INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V6<<,, The Journey Continues Here!

blonely
post Aug 26 2008, 02:08 PM

212 posts

@fylon
whoah~good site u provided..its so useful!! thanks!

Added on August 26, 2008, 2:12 pm@bai1101
wah...so dusty huh? xD lolz...
i'm too noob to dare to replace the cooler....mayb will steel my heart and change the paste when next cleaning work... xD

This post has been edited by blonely: Aug 26 2008, 02:12 PM
blonely
post Aug 26 2008, 02:33 PM

212 posts

@KahLoon
ok...will steel the heart and do it!! haha...

errr..after some while the 'dead pixels' are gone. so..i also suspect was GC cause it (jz suspect..correct me if i'm wrong..i'm noob laugh.gif )...
blonely
post Aug 26 2008, 02:44 PM

212 posts

now those dots are all gone.. i change the dekstop background to black..no abnormal dot...then i change the background to white...no abnormal dot spotted as well..before i tried this and the dots are so significant...those dots are in bright green..
guess it recover d.. ^^v
err...cant wait d...nth better to do...off com change paste..xD
blonely
post Aug 26 2008, 04:20 PM

212 posts

This is the temp after using the ATITools 3d rendering for about 10min++
guess it not helped? hmm.gif

edited:change the spoiler into 1... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blonely: Aug 26 2008, 04:21 PM
blonely
post Aug 26 2008, 06:26 PM

212 posts

my room is quite cramp...no place for the table fan to fit bside the casing.. laugh.gif

@Jcsy
is fan room...

i had disassemble the heatsink to clear the dust already..its clean...

like KahLoon said..wait few days for it to settle down.. smile.gif
blonely
post Aug 27 2008, 08:31 PM

212 posts

did u guys read any articles about the pirated window xp pro sp2 might face blank screen problem every 1 hours declared by microsoft?
blonely
post Aug 28 2008, 04:21 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Aug 28 2008, 04:15 PM)
me too...shhh...laugh.gif so far nothing happened yet. maybe mine was detected as geniune tongue.gif
me three tongue.gif off the auto update..my setting is download then ask me when to install...
last nite saw it downloaded sth...dun dare install..then go off the auto update.. lolz..
blonely
post Sep 2 2008, 11:43 AM

212 posts

wasai....idle 27-28 and full load 36-37 O.o
nice temp you have~ thumbup.gif

Added on September 2, 2008, 11:49 amOh ya~ my gc now when i playing the 3D game the GPU is not reaching 70 degree.. Its around 56.. ^^v
Now left the heat problem is the second temp shows...which its write there temp. chip. not sure which part is tat...

This post has been edited by blonely: Sep 2 2008, 11:49 AM
blonely
post Sep 5 2008, 11:33 AM

212 posts

Im NOD32 user too~ lightweight and powerful~ ^^v
the bitdefender i heard the background app is quite heavy...
Avast..errr..do heard not bad...but my faculty's com using avast...its full of pests...so...mayb bcoz of those who use the com did not take good care on it...

blonely
post Sep 10 2008, 12:10 PM

212 posts

Last week went to LYP and bring back some catalog...
My aunt asking me to help build a c2d rig for them...
Found that there is a s478 MB which use ddr2 ram and pcie gc slot. RM180 hmm.gif
blonely
post Sep 12 2008, 01:49 PM

212 posts

I'm using sp3...but so far so good..do not have any problem with it..
But last time even my sp2..i do face the same problem with you....
i also wonder y... hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0410sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:17 AM