AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A
Putraskyline
Apr 16 2010, 02:48 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Apr 16 2010, 01:51 PM) guys, bangkok is now is a chaos... my flight to there is on 23Apr10, and return on 26Apr10. i think need to change the flight due to the chaos there. Will airAsia charge me on this?? total of 5 tix ler...  Read here http://www.airasia.com/my/en/BKKFlightOp.html
Putraskyline
Apr 22 2010, 07:04 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(oneeleven @ Apr 22 2010, 06:50 PM) On flights to Thailand you can buy RM$5 SIM card, local TRUE brand. English instruction package and valid for ONE YEAR. Useful for group to keep in touch with one another. However, be warned, no balance included. You must top up at 7-11 for 90 baht as soon as activated. Inter TRUE calls and SMS and even international calls very cheap but foreign SMS and connections to other companies' local lines burn up credit fast. 111 They just give me free with credit THB50 at Phuket airport though.
Putraskyline
Apr 23 2010, 04:35 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Apr 23 2010, 04:07 PM) for sure? and confirm they have at LCCT? i think the wrapping depends on the bag size also http://www.lcct.com.my/facilities/strappin...kaging-services
Putraskyline
Apr 28 2010, 09:13 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(aska @ Apr 28 2010, 08:34 AM) Hi everyone. Wanna ask about airasiago booking. I just book at airasiago (flight + hotel). The seating is free seating right? Or do i have to go 'manage my booking' to choose my seating? coz based on the itinerary, they didnt specify any seating allocation. If you choose seating, you have to pay another 10 for normal seat and 25 for hot seat. If you don't choose seat, you will get random seat when you check in.
Putraskyline
Apr 28 2010, 09:17 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(jackolantern @ Apr 28 2010, 09:15 AM) price increase yea for normal seat?  I don't know about that because my last paid to AA was in December 09 though.
Putraskyline
Apr 28 2010, 12:38 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(aska @ Apr 28 2010, 10:31 AM) OIC...thks for the feedback.. i actually prefer the free seating...at least can save a few bucks...all we have to do is to rush in n get the best seat...first come first serve! QUOTE(vxeon @ Apr 28 2010, 11:57 AM) Actually, now they assign you to a random seat if you did not choose a seat, so you have to follow what they have assigned to you. Yeap. No more rush. If you travel 2-3 person and want to seat together, better to book your seat or else you might be separate.
Putraskyline
May 3 2010, 08:50 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(omg528 @ May 3 2010, 08:38 PM) LOL..stimix..i never wanted to request flight from LCCT to MLK...=.=" i'm currently planning to request for international route from melaka airport... Email government to expand the airport first.
Putraskyline
May 3 2010, 10:15 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(stimix @ May 3 2010, 09:16 PM) Actually The Batu Berendam airport has just been expanded. getting longer now & wth new terminal.. Now enough for airbus to land and take off already?
Putraskyline
May 14 2010, 04:42 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(LRF @ May 14 2010, 01:27 PM) I wander where they r flying ...?? http://www.shoppingnsales.com/2010/05/14/1...sia-free-seats/
Putraskyline
May 18 2010, 11:34 PM
Non-Regular
Who have bought the ticket under this offer? I'm trying since last night, but never get connected yet.
Putraskyline
May 19 2010, 02:33 PM
Non-Regular
Finally....
Got my ticket for March 2011. 2 weeks vacation to Surabaya. Hopefully can cover those Bandung, yogja and Moyo/Gili (Lombok)
Putraskyline
May 19 2010, 02:46 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(stimix @ May 19 2010, 02:41 PM) Wah putra..so long...? You go luxury backpacking liao kah? Long? Not long lah. My initial plan, 2 night @Surabaya, 3 night@Bandung,3 night at Yogja, the rest will be Lombok/Bali. Not luxury lah because I want to travel by train within Java. Maybe will spend a bit at Amman-resort in Moyo Island.
Putraskyline
May 24 2010, 01:23 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 24 2010, 12:33 PM) I think most of you guys dont buy the AA insurance? @.@ shouldnt had bought mine I bought travel insurance in most of time of traveling. But I don't buy any from AA.
Putraskyline
May 24 2010, 02:43 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 24 2010, 02:05 PM) erm.. if dont buy from AA, if we do have life insurance will it cover? because i think some credit card do cover insurance also.. Yes, credit card offer free travel insurance too but its kinda limited. Life Insurance wouldn't cover traveling, is it? At least my Life Insurance has nothing to do with travel/luggage, I have check my policy.
Putraskyline
May 24 2010, 05:11 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 24 2010, 05:04 PM) 2 more days to go. yummy.  Where to book?
Putraskyline
May 25 2010, 11:51 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 25 2010, 11:34 PM) but royal paradise is it near patong? i tot most of the ppl say near patong is better? wah where is the club coconut/bamboo! I wouldn't say that stay Patong is better.
Putraskyline
May 25 2010, 11:54 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 25 2010, 11:52 PM) erm but i saw many from phuket thread say patong is better cz nearer to beach+shopping? More shopping = Yes, Beach = No. Patong have dirtiest beach in Phuket.
Putraskyline
May 26 2010, 12:19 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 26 2010, 12:17 AM) lol~~ where u planning to book? manage to get in!! but seems like didnt say free rooms? same rate leh Hahaha...where and when?
Putraskyline
May 26 2010, 12:21 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 26 2010, 12:17 AM) lol~~ where u planning to book? manage to get in!! but seems like didnt say free rooms? same rate leh [attachmentid=1594631] Try other hotel....Deevana patong should be good too.
Putraskyline
May 26 2010, 12:24 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ May 26 2010, 12:23 AM) ok trying Deevana!! faint why no free de? yea loading very very slow~~!! Added on May 26, 2010, 12:23 amur Hk room also no free? You all can go in, I still encounter error lor.