Go try True Tears. I think its one of the best this season. wink.gif
not an action anime, hard to excel graphics/sound department tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 31 2008, 11:22 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Mar 31 2008, 08:16 PM)

setsuna is legal now so very possible for setsuna x marina (previously hes 16 LOL MARINA -> JAIL?!?!?)

but umm afaik it seems that post trans-am effects is just depleting ur gn drive, not really lesser specifications... more like if ur gonna fly at high speed or do more gn bazooka nukes and ur balance power of the drive doesnt permits after trans-am. take virtue's trans-am for example, press trans-am battaannnn > gn bazooka dump > win sauce. and just stood there idle (prolly completely depleted?)
Quazacolt
post Apr 1 2008, 01:27 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 31 2008, 07:37 PM)
Char clones: If they had significant roles in the plot, I wouldn't mind at all. I don't think Graham is a worthy Char clone since he doesn't have a agenda like the others do. This is by no means to degrade him, but just saying that he != Char apart from the mask. Let him have the mask, if he has an actual reason for it. Just don't let him wear it for the sake of being badass.

Alejandro's golden gaybot: PURE FAIL. The design is too simple, just bland lines compared to the details of the other Gundams. The generic grunt face is actually a good move rather than yet another Gundam i.e. V-fin plus dual eyes appearing (although it's blasphemy for the classic GMs). Those plastic looking wings are absolutely hideous. The WZC (which I think it's overdramatic anyway) has better looking wings, while the Freedom's wings is already a classic. And as if the golden bling isn't exaggerated enough, Exia's stabbing is even more overboard. He doesn't need to waste all his blades, just a single stab to the cockpit will do since it's already disabled.

The golden MA doesn't seem that bad though, in fact it reminds me of Victory's kickass Recarl. Why can't they just use the MA? Why do they have to reveal another MS? dry.gif

Code Geass resemblance: If you mean mecha designs, I totally agree. The recent weirdo mechas look more comfortable and appropriate in Code Geass rather than Gundam. I have no hopes for the 00 gundam as it's likely to be an overdesigned Exia, maybe along the lines of the Avalanche. The 0 gundam however, might follow a more traditional design esp when the head is a blatant ripoff from the MKII.

Grown up Setsuna: Hopefully he will have a more important role instead of "just another Meister"... come on, he's the main protagonist. He should be fighting Ali as his main nemesis instead of Graham.

ANGEL WING + ANGEL POSE = NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Let's be serious please, Sunrise.

Graham should not have charged forward. Post-Trans Am Exia should be depleted, hence easier to fight. Graham should have fought the typical way, i.e. strafing and pumping shots from afar. Charging mindlessly forward is unwise, especially when your opponent is a melee specialist. All I can say that it was an anticlimax fight, especially when that battle could have been an epic. Of course, it's nice to see them chopping each other's limbs off and hacking away crazily.

Oh well... there's always masked Graham in Season2. I hope he has more to show rather than just another Jerid.
true if they are having ambitious personality and have their mask just for the sake of having a mask. but graham's character is totally not that and its seriously forced on. (though i suppose if hes gonna be fugly after the explosin i guess its all good)

personally, exia's stabbing is justifiable, it matches his emotional/irrational personality. and alejandro is *supposedly* the "last boss". cept shit hits the fan when graham went in gung-ho against exia out of no where.

in regards to code geass, im mainly referring to the lanced gn-x. its ALMOST the same as the knightmares/default britania mechs with the lance and all. only main difference is that the gn-x are more humanoid like while the knightmare chest/cockpit area is totally squary.

Added on April 1, 2008, 1:32 am
QUOTE(Geminist @ Apr 1 2008, 12:48 AM)
It seems plausible that Ribbons noticed something on Aeolia's capsule.  But I am still into the conspiracy theory that the capsule is not Aeolia but some clone etc, it really does seem stupid for a genius man like him to get killed this way. 

Well, I am quite happy that Marina has been pulled into the story with Setsuna dropping her the love letter.  That does suggest Marina will have more screen time/involvement in S2. 

PS, I swing towards Oneesama relationship so it would be nicer if Setsuna/Marina is brother/sister relationship rather than love laugh.gif 

All in all, I enjoyed the series laugh.gif
well it does match i suppose, the age difference between marina and setsuna is ALMOST 10 years apart anyways. (16 setsuna vs 24 marina)

!!

