9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

-storm-
post Apr 2 2008, 11:15 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Apr 2 2008, 10:39 PM)
Change what will void the warranty?
Add on wont void warranty, tear and wear parts like spark plug, filter ,brake pad is ok. Modding will void your warranty like open pod and etc. Just make sure don't modify, just add on. smile.gif
-storm-
post Apr 5 2008, 12:30 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

rclxub.gif
My fc quite high, im getting constant 19cent/km 90% highway. Just done my 1k service yesterday.
-storm-
post Apr 5 2008, 12:43 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

1st RM70 = 362km (petronas) 90% highway ,mileage 400+
2nd rm30 = 176km (Esso/mobil) 90% highway, mileage 700+
3rd rm25(esso/mobil) = 130km + - 90% highway, mileage 800+
4th rm 20(esso/mobil) = 100km + - 90% highway, mileage 900+
blink.gif

Another thing i find it annoying is when the car jerk abit(eg. sudden acceleration from standstill) back got that tak tak sound, yesterday went sc they say fix already today sound came back cry.gif

This post has been edited by -storm-: Apr 5 2008, 05:01 PM
-storm-
post Apr 6 2008, 05:38 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 6 2008, 12:07 AM)
anyone have already installed automatic central locking / break lock to their SAGA???...can share experience??
because my mechanic say the saga "board" didn't support that function so cannot
I already installed automatic central locking already. Easy Job just add that relay only.Now step on brake it will auto lock. smile.gif
I think your mech cannot find the alarm module then give some lame excuse.

This post has been edited by -storm-: Apr 6 2008, 05:40 PM
-storm-
post Apr 6 2008, 05:43 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Apr 6 2008, 05:40 PM)
How much it cost you? Any modification need to be done on the interior stuff?
Rm 80, think kena chop already, should be able to get at rm50 or less sweat.gif
Em need to cut some wires lo and tap the relay wires onto the alarm module wires something like that la.Then they will give u a switch when you press the door will open itself but have to drill hole on the dash board so i didt do that and instead pull the leaver to open the locks.
-storm-
post Apr 6 2008, 05:46 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ Apr 6 2008, 05:43 PM)
where is the alarm module placed?
The accessories guys also can't find it, but they were able to find the wires for the central locking that leads to the alarm so they tap there instead of the module, more work i guess, one forumer did mention its under the seat like the Gen2 rclxub.gif
-storm-
post Apr 6 2008, 06:23 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Apr 6 2008, 06:20 PM)
booked 19th Jan....
i dont care about my car liao...just wait and see lor... rolleyes.gif
Wa why so long? I booked same date as you and got my car 3 weeks ago. hmm.gif
-storm-
post Apr 6 2008, 07:06 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Apr 6 2008, 07:00 PM)
is Saga M-line auto considered under power??
im having a hell of a time deciding which car...

if you would like to speed up the time to getting the car...
i guess there would only b one way to boost
under table tongue.gif
Im driving an M-line auto, i can ensure you , at the traffic light you will be the 1st to launch and all the cars will be behind. tongue.gif
Highway also same pick up damn good better than my wira 1.5 auto, nway on paper its already more powerful than a wira 1.5. But acceleration still not as good as my modified wira 1.5A but not a fair comparison as my wira did a lot of modification already. High speed definitely better due to the 4th gear as compare to the 3 gear of the wira.

This post has been edited by -storm-: Apr 6 2008, 07:06 PM
-storm-
post Apr 6 2008, 08:50 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Just get the M-line la, not worth getting the b-line so many things dont have.
-storm-
post Apr 7 2008, 12:47 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Apr 6 2008, 10:15 PM)
NEW SPOILERS!! kekekek.. wanna buy ask me =P Klang valey area only
bro need drilling or stick on one? smile.gif
-storm-
post Apr 7 2008, 10:58 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Haiz my steering shaking again, just did balancing and fix the dented rim but now the shaking starts at higher speed at 120kmph,balancing again ar?

