Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

Chronox
post May 4 2008, 11:04 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(kyrix @ May 4 2008, 07:02 AM)
Hi everyone there, Saga BLM is one of the car under my consideration currently. After reading more than 50 pages from this forum, many problems have been brought out. However, May I know the latest FC for A/T M-line after few services?

Mine is manual B-line. RM0.15- RM0.17 per km.

I think only those with complaints will come to this thread. Those with good cars have no reason to visit the forum here. ;-)
imprint
post May 4 2008, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ May 4 2008, 09:38 AM)
my BLM saga just at friday for first service , all total pay RM 105.40 , Is got enpensive bo ?
i sent my blm for first service too yesterday..charged me RM104.00++..
sugus
post May 4 2008, 05:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(imprint @ May 4 2008, 11:24 AM)
I sent my car for 1K KM service yesterday. They charged me RM98.00. Why mine cheaper? So far my car doesn't have any problems except rusted spot found at front disc brake. I asked them why both disc brake infront are rusted. He(the officer) said "it not stainless steel, so it will get rusted after kena rain". shocking.gif
He added," If u dun drive, it will get rusted. If u drive, the rusted spots will disappear itself." rclxub.gif
imprint
post May 4 2008, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(sugus @ May 4 2008, 05:11 PM)
I sent my car for 1K KM service yesterday. They charged me RM98.00. Why mine cheaper? So far my car doesn't have any problems except rusted spot found at front disc brake. I asked them why both disc brake infront are rusted. He(the officer) said "it not stainless steel, so it will get rusted after kena rain".  shocking.gif
He added," If u dun drive, it will get rusted. If u drive, the rusted spots will disappear itself."  rclxub.gif
which SC did u go? i went to Jalan 222 in PJ..how come the price is the different?
thefryingfox
post May 4 2008, 05:29 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

I sent my car for 1K KM service yesterday. They charged me RM98.00. Why mine cheaper? So far my car doesn't have any problems except rusted spot found at front disc brake. I asked them why both disc brake infront are rusted. He(the officer) said "it not stainless steel, so it will get rusted after kena rain".  shocking.gif
He added," If u dun drive, it will get rusted. If u drive, the rusted spots will disappear itself."  rclxub.gif
kinda true.
disc brakes arent stainless steel.

it will get rusted if you put water and leave it for 4-5 hours.

the rust will go once u start driving and the brake pad cleanse it. its normal

weitiany
post May 4 2008, 06:09 PM

99 posts

I sent my car for 1K KM service ,They charged me RM125.60,
SYNTIUM 800 SM 15W/50 ======RM86.00
OIL FILTER ======RM12.22
GASKET PLUG OIL DRAIN======RM 2.52
GL4-80W[209L]GEAR OIL=======RM20.00
SCREEN WASH ======RM 4.86
TOTAL ==RM125.60
Why mine is the highest?
jimmy1977
post May 4 2008, 06:35 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(imprint @ May 4 2008, 11:24 AM)
is ok with me .
why u so cheaper thumbup.gif ?

QUOTE(weitiany @ May 4 2008, 06:09 PM)
OIL FILTER                      ======RM12.22
GASKET PLUG  OIL DRAIN======RM 2.52
SCREEN WASH                ======RM 4.86
                                    TOTAL ==RM125.60
Why mine is the highest?
and why u so expensive hmm.gif ?
caviars
post May 4 2008, 06:42 PM

1,142 posts

TOTAL ==RM125.60
Why mine is the highest?
Depend on what you change. Let say if you choose not to change gear oil (or if ur car is MT), you will save RM 20. So it will cost you RM105.60

leahcim
post May 4 2008, 06:50 PM

127 posts

my mom.. just book a m-line saga.. just wondering when u guys did the booking. what did the salesman offer? any free gift or discount??
MR_alien
post May 4 2008, 07:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