28 years old marina... boobs?

???

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 1 2008, 01:32 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 1 2008, 01:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Apr 1 2008, 01:03 PM)
who said no romance! Graham just told Setsuna he LOVES him! Too bad Setsuna said he still like Gundam and rejected his love!
they did mentioned that, but im not sure if it applies to season2 tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 2 2008, 10:42 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Apr 2 2008, 12:18 AM)
I think if you wanted to be fair and put your criticisms on a UC show, you'll see the UC shows (being old shows) have more of the problems you listed than 00 had.

Or maybe us being modern anime watchers, our expectations are quite high now due to high quality works being produced every year that raises the bar, but we somehow forgot the classics left behind and we remember them when we thought they were the best, which if you decided to re-watch it now you'll feel "Yuck...i used to like that?"

At least that's what i think the bias of most UC-purists are about.
pretty much what im gonna said has been said. but ill go for it anyways.
Quazacolt
post Apr 2 2008, 11:24 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Plot is what this anime suffers a lot, I know Gundam 00 doing the whole multiple POV story. Yeah I like the concept but the problem is Gundam 00 doesn't ulitlize it properly. A lot of Chara is unnecessary used, I point out a few examples.

personally i cant see how plot is suffering when they re-did the gundam wing style multi-POV storytelling over the conventional 1 hero rapes main guy rapes all story-telling. while i havent being involved with any UC gundams, but no matter how you see it, old story is old, but to each its own on this. you may like your UC, with the one hero and all, and the classic char bad-ass with amuro ray w/e, but personally, i would prefer something thats "refreshing" and new. thats how anime/stories/plots/movies ETC ETC gets better, by having their bars raised, trying out something new. if it fails, too bad, if it doesnt, you get a whole new experience of enjoyment and that raises the bar yet again.

Patrick Collasawar: He virtually plays no role in the plot whatsoever, He just pretty much for comic relief.. Also they isn't much tension in the show to need any comic relief.

Soma Peliris: She just HRL ace, Although she has some connection with Kyrios( Allelujah) but was never elaborated. Since the last episode reveal a sort of deeper connection. So therefore I say If your planning for this in season 2, I don't see why she needs so much screen time for.. Save it for season 2.

now, i dont know why patrick being "insignificant" would even be a huge deal because lets face it, in a war based setting storyline, if your gonna give every damn person significance in the plot you'll have a whole lot to tell that will prolly drag the damn episodes to like 30-40, and that said, you'll be having a damn storybook instead of the "gundam actions" where every one love, and is one of the main reasons why people adore/like gundams. (at least for me, i certainly dont watch gundams to hear people storytelling to no end over the course of 20-40 episodes)

Soma peires on the other hand, i dont know if your even watching the whole gundam 00 series thoroughly/seriously, or your just too blinded by the critisism that your gonna put out from the very beginning of the series. (fair enough it starts out a little slow for gundam 00, but the way you've been posting since first ep until now has all been negative posts.) I mean, we all know shes related with the HRL secret super soldiers division, and that shes "Mai". Which in turn was mentioned in earlier episodes briefly, during the super soldiers part with the main focus on allelujah. While not thorough, its not "never elaborated" either.

personally, i dont see whats the big deal of "if its not significant in season 1 but season 2, save it for season2". take gundam seed or the other gundam series for example, they ALL run for around and/or over 50 episodes. Why is it ok for those while it isnt ok for gundam 00 to take a break and with that given time, they can maintain the quality or even raise the bar over the course. (which is what happens from episode 1-25, every episode kept getting better and better, EVEN the recap episode wasnt so bad compared to other anime or gundam's recap episodes) if you ask me, i would say its all biased critics.

Saji, Louise and Kinue: As if as Patrick isn't enough to fulfill any comedy bits so Saji and Lousise is more a mix of Civilian point of view and love comedy. Kinue in the other hand is like a fruitless story. She gone deep and dirty to find out the truth of CB just to get killed of without revealing anything.. So I don't see what the point having her around at all.

first half of the series its pretty much "wasting screen time" as many claims, or just comedy relief, but as it progresses throughout the series and especially the epilogue, im fairly surprised you can even claim that they are just "comedy bits". Kinue/Kinoe? played a role in revealing CB's agenda/truth, while in the story perspective itself it didnt reveal anything, but as the viewers perspective, im even more surprised in you saying that there is no point to have her around at all.

