131 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

Moonflown
post Mar 18 2008, 05:16 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

1.1.1.2 looks more like IP address. Have you jailbroken your 1.1.2?
erictanyh
post Mar 18 2008, 05:16 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 17 2008, 05:15 AM)
Yes!!! Managed to start the Customize 1.21 on my 1.1.4 iPhone. Here's what I did...

Add repo.ispazio.net into your Installer sources and you should be able to install 1.1.4 Compatibility Patch under Tweaks(1.1.4) category. The patch will fool apps that require 1.1.3 to think that your 1.1.4 is running on 1.1.3. You should be able to install Customize 1.21 now.

IMPORTANT : Remember to uninstall 1.1.4 Compatibility Patch immediately after you finish installing the 1.1.3 compatible app. I'm not sure what will happen if you did not uninstall the patch but I suspect that your iPhone will crash.

Now I'm gonna see whether the changes that I'm gonna make in Customize take effect or not...

EDIT :
Changes made by launching Customize is not taking effect.

So I try launching Customize using Terminal by entering the following -
su
/Applications/Customize.app/Customize

This time, the customization is effective...  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Bro, what is
su
/Applications/Customize.app/Customize ?? how am i to do this??
feizaiII
post Mar 18 2008, 05:48 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 18 2008, 04:57 PM)
Why u still using BSD ... switch to cydia and no more fixes and patches (anything regarding unix tools or BSD).
apa macam install cydia?
anyone use swaptune and sawpphoto before?
It works during 1.1.2, but it no longer work in 1.1.4
=============================
know edi ..
http://www.hackthatphone.com/114/iphone_cydia.html

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Mar 18 2008, 05:52 PM
kiasunkiasi
post Mar 18 2008, 05:54 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(erictanyh @ Mar 18 2008, 05:16 PM)
Bro, what is
su
?? how am i to do this??
You can either use Terminal or Putty or Commands-OpenTerminal function of WinSCP to enter the Unix commands in order to lauch Customize using super user ID so that any changes will be from "real" root, i.e. enable Customize to register your customization.

Edit: Typo

This post has been edited by kiasunkiasi: Mar 18 2008, 05:55 PM
Love^GM
post Mar 18 2008, 06:46 PM

237 posts

Dear All, can some1 tell me is the Locate me work on V1.1.4? I installed and when open, the application close straight ... what's going on wo ...
mugenfoo
post Mar 18 2008, 06:49 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

new bootloader. Thats why.
fipoch
post Mar 18 2008, 06:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Mar 18 2008, 05:14 PM)
I have just seen a partly dead touch screen for Iphone in Garage Sales. How serious is this problem? Anyone has encountered such cases(touch wood)?

Or is it just hardware problem in earlier batches of Iphone? These kind of cases really pulling me back in getting one.
You can refurbish and lock the phone to its original state and send it to apple lol tongue.gif
vexus
post Mar 18 2008, 07:15 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Mar 18 2008, 05:09 PM)
will get free software update?  = yes.
considered ori, have warranty? = it's ori. but no warranty. it's a super premium AP phone, hehehe...no warranty. and no service centre here. and nope, u can't send it back to US for repair.

hehehe...it's up to you to wait for the official one (maybe) or just buy it today.

Added on March 18, 2008, 5:10 pmoh, u can also unlock it by yourself. it's a 1 click step.
it's already almost 1yr, apple still do not want to release it world wide. why?

erictanyh
post Mar 18 2008, 07:19 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 18 2008, 05:54 PM)
You can either use Terminal or Putty or Commands-OpenTerminal function of WinSCP to enter the Unix commands in order to lauch Customize using super user ID so that any changes will be from "real" root, i.e. enable Customize to register your customization.

Edit: Typo
This is Unix commands??
su

And what is super user ID??

Thanks!!!
nokia2003
post Mar 18 2008, 07:25 PM

5,786 posts

nice meeting hilk & frozzbyte!

Added on March 18, 2008, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 18 2008, 07:15 PM)
cause apple will never gain enough margin

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 18 2008, 07:27 PM
Love^GM
post Mar 18 2008, 07:33 PM

237 posts

Guys .. any dictionary tool from english to chinese applicable for V1.1.4?
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 18 2008, 08:18 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Mar 18 2008, 06:59 PM)
You can refurbish and lock the phone to its original state and send it to apple lol tongue.gif
Thats possilble lol. Just take it as thought you didnt have a chance to use it yet thats if your problem is non activated relation (eg: damaged screen). Problem like dead camera cant be revealed until your phone is activated and i guess you can use the Activate/cancel trick to get it to warranty.

Reason #1
I believe that they acknowledges the flaws in the phone and do not intend to make a worldwide release until its improved.

Reason #2
Your telco did not approach them yet to get a contract.
feizaiII
post Mar 18 2008, 09:03 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

because steve want us have the exclusive cool2.gif

QUOTE(Love^GM @ Mar 18 2008, 07:33 PM)
Guys .. any dictionary tool from english to chinese applicable for V1.1.4?
yes. it's applicable.
Install weDict,add app.weiphone.com/installer source. Download eng-chn local dictionary file.
If weDict not found local file:
1. winscp into your phone,browse to ../mobile/lib.
2. If there is a file weDict(not folder),simply delete it.
3. Launch weDict in your phone. It will create a weDict folder.
4. Download dictionary file from installer.

