145 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Southern Thailand- Hadtyai, Songkla & more, Interesting places + foods

c0c0nut
post Apr 9 2009, 11:41 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

anyone tried the shooting range already ? pricing ? hows the feel ?
lil twist
post Apr 9 2009, 08:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

wanna ask something...

if i want to drive my car to hat yai, what documents needed so i can bring my car in to thailand?? sweat.gif
stimix
post Apr 9 2009, 09:12 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

U need atleast a photocopy of the registration card (2copies incase of contingency) and the car belongs to u, if not, u need to ask the owner to authorise you to bring the car to Thailand.

Thereafter stop at any of the parking lots around Changloon just b4 Bkt Kayu Hitam & buy the Thai Insurance for a week (RM18 way bck in 2007)...drive in to bkt kayu hitam imigration. After your pasport scanned, drive to the Thai side of the border & park at the back of the Thai Danok imigration complex. walk & get your passport stamped (Remember to give RM1 donation to the Thai immigration ) Thereafter walk to another counter to fill in your Temporary import permit for the car by giving them the copy of reg card & insurance, your passport. They will give u a copy of the import permit. Thereafter go bck to your car & drive out from the complex..now u are in Thaialnd and u can drive till Bangkok!! or even Chiangmai!!

QUOTE(lil twist @ Apr 9 2009, 08:16 PM)
wanna ask something...

if i want to drive my car to hat yai, what documents needed so i can bring my car in to thailand?? sweat.gif
zoakies
post Apr 9 2009, 09:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 9 2009, 09:12 PM)
U need atleast a photocopy of the registration card (2copies incase of contingency) and the car belongs to u, if not, u need to ask the owner to authorise you to bring the car to Thailand.

Thereafter stop at any of the parking lots around Changloon just b4 Bkt Kayu Hitam & buy the Thai Insurance for a week (RM18 way bck in 2007)...drive in to bkt kayu hitam imigration. After your pasport scanned, drive to the Thai side of the border & park at the back of the Thai Danok imigration complex. walk & get your passport stamped (Remember to give RM1 donation to the Thai immigration ) Thereafter walk to another counter to fill in your Temporary import permit for the car by giving them the copy of reg card & insurance, your passport. They will give u a copy of the import permit. Thereafter go bck to your car & drive out from the complex..now u are in Thaialnd and u can drive till Bangkok!! or even Chiangmai!!
Yup...that's easy only to go thru Thai border. smile.gif

That's why i always drive to Bangkok. smile.gif
lil twist
post Apr 10 2009, 02:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

so, i dont have to bring the original geran kereta??? sweat.gif

coz i got a copy of it, not sure need to approve first or not or can use that or not to go in thai... sad.gif
stimix
post Apr 10 2009, 07:43 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Photocopy will do but just for contigency, better bring the ori as well. But make sure the registration card is under your name or any one tht going along..
QUOTE(lil twist @ Apr 10 2009, 02:24 AM)
so, i dont have to bring the original geran kereta??? sweat.gif

coz i got a copy of it, not sure need to approve first or not or can use that or not to go in thai... sad.gif
marcusee
post Apr 11 2009, 05:48 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(budaklipas @ Mar 9 2009, 08:00 PM)
i think the safest is going to hatyai..

if u wanna go to hatyai u can go by KTM train, drive urself or by bus or by plane..

bring RM1k and hope u will be treat like king? can dream on je la bro.. let say if want to book ayam (the good 1) almost cost u 2000 bath (=RM200).. if u are lucky enough u can bring her back to ur hotel room (that will cost u double).. & for good hotel the price is same like it in our country. thailand is not that cheap..

but if u wanna hang around experience something "different".. hatyai can be a so called destinasi bajet.. can ayat some local girl & bring her to ur lousy hotel (RM30 per day).. try siam girl.. haha.. minum there also not very cheap.

i suggest u LABUAN!! haha its heaven.. smile.gif
you are totally wrong...
2 / 3 star hotal only RM50
3 / 4 star hotel only RM80 - 100

RM1000 is good enough to be a king there for 3 days.
but made sure you are not being slaughtered.

Added on April 11, 2009, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(marcusee @ Apr 11 2009, 05:48 PM)

2 / 3 star hotal only RM50
3 / 4 star hotel only RM80 - 100

RM1000 is good enough to be a king there for 3 days.
but made sure you are not being slaughtered.
This post has been edited by marcusee: Apr 11 2009, 05:56 PM
leven
post Apr 11 2009, 09:52 PM

I oso feel like going hatyai.
Anyone can recommend me any nice shopping center?
got creative label or thai designer label one is better.

Any nice club where all the hatyai local youngster hang out?

Thx ya
c0c0nut
post Apr 13 2009, 09:38 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

ok i am going to hatyai this wed and back on sat ....2 photocopies of car reg. card (need to be certified? by who?) and yes i am the car owner..

thats all i need ?
K-LY
post Apr 13 2009, 01:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(leven @ Apr 11 2009, 10:52 PM)
I oso feel like going hatyai.
Anyone can recommend me any nice shopping center?
got creative label or thai designer label one is better.

Any nice club where all the hatyai local youngster hang out?