Graham Aker: Graham was our well respected ace.. He did good despite all odds. Yeah Graham actually made the story good.. but everything was ruin when He gone all emo and kamikaze attack Exia the last episode and now wears a Mask.

admittedly the last ep was a lil rushed, and it doesnt give the old "GAR"ham feel everyone adores, and worse, a mask. But all in all, the played his part in the plot, and paved the way for season2, while it isnt perfect, it isnt entirely a bad thing either. But again, opinions wary as im personally not so much of a fan of graham.

Throne team: This is truly a mess.. They pretty much come in to bail the CB out then wreak havoc. Then later on all three organizations have new toys and they are out. What the whole point with Throne since they don't play much of the plot whatsoever.. save the screen time for better used.

With the main plot of laguna/ragna/lagna (however you wanna spell it as afaik theres no official name source in this) harvey, and alejandro corner, with ali al sarches, i cant see how they are a complete mess. Again, if ur so biased to ignore the plot entirely, i will just leave it at that.

As for Graphics, Well I can see that graphics Is pretty good we can fresh footage and detail animation. It's better than getting constant recycle footage and lazy animation.
The only downside is that the art maybe to kinda too clean as clean footage make things look cheerful. Which that not War is about. War people bleed, houses burn, things break and etc.. Clean animation doesn't give you that accurate portrayer but to be fair The animation do get dirty when its needed to.

Im not sure if its just your preference in art or your just too used to the old dulled art of UC gundams/old classic gundams, but double 00 its in HD, and obviously they are gonna take advantage of it. While for the most part its what you claimed, but personally I cant see the "clean-ness" on episode 1 when setsuna was a young boy in a warzone, or the gundam battles for that matter. and most certainly, not cheerful. The only thing that matches your claimings are the saji/louise scenes when they are in the city/space station, but i mean, lets be honest here, the entire world of gundam 00 isnt a war-torn situation, its a cold war, not everywhere around the world is fighting, to make those scenes "un-clean" and "war-like" is just too unrealistic.

Added on April 2, 2008, 11:31 am
QUOTE(gestapo @ Apr 2 2008, 09:52 AM)
wah.. flame war ka?

lol..

gundam 00 should at least have one more week.. the ending too packed.
im definitely all in for that tongue.gif

they could've made a much more epic battle for graham, and even put somemore footage out before the epic epilogue

Added on April 2, 2008, 11:33 am
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 2 2008, 09:43 AM)
because its a anime that decipt WAR... Was War supose to be funny??.. Comedy seems to be a pretty easy excuse for Director to do a crappy job. Doing this is like making Saving Private Ryan where Tom Hank wears a clown suit as he goes around shooting German Nazis. Because Spielberg thinks that the show is overly violent and to serious and comic relief is needed...

Like Transfomers.. So we should take Transfomer for just entertainment value so we can excuse Michael Bay for sucking cos he made lousy plot.. based on your reply..

Or I should say ZZ Gundamu is nice for mere entertainment value cos Tomino apparently gone high and turn Gundam around 360 with comedy slapstick..
Yay... Someone who just says slander about UC is as bad as Gundam 00.. doesnt really knows the anime at all...

MS0083 is not the year name.. IT IS the title of the anime it self..
Well because IT IS THE TRUTH.... Well If you watch all the Gundam series produce you get what i mean.
as ive mentioned somewhere around this forum/thread, i rate an entire anime with almost aspect be it graphics or sound, and if im gonna watch the old series, i will critisize it as heavily as you are because, its an old anime and the graphics/sounds are gonna suck, or the fact that me watching multiple episodes of that said entire episode being about people talking back and forth for the sake of storyline having 0 action.

to be fair, they are old animes, and thats that. comparing pentium 3 against a core 2 duo is just, futile.

again, to each its own perhaps.