ProX
post Mar 18 2008, 09:14 PM

316 posts

our telcos have yet to have the plan to work on profit sharing basis like AT&T and Apple
futobuta
post Mar 18 2008, 09:18 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Mar 18 2008, 09:14 PM)
our telcos have yet to have the plan to work on profit sharing basis like AT&T and Apple
How to share with Apple? Dun think Maxis, Celcom or DIGI can telan
their terms..... besides, Malaysia is too small a market to waste time on.
Apple's better off concentrating in bigger markets such as China/Australia/Japan.
nokia2003
post Mar 18 2008, 09:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 18 2008, 08:18 PM)
Thats possilble lol. Just take it as thought you didnt have a chance to use it yet thats if your problem is non activated relation (eg: damaged screen). Problem like dead camera cant be revealed until your phone is activated and i guess you can use the Activate/cancel trick to get it to warranty.
Reason #1
I believe that they acknowledges the flaws in the phone and do not intend to make a worldwide release until its improved.

Reason #2
Your telco did not approach them yet to get a contract.
your arguments are severely flawed, i am afraid.

apple has never acknowledged that there they are flaws with its products (i have never came across any sorts of official press releases regarding this). small flaws are always rectifiable via constant firmware updates, therefore it cannot be considered as flaws. ipod touch and iphone both share a common technology base and therefore your claim cannot be substantiated since they are selling ipod touch worldwide.

this applies to your second reason as well. i would say most telco providers have already approached them but turned down due to disagreement with the margin of profit when it comes to tariff rates.; apple gets a fair share of the monthly subscription tariffs as well. i quote a reason example; the ceo of a south korean telco company (i cant remember which) snubbed steve job for wanting too much of the share and hinted that he was simply too ''greedy''. i cant remember the exact details, but if my memory hasn't failed me, apple wanted more than 40%.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 18 2008, 09:35 PM
kiasunkiasi
post Mar 18 2008, 09:34 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 18 2008, 09:18 PM)
besides, Malaysia is too small a market to waste time on.
Apple's better off concentrating in bigger markets such as China/Australia/Japan.
Precisely, but Bolehland poeple are still dreaming of official iPhone... doh.gif

BTW, I tried to push all 12 stock icons to second page [leaving the original 4 at the bottom] so that I can apprecite the wallpaper... but everytime the SpringBoard put the 12 icons back to first page... vmad.gif
Seems like I need to put a transparent icon from a dummy app... last time saw a thread on this but forgot liao, anybody recall this kind of dummy app?
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 18 2008, 09:48 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 18 2008, 09:34 PM)
your arguments are severely flawed, i am afraid.

apple has never acknowledged that there they are flaws with its products (i have never came across any sorts of official press releases regarding this). small flaws are always rectifiable via constant firmware updates, therefore it cannot be considered as flaws. ipod touch and iphone both share a common technology base and therefore your claim cannot be substantiated since they are selling ipod touch worldwide.

this applies to your second reason as well. i would say most telco providers have already approached them but turned down due to disagreement with the margin of profit when it comes to tariff rates.; apple gets a fair share of the monthly subscription tariffs as well. i quote a reason example; the ceo of a south korean telco company (i cant remember which) snubbed steve job for wanting too much of the share and hinted that he was simply too ''greedy''. i cant remember the exact details, but if my memory hasn't failed me, apple wanted more than 40%.
The reasons that I've suggested are possibilities and I do not need criticism for it dude. Piss off!

The difference between ipodtouch and iphone is the product competition. iPhone will be offered as a smart phone. For a smartphone, iPhone is tough competition knowing that standard business features such as blackberry pushmail and of course the 3g network which is widely used in US.

You would say most telco providers have already approached them? Citation needed! South korean is one country not all and yet theres no source for that.

Smartie pants.

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Mar 18 2008, 09:55 PM
futobuta
post Mar 18 2008, 09:55 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 18 2008, 09:48 PM)
The reasons that I've suggested are possibilities and I do not need criticism for it dude. Lay off!

The difference between ipodtouch and iphone is the product competition. iPhone will be offered as a smart phone. For a smartphone, iPhone is tough competition knowing that standard business features such as blackberry pushmail and of course the 3g network which is widely used in US.

You would say most telco providers have already approached them? Citation needed! South korean is one country not all and yet theres no source for that.

Smartie pants.
Why so sensitive one? rolleyes.gif U stated your point, then others just wanna add theirs only mah.
China Mobile also had talks... but failed. Now NTT is in the midst of that too.
From what i heard, they wanted 30% leh..... wah.. don't think Malaysia telco's
willing to comply.... not even 10%. sweat.gif
nokia2003
post Mar 18 2008, 09:55 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 18 2008, 09:48 PM)
The reasons that I've suggested are possibilities and I do not need criticism for it dude. Lay off!

Smartie pants.
come on, no need for names. i was seeking for a constructive argument. you need not to be a child inside, asking people to lay off. i am sorry if you were not open for criticisms because i honestly didnt know that. as far i'm concerned, this is a forum and we are all entitled to that. not just both of us, everyone here.

but i sincerely apologise for causing you all these unnecessary distress to you; u obviously cant take them. i will "lay off" now then.

131 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:41 PM