Thx ya
i dont think hatyai have good shooping center wich have good local brand,as for sure,imitate or pirated product is widely sell there. Lack of quality but still can buy.Go to central shopping centre in front of lee garden hotels,they do sell good stuff and branded,but make sure u come when it sale time la. But i still donno where is a good n popular place for taking photos of hatyai city in hatyai eventhough ive been there many times.anyone here can tell me pls?
leven
post Apr 17 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(K-LY @ Apr 13 2009, 01:43 PM)
i dont think hatyai have good shooping center wich have good local brand,as for sure,imitate or pirated product is widely sell there. Lack of quality but still can buy.Go to central shopping centre in front of lee garden hotels,they do sell good stuff and branded,but make sure u come when it sale time la. But i still donno where is a good n popular place for taking photos of hatyai city in hatyai eventhough ive been there many times.anyone here can tell me pls?
icic.. so besides shopping center, can u introduce me some massage which is gd and cheap? dissent one
I have come across this 2 beach in songkhla - Laem Samila (the mermaid beach) and Hat Sakom

may i know which one is better?
any one live in the King's hotel before? how is it har?

hehe, sry, too mani question, need help from ur expert!~

Added on April 25, 2009, 6:33 pmnobody answer ?

This post has been edited by leven: Apr 25 2009, 06:33 PM
virginslayer
post May 2 2009, 03:01 AM

558 posts

hi guys,have anyone been to hattyai,thailand b4?
mind to share your experiences?
cos my friend and i plan to go there in june 2009.
so,wanna know about the place there b4 we travel there.
vermins
post May 2 2009, 03:52 AM

215 posts

What are you hoping for? Shop? Eat?

Hopefully you are driving there tongue.gif
zoakies
post May 2 2009, 12:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ May 2 2009, 03:01 AM)
hi guys,have anyone been to hattyai,thailand b4?
mind to share your experiences?
cos my friend and i plan to go there in june 2009.
so,wanna know about the place there b4 we travel there.
PM me ur date on travelling to Hatyai. I might be in there for the whole month of June.

Will bring u for a short jalan-jalan la... smile.gif
zarah
post May 3 2009, 08:10 AM

i alwiz go hadyai...stay at regency hotel...rm65 only...but must buy ticket at konsortium agency.i go 2 hadyai by konsortuim super snoozer bus.rm50/way..awesome bus...personal tv n recline-able seat...
in hadyai must try swenson ice cream!!!its nt like swenson msia...they hv many flavors just like baskins...d best ting is dat it only cost rm3.60 per scoop!!!super sedap too!!!
find restaurant muslim mariyah...nex 2 d new hotel...lily o sumting...order d daging masak merah...THE BOMB!!!its totally different than malaysia's daging masak merah..
tommy_uk77
post Aug 3 2009, 01:20 PM

24 posts

anyone know any bus from johor bahru to hat yai?
2 ways is how much?
or buy 1 way to hat yai,and buy return from hat yai cheaper?

c26
post Sep 8 2009, 06:08 PM

67 posts

Hi, I plan to goto Hatyai in nov with my friends. I have asked around, they suggest we take the bus ekspress from Puduraya to Hatyai. My question are :

1) The journey is ard 13 hours from KL- Hatyai?
2) Coz we are planning to goto hatyai for shopping . eg. household stuff (zebra brand), towel and etc . It is really can get a very cheap price compare with KL's price?
3) If I buy few zebra's pot/ wok, what is the tax look like? very expensive?

tyhuang
post Oct 5 2009, 03:59 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(c26 @ Sep 8 2009, 06:08 PM)
Hi, I plan to goto Hatyai in nov with my friends. I have asked around, they suggest we take the bus ekspress from Puduraya to Hatyai. My question are :

1) The journey is ard 13 hours  from KL- Hatyai?
2) Coz we are planning to goto hatyai for shopping . eg. household stuff (zebra brand), towel and etc . It is really can get a very cheap price  compare with KL's price?
3) If I buy few zebra's pot/ wok, what is the tax look like? very expensive?

eloo...

let me share experience wif u..if u start journey from Puduraya around 10 ++, u will reach bukit kayu hitam around ...sometimes even 5 am sometimes 7 or 8 am, depends how slow they drive and the bus might even stop at ipoh, penang, kedah, then defintely u lastly, BKT...but no matter wat, the border opens at 6am...then it'll take u another 2 hours to the hatyai...so, u sums out the duration yourself lor... smile.gif

zebra stuff, u can buy lar..but tax wise, it depends if the officer wana tax u or not...maybe RM50, maybe RM100?depends ur negotiating skill la.. ....there's another trick..when coming back, walk straight to exit after the m'sia border..dont look left or right, dont scan your stuff in the machine...walk straight, if goodluck, then u r ok...if bad luck..then u pay tax lor...

cheers!!

edmund85
post Oct 8 2009, 10:34 PM

I will drive myself to Hat Yai next weekend,
Can i know which toll to enter Hat Yai at Alor Setar?
allenultra
post Oct 8 2009, 10:38 PM

9,027 posts

U should take the exit at Bukit Kayu Hitam toll.

Then, u will passby ChangLoon....... and slowly....Thailand border.
There you go smile.gif

145 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0253sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:56 PM