Added on April 2, 2008, 11:38 am
QUOTE(wolfx @ Apr 2 2008, 11:03 AM)
Stop putting words in my mouth. I never said anything about "funny".  And anime/comic relief whatever is up to the directors to put. Its probably to juxtapose the viewer between the "happy times" and the emo "war times". Have you watched Jarhead? Its a war movie too...war in Iraq. Is it funny? Hell yes. Is it serious and emo? Yes too. Is it a bad movie for doing this? Hell no.
Actually yes. The Transformers G1-tards are another buncha idiots. They think G1 is all that....go back memory lane and rewatch Transformers G1. You think that thing is good? It sucks ass. I can't believe I watched this and liked this while I was young. Brings me back to my "fanboys blinded by nostalgia" post.

And yes even as a normal action flick, I was one of the few that hated the live action transformers. And i had no G1 bias even.
I happen to like some UC shows but I don't BLINDLY like them ALL.

Wrong.The name is : Mobile Suit Gundam 0083: Stardust Memory. Check it here on wiki.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_Suit_G...Stardust_Memory

And from the picture the STARDUST MEMORY is bloody big font compared to the small 0083 so for someone like me who isn't a gundamtard, Stardust Memory suffice as a title rather than the vague 0083 year name. Don't have to lash back with a condescending tone that I don't know the anime merely because I don't know the FULL name. Its not like you did either.

And yes i love Stardust Memory. Kawamori designed mecha, OVA quality script and animation, GAR antagonist, what's there not to like?
I watched all the notable ones. I just haven't watched V Gundam, F-91 and ZZ.

I dislike MSG and Zeta though gundamtards think they are the best. (Despite the 2 shows being commercial failures when they were released)
again, whats needed to be said is said and done, but just to briefly going off topic a bit in regards to transformer live-action:

personally, i think its a good show, if there were NO TRANSFORMER ANIME OR W/E to begin with, its a decently epic show that gets prolly 8-9 outta me. but if i were to compare it with the original transformer where i loved a lot when i was a kid, i totally, utterly, hate it.

thats why ive ALWAYS mentioned especially in this thread. no point to really compare things all the time, you'll prolly enjoy a particular anime/movie/show etc more if you just watch it for being itself and not being shadowed by something else. some simple figure speak, would you enjoy a television series more with you just watching it, or having someone standing in front of you blocking half of your tv. if you can get that good, if not, forget it.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 2 2008, 11:38 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 2 2008, 03:23 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

... Unique doesnt means its good.. So how this proves my review is wrong that the plot isnt good??.. You just saying U think its good and tell me i think its bad.

so like, was there any part in the quote of my post mentioning that your review is "WRONG WRONG WRONG"? but shoving off all sort of rasional pointers believing that uc is like the only gundam series out there isnt any right either. if you think im just saying i think its good and telling you that you think its bad, arent YOU doing the same to EVERYONE ELSE?

... well i wouldnt mind having a 30-40 episode to cover everyone and everything..

Wrong everyone doesnt love Gundam just for action.. If like this CCA and War in Pocket is pretty screwed.. If you cant take so much dialouge and plot.. When you are just no better from those CE fanboys.. Does everyone thinks like you?? How does everyone represent you??.. Are u them??

Before you make any point you say i am being bias and blinded by criticism.. When people already booed episode 1 ,i already said to wait and see how episode progress... I only started to start critism only at halfway the series..
So Soma introduce us HRL.. Hallelujah is also one too.. Do we need 2??.. Also we know allelujah knows her.. So.. now what next? .. So you also point out what i was mentioning So .. I not getting are u agreeing with me or you disagreeing with me...

so a 80+ episode lengthy gundam novel on ur tv. whenever the producers and all decided that its possible to happen, let me know about it, until then, im cool with the standard cramping up of series to fit a general appeal.

ill requote myself:
you'll be having a damn storybook instead of the "gundam actions" where every one love, and is one of the main reasons why people adore/like gundams. (at least for me, i certainly dont watch gundams to hear people storytelling to no end over the course of 20-40 episodes)

1) let me ask you, if there were NO FIGHTING NO ACTION AT ALL in gundam, would you watch it? (considering its war and all and thats impossible lmao)
2) aside that, i did mentioned that its one of the main reasons why people like gundam, not the only reason
3) mind stop putting words in my mouth claiming that i said me = everyone? i did said AT LEAST for me, in a personal point of view, i dont watch gundams just for the sake of storyline. i do like gundams with good storyline, but i watch for other reasons too. in other words, i demand a good balance. eg: AWESOME graphics, but plot shittier than a 5 year old kindergarden story = no. AWESOME plot, even more interesting than an encyclopedia book, but graphics is worse than a 5 year old kindergarden artbook = no.