This post has been edited by -storm-: Apr 7 2008, 10:58 PM
-storm-
post Apr 7 2008, 11:01 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Apr 7 2008, 10:58 PM)
ei...anyone knw what fuel type should this BLM use? cos latest news said the fuel will change to ron 95 and ron 99...
No more already i think. They scrap the plan, someone mention if pump 70% RON95 and 30% RON 99 will get same grade as RON97, so basically the govt save nothing everyone still can pay the same.
-storm-
post Apr 7 2008, 11:08 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Apr 7 2008, 11:03 PM)
u ask them to check for u again... if the steering is shaking at high speed normally is becos of balancing.. u change see if they do the proper job by looking at the computer when they do the balancing for u. laugh.gif  follow them make sure they do the proper job.. and try to change ur back tyre to front (remember to do balancing too) see if the problem persist. If not persist already means ur rim is still not yet properly knock back.. how u dent ur rim while ur car is still new.. ohmy.gif

Added on April 7, 2008, 11:04 pm
good news got source i also wan to read more abt it.. i worry my LMST have to pump RON 99 as RON95 is not a good choice for my car..  doh.gif
Thanks to the overnight pothole la, i always pass by the road no hole one, one night it appear out of no where, KABOOM rim dented.

sauce:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0666&sec=nation
-storm-
post Apr 11 2008, 03:01 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Hi guys im back after few days inactive, busy going back and fort to proton sc. Guess what i found? Haha i was chatting with the sc mechanics and they say proton send them for courses to fix the saga, they say they got a book that listed 45 KNOWN PROBLEM OF THE SAGA,I tried to ask them what is it but they decline to tell me what the problems is they say its all in the book, so i tried to pry some of it out la, the issues is mostly sounds here and there and the worse problem is the manifold that make the diesel sound tick tick tick and wiring problems.They just book two absorber mounting for me because they suspect my mounting making noise.

Btw bring your own engine oil when doing servicing because they use a heavier grade oil after servicing i notice my rev harder to climb compare to before. sad.gif
-storm-
post Apr 11 2008, 03:39 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(imprint @ Apr 11 2008, 03:12 PM)
im getting my car later at 6pm  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

btw i wanna ask u guys..how long does it takes to tinted a car?  sweat.gif
Good job will take one day, normally they do it in 4hours.
-storm-
post Apr 11 2008, 05:38 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 11 2008, 04:53 PM)
do u guys find the back seat is a bit small ? i mean cant fit 3 adults behind

i visited the proton edar last week and the bonnet is very light ...when u plan to close it , u can feel that its like milo tin lar...i mean the bonnet quality

Added on April 11, 2008, 4:54 pmplan to get it after i graduate , probably around June - July ...
Em behind quite spacious compare to my wira wor and its longer than the older generation of saga/iswara.
-storm-
post Apr 11 2008, 05:46 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 11 2008, 05:44 PM)
the whole car design is not bad...look like Vios imo...but th other concern is can it fit 5ppl in the car ?
No problem, and everybody is quite comfortable. I notice the centre part of the car the middle person sit one not so high already so middle person also quite comfortable. It may look small from the outside but its very spacious from the inside.

This post has been edited by -storm-: Apr 11 2008, 05:46 PM
-storm-
post Apr 11 2008, 05:54 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 11 2008, 05:49 PM)
ic.... normally ppl choose which line ? based , medium or entry line ? based line got Airbag and ABS kar ? the price for medium and based line is quite near .... Rm37K - 39k.......
Just go for the M-line, b and n line a lot of stuff dont have. Difference only bout 2k, No ABS but got airbag. imo i prefer ABS as we use it always as to airbags only use it once(touch wood). Thats one of the drawbacks of this car...NO ABS cry.gif
-storm-
post Apr 11 2008, 06:00 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 11 2008, 05:58 PM)
no ABS is a nono for me ...even myvi nowadays also got d.... haizzz....when do proton going to add ABS in their car....

gonna think twice for it
Proton cutting cost, nway no ABS also good can test your skills under extreme conditions brows.gif
-storm-
post Apr 11 2008, 06:48 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Apr 11 2008, 06:41 PM)
then mind to explain why all oversea car which cost lesser than 30k also got ABS ?

and ABS is a must for all ppl...no matter expert or not  rolleyes.gif
Race cars does not have ABS. ABS more of a safety feature la, for cars without ABS you need to pump your brakes or else you will lock your wheels and skids and you need a bit of skill to do that as we usually slam on the brakes rather than pump the brake when emergency.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:18 PM