TOTAL ==RM125.60
Why mine is the highest?
compare to mine...u got this 3 extra things below
GASKET PLUG OIL DRAIN======RM 2.52
SCREEN WASH ======RM 4.86
so yours more exp
jimmy1977
post May 4 2008, 07:41 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(leahcim @ May 4 2008, 06:50 PM)
my mom.. just book a m-line saga.. just wondering when u guys did the booking. what did the salesman offer? any free gift or discount??
like free pertol and rm 200 tint only loh ............
jenli_84
post May 4 2008, 08:36 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(blueeyes @ May 3 2008, 09:59 PM)
- the sound maybe from lock but maybe not... hmm.gif
- ur rear door knob, the SC should take out ur door trim to check.
they nvr check the door knob properly...still jam my door knob today that cause me cant open my rear door...
then the sound from the air cond is so irritationg....

all i know is from the list i mention all is not done....
they just said test okay....they nvr check properly...
i'm so freaking fed up with such service...when buy say no problem anything u can come back...
then when i come back...erm...we cant do this for u....
this and that.... vmad.gif
weitiany
post May 4 2008, 09:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ May 4 2008, 06:42 PM)
Depend on what you change. Let say if you choose not to change gear oil (or if ur car is MT), you will save RM 20. So it will cost you RM105.60
my car is [NEW SAGA 1.3MT (M) M-LINE] ,but they bill me RM20.00 for gear oil ,
how to see ?did they change the gear oil or not?
suiteng
post May 4 2008, 09:48 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ May 4 2008, 08:36 PM)
they nvr check the door knob properly...still jam my door knob today that cause me cant open my rear door...

i'm so freaking fed up with such service...when buy say no problem anything u can come back...
Test drive with the guy in your car and show him the noise lor..
LambOfGod
post May 4 2008, 10:01 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ May 4 2008, 08:36 PM)

WELCOME TO PROTON
choonkeong
post May 4 2008, 11:04 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(weitiany @ May 4 2008, 09:39 PM)
my car is [NEW SAGA 1.3MT (M) M-LINE] ,but they bill me RM20.00 for gear oil ,
how to see ?did they change the  gear oil or not?
I also changed gear oil. Manual. I saw something yellow came out side way to the left of the car.
I save RM30 by using Mach 5.
After servicing, 2 service people went out ronda-ronda with my car 7km.
I believe they rev kau-kau.
My fc from 20 sen to 17 sen now.
Someone can answer does it help to reduce fc?
MR_alien
post May 5 2008, 01:42 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ May 4 2008, 11:04 PM)
I also changed gear oil. Manual. I saw something yellow came out side way to the left of the car.
I save RM30 by using Mach 5.
After servicing, 2 service people went out ronda-ronda with my car 7km.
I believe they rev kau-kau.
My fc from 20 sen to 17 sen now.
Someone can answer does it help to reduce fc?
i think only manual car they change the gear oil!
cuz my car is auto they didn't change
suiteng
post May 5 2008, 10:42 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

What yellow thing?
ching4ever
post May 5 2008, 03:28 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

LOL, after 2nd service, my car is better on FC. Pump RM50 before service, go for 200km then go for 2nd service. Get back the car and run until now 330km and I still left 2 bars. The 2 bars will last me for at least another 50km before need to do a pump. The FC? Do the calculation yourself. I'm satisfy with this if really can get 380km.
babylck
post May 5 2008, 06:00 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ May 5 2008, 03:28 PM)
LOL, after 2nd service, my car is better on FC. Pump RM50 before service, go for 200km then go for 2nd service. Get back the car and run until now 330km and I still left 2 bars. The 2 bars will last me for at least another 50km before need to do a pump. The FC? Do the calculation yourself. I'm satisfy with this if really can get 380km.
wah so good rclxms.gif mine total mileage now still below 500KM.. first tank RM53 run for 270KM only blush.gif .. after calculate is around 0.196cent/km.. is yours like this before the first service?

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:17 AM