my point being with soma, allelujah and hrl is that they are significant, and they play an important role throughout the anime. im pretty much disagreeing with you that they are insignificant and should be replaced with something else, had they not been in the anime we would prolly never know jack about HRL and the whole super soldiers deal. (though ironically you were b****ing a lot about lack of elaborated plots at the same time)

... You dont see it a big deal.. So you think the quality of the series is actually responding to fewwer episode??So quality for you is just graphics and action?? thats it?. The reason why Gundam 00 dont have much recap COS THEY CANT AFFORD it.. Well Code Geass had like 3 recap and look how they f***ed up their timeslot.. so you end with saying iam bias without proving anything..

personally i think the series is actually responding to the fewer episodes. In case you havent noticed, comparing to the previous gundam series (like you guys always love to do so), its BLOATED with a lot of pointless scenes/dorama/shallow plots, and worse, repeated copy-pasta scenes such as the battle scenes etc.

as i said, i demand a balance of good everything, not just action, not just plot, not just graphics. so again, mind not putting words in my mouth? to each its own in what they prefer in their gundam series, but shoving your preference into others aint so right in my book.

honestly speaking, if they wanna shove in recaps in 00, they could easily do so. if you just STOP THINKING about gundam 00 being 25 episode and consider it a 52+ episode combining season1 and 2, they could just fill in 2-4 recaps and what not there and then. 25 episodes is already have a series (using previous traditions) and theres only ONE recap episode. just that alone its quite a big improvement making room for so many other better things.

dont see how that isnt proving anything.

Kinue for viewer perspective.. Do we need a chara in the anime to represent us??.. Since we are at it Why dont we introduce a chara for every anime so he can represent our clueless self on telling WTF is going on.

and dont you think its a lil contradicting when most novels/anime/movies does that? think of it as a narrator, why have one when a viewer can just watch the damn thing?

Lagna.. hmm He runs trains company.. So Lagna in for 1-2 episode deliever GNX then bang he toast.. yeah that nice.. We already know who alenjdro in advance long time ago along with ali.. So .. How does this say its not a complete mess..

So overall you say iam bias and blinded by critism, In with little fact to prove your point and you go around saying I dont think its bad I dont think its awful.. So what the whole point of the post..

You just dont like me criticizing the series that you enjoy??

Does every damn character needs to have a leading role in anything? you could always consider lagna a mere tool (which he is) to distribute the GN-X and once that purpose is served hes disposable. The thrones are also something similiar, except they held more of a role in terms of executing lagna's own plans and agendas, or rather alejandro's agendas. how is THAT a complete mess then? probably personal opinons in this so ill just leave this at that as well.

Lets just put it this way, what you're accusing me, in reflection you're doing pretty much the same thing. While you find my posts have little fact to prove my point, in which i clearly do not find so as my posts are pointing how your post are in contradiction of whats actually happening in gundam 00. perhaps i take gundam 00 a lil too seriously and see the whole storyline/plot much clearer than you? or perhaps your just being biased as i claimed, who knows.

just to set things straight, i dont mind people critisizing the series that i enjoy, movies or animes w/e. what i do mind is when their critics are biased or are in contradiction with the actual content they are critisizing. eg: "gundam 00 plot is zero", which is obviously false.
Quazacolt
post Apr 2 2008, 04:12 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 2 2008, 04:00 PM)
1)Well if its like a Technical Documetary.. hell why not..
2)Well you did said Everyone and me pretty close toghter let me requote u..
3)Read number 2.. words wasnt added.. you said it urself....  Instead of having plot and action being compromise one another why not have both?

As for Soma.. I said Allelujah alone can represent HRL super human..
I did said CE is crap.. and i did said it was better than CE..

If you dont like my review.. well then i cant do anything about it...

Well i doubt the next 25 episode will cover anything that season 1 left behind.. they are just going to move on and new plot to be created.
Is Kinue a narrator?? yes or no??
So you just evaded the whole throne issue and now saying i want Lagna to play a bigger role..

I think you just like Gundam 00 alot.. and see me as typical Ucfanboys bashing other series..

