brainwash children for war, intendedly allowed a female on ur car and leek info for her then kill her off, retreat when the situation is not right (no die hard style), showing friendly signal to the trinity brothers and when they start to talk he just fire the pistol without warning! Let Johann escape then chopped him into pieces!

Enjoy his showoff really much!

Some ppl started to like Gundam after Victory although Tomino show no mercy to his character!
So far Turn A has its own style! And i enjoy the fact that it was not affected by stupid fans who always write letter to complain!
lol that mecha sure fall down lah if go in to fight! The chin is too heavy while the leg are too skinny!
My personal opinion on the latest Episode

Quazacolt
post Mar 24 2008, 01:06 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 24 2008, 12:12 PM)

I think they will mostly upgrade them! Since this is the practice of Gundam series! Upgrade upgrade! But dun u think this episode has the fewest gundam showoff then others! The main showoff is still by Flag, Tieren, and Enact (especially pilot by the ACE)! They show tat they are even thougher than gundam to take down when pilot by ACE so a lot of main attention went to their side instead Gundam! With exception of Episode 22 and 23 where Ali showoff the possibility of Throne Zwei in a hand of ACE!
im going to assume ur referring to the series instead of this episode 24 in particular? cuz its allll gn-x and no more flag/tieren/enact lol XD
well ur right on that though, unlike previous series where the spotlight was *ALMOST ALWAYS* on the gundams, this one in particular really showed a lot of strength from the antagonist sides, and especially after this ep, portrayed how fragile the gundams can be.

to be honest though, ali is a warmonger/veteran, and even that said, michael isnt that bad of a pilot after all. just a little over arrogrant and use his guts more than his head. but alas we can never tell how far he can perform since-

Added on March 24, 2008, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(jubz @ Mar 24 2008, 12:22 PM)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 24 2008, 01:09 PM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:29 AM