Then u said u dont mind people criticizing the anime u love?? earlier on you felt offended on my post??..

bah enough is enough... I though this would lead to some thoughful dicussion but it turn out to flame war..... I guess somethings arent mean to be debated at all...
1) gundam sure as hell isnt a technical documentary
2) because assumingly gundam action is always there and it is ONE OF THE MANY REASONS people watch gundam for. so personally i think its fair to include gundam actions for everyone.
3) all in all your still just relentlessly biting at how the post was made and not the actual content itself, for shame. but whats needed to be said is all said and done, no point to beat on the dead horse further.

I did said CE is crap.. and i did said it was better than CE..

If you dont like my review.. well then i cant do anything about it...

Well i doubt the next 25 episode will cover anything that season 1 left behind.. they are just going to move on and new plot to be created.

again, its not that im not liking your review, but as wolf said, when your review is just too negative/biased and having so many contradictions to the actual anime itself, no way im gonna let it by. its like how metro is reporting anime = cartoon lucah. you gonna accept that?

whether season2 will cover what season1 left off, its up to season 2 to decide so i wont even elaborate it until 6 months later.

Is Kinue a narrator?? yes or no??

you just dont get my example do you? if no then i wont even bother anymore

So you just evaded the whole throne issue and now saying i want Lagna to play a bigger role..

I think you just like Gundam 00 alot.. and see me as typical Ucfanboys bashing other series..

Then u said u dont mind people criticizing the anime u love?? earlier on you felt offended on my post??..

bah enough is enough... I though this would lead to some thoughful dicussion but it turn out to flame war..... I guess somethings arent mean to be debated at all...

thrones were deployed and under command by lagna, how could i be evading it at all?

if you want my honest words - yes i like gundam 00 a lot because its no way like the old classics/previous gundams, and yes i do see you as a typical ucfanboy bashing any other gundams out there. but does that mean i have to go fanboy vs fanboy and end up in a flamewar? honestly it takes both hands to make a clap, if you know what i mean.

and as i said many many times before, i really dont mind you critisizing gundam00 to no end, but when your being too utterly biased and being ignorant of whats actually happening and just twist it to what YOU see happening, i dont let go of that.

again, takes both hands to make a clap, hope you realize that.
Quazacolt
post Apr 2 2008, 10:10 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 2 2008, 04:57 PM)
Damn it, it's going overboard guys...

wolfx and quazacolt... I have no idea why both of you cannot accept redeye's and even my views about 00's weak points, even though both of you may enjoy that show. It's not as if we are critising it for the sake of bashing nor are we critising it because it was a totally horrible wreck; it's just that 00 is NOT a perfect anime as you guys might think. In fact, we did mention about 00's strong points too. Credit will be given when due, same as criticisms.

You guys have your perceptions about 00, we have ours. As long as we have made our stand clear that will be enough, no one is going to change the others' minds so why go on and on countering each and every sentence? If you think redeye's review is too negative so be it, he has his reasons for stating so and they are not meaningless reasons.

Not that I'm being overly personal or anything, and my regrets if they sound so as it was never intended as such; but maybe it's time to remove 00 from that holy pedestal. There will be pros and cons comments, there's no need to counter every part as long as it makes sense. After all, no one person thinks alike in everything.

Maybe you guys can come up with your own reviews and share your thoughts, not only on 00 but also other series. After all this is a generalised gundam thread, not limited to 00 anyway.

Peace be with us all.
Or suffer a colony drop. tongue.gif

Oh well, remember the fake Belthorchika Anime poster? Here's a Unicorn version of it, albeit not as well made.
well, i dont have any idea (to be honest i probably do but ill keep it to myself) why both you (well not really you, just redeye at this point) cannot accept me and/or wolf, or even the other gundam 00 fans/viewer's views about gundam 00's strong points, or rather, "correction" of what has been pointed wrong of said weak points. see the similiarities here?

again, dont get me wrong, im not really into outright critisizing red's critics either. im more towards pointing out whats been "wrongly critisized", if you will. no one's really changing anyone's minds, well, perhaps there is but im not gonna go into that either.

honestly speaking though, arent you the one trying to change our minds with a claim like: "but maybe it's time to remove 00 from that holy pedestal", why not removing uc from that said holy pedestial? see where this is getting to?
Quazacolt
post Apr 3 2008, 01:10 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

ok im a complete noob on gunpla, so any guidance? im looking to collect the 4 original meisters gundam, preferably the biggest scaled model. (my last gunpla was the gundam X models and virsago was the biggest one that costed rm80-90+, was a present from my uncle and spent few hours to choose lol! i was a kodomo back then rolleyes.gif )
Quazacolt
post Apr 3 2008, 03:10 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 3 2008, 02:28 PM)
Head on over to the Hobbies section. We've got plenty of gunpla pros there to help guide you. smile.gif
sweet much thanks ^^
Quazacolt
post Apr 3 2008, 05:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

not to be lazy and derailing the thread a bit here, but the hobby section is driving me @_@

so like, for a complete noobie, that has no time, but wants to own an exia/kyrios/virtue/dynames on his pc shelf, im assuming.... NG 1/100 or 1/60 would be the perfect choice?

prefers to use the provided stickers (like my last gundam x virsago) over the need to friggin paint my gundam.

any pointers?
Quazacolt
post Apr 3 2008, 06:46 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 3 2008, 06:40 PM)
Ok, going SEVERELY OOT here. tongue.gif

There's no need to paint your gundams if you dont have the skill or know-how. A 1/100 scale kit usually has enough details (and decals) for the kit to be at least 90% color accurate. However, the LEAST you could do is get a panel liner and draw over the panel lines.

Trust me, it makes a WHOLE world of difference. Not to mention panel lining is easy as pie. biggrin.gif

I'm one of those modellers who cant paint for nuts either, so mine are all OOB (out-of-box) kits with panel lining only. XD
[OT]
whats panel lining lol >_<
[/OT]
Quazacolt
post Apr 3 2008, 10:30 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

last OT:

i R poisoned.

I AM GUNDAM!

(spent RM400 for all 4 suits rofl... just to discover TRAP virtue is mega trap cuz other shops selling rm18 cheaper T_T.................................)

went berjaya times square to buy...
rm 90 for kyrios
rm80 x2 for exia and dynames
rm150 for virtue

/QQ

well they should be finish in a few months... lol... between study, work, anime, world of warcraft, self patting good luck gambateh.... XD~
Quazacolt
post Apr 3 2008, 10:54 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

thats my only excuse and deception
Quazacolt
post Apr 4 2008, 02:43 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 4 2008, 12:18 AM)
In terms of sub, I feel shin-sen better. But in terms of HD, I'll go for the big 720p nyoro. I kept both. BTW are we allowed to discuss it?
menclave is the best, in terms of translation, encoding quality, or rather, everything.

shinsen comes a close second but their hd releases are almost as good, cept the translation accuracy especially when it comes to naming can be a little off (vader anyone?)

nyoron is entirely fail. guesslation is wrong and fail.
Quazacolt
post Apr 4 2008, 07:56 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ Apr 4 2008, 03:12 AM)
shinsen changed the vader naming already.. lol.. i think they're not bad, but i will still keep menclave, quality wise
personally i think they are good, (i could be biased, cuz im a staff of em LOL! useless one though doh.gif) cept they tend to race through gundam 00 and speedsub it over quality
Quazacolt
post Apr 4 2008, 08:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ Apr 4 2008, 08:15 AM)
Jusco Virtue 1/100 at RM144 after 20% off. SOrry OT.
model stores sold em for rm132...

yes f***en tieria, DAMN TRAP.

(tempted to use a marker to cross out his face on my virtue box >_<)

=edit=
speakin of him, you guys think its tieria at the epilogue, or the much speculated female version of the "innovator" clones?

if you pay attention to the "hmm" done by him/her, it does have a female tone, and the credits does hint abnout that (mentioned by people around here/elsewhere)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 4 2008, 08:24 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 4 2008, 10:38 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Apr 4 2008, 08:37 AM)
My theory is all the yellow eyed ppl have twins of the opposite sex, libbonze included. At least from the screenshot of the shadow government, they look like guy/girl twins.
sigh all we can do is theorize and speculate... and 6 months of painful wait. i sure as hell hope geass would be just as good if not BETTER than gundam 00 so the wait would be pleasant
Quazacolt
post Apr 4 2008, 03:16 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Apr 4 2008, 03:05 PM)
this thread would probably hibernate and resurrected on october 2008...
you'll be surprised. but eh we can spend the 6months flooding this thread with random and BS double oh speculations LOL!

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:13 AM