535 posts

better allow raba raba than poke poke.... you say true or not hackerz

This post has been edited by ggMing: Mar 24 2008, 06:26 PM
krynzpeaches
post Mar 24 2008, 07:35 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

A rather quick update.

Meeting with PLC manager went well. They are agreeable to the event but need to get Toby Pet side's cooperation. He will get back to me by end of this week.

Date still tentative either 19 or 20 April.

He needs me to give him a full itinerary.

Here's what I have in mind...

- Guest arrive
- Sign our guest book (for future reference)
- Get a sticker tag and goody bag (goody bag still not sure)
- Talk begin - Will cover from basic to most advance stuff we know
- Info sharing session/Q&A session
- Check the side exhibition of the set up and stuff
- Can purchase some of the items available at a special price!
- Event end

OK?

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 23 2008, 08:56 PM)
BTW, KP! Lets neuter our gliders in April. Amacam?

Emino,

I'm neutering Micah with Dr. Jenny, have set an appointment dy. I heard that Teddy is smaller in size, I'm not sure if Dr. Jenny is able to do it for Teddy.

For smaller gliders and such, it's safer to go with Dr. Yeoh.

How?

Sorry didn't update for so long, cuz I have been very busy...

Or if you are free, you can bring Teddy together time Micah's appointment and let Dr. Jenny see Teddy and decide if she can do it for him or not...

QUOTE(2kia @ Mar 23 2008, 11:51 PM)
guys, is it compulsory for gliders to eat mealworm?

cuz i'm not quite fond of worms..

Sort of yes... It's a good source of protein for them...

Perhaps you can try the canned ones?

They're not squiggly any more wink.gif

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 24 2008, 04:08 PM)
did anyone try to import sugar glider's ready made food?

I wanted to, but none of our suggies seem to like it from the samples that I got...

Since it needs to be bring in a big volume, I don't dare to risk it if our gliders won't eat it.

One of the good glider ready made food I got was really smelly summore...

KP

ggMing
post Mar 24 2008, 08:37 PM

535 posts

KP... Kedai bila buka nih... nak beli... nak custom...

Added on March 24, 2008, 9:09 pmhttp://www.angelfire.com/nb/sugarglider/bonding.html

was reading about bonding with gliders...
quite a few newbies here have got no idea how to bond with gliders or why the glider is not bonded to you after a few weeks or a month....

hope this article helps...

This post has been edited by ggMing: Mar 24 2008, 09:09 PM
NewbieBetta
post Mar 24 2008, 10:09 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Mar 24 2008, 08:37 PM)

Added on March 24, 2008, 9:09 pmhttp://www.angelfire.com/nb/sugarglider/bonding.html

was reading about bonding with gliders...
quite a few newbies here have got no idea how to bond with gliders or why the glider is not bonded to you after a few weeks or a month....

hope this article helps...
thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
emino
post Mar 25 2008, 08:53 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 24 2008, 07:35 PM)
Emino,

I'm neutering Micah with Dr. Jenny, have set an appointment dy. I heard that Teddy is smaller in size, I'm not sure if Dr. Jenny is able to do it for Teddy.

How?
Dr. Jenny is where ah? And when is the appointment?
nurazilah
post Mar 25 2008, 10:44 AM

21 posts

i wonder if i put the SG inside the pouches.. wud they climb n run or just remain n stay put in the pouches.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 25 2008, 10:45 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

A rather quick update.

Meeting with PLC manager went well. They are agreeable to the event but need to get Toby Pet side's cooperation. He will get back to me by end of this week.

- Guest arrive
- Event end

OK?
Emino,

How?

Sorry didn't update for so long, cuz I have been very busy...

Or if you are free, you can bring Teddy together time Micah's appointment and let Dr. Jenny see Teddy and decide if she can do it for him or not...
Sort of yes... It's a good source of protein for them...

Perhaps you can try the canned ones?

They're not squiggly any more wink.gif
I wanted to, but none of our suggies seem to like it from the samples that I got...

Since it needs to be bring in a big volume, I don't dare to risk it if our gliders won't eat it.

One of the good glider ready made food I got was really smelly summore...

KP
The itinerary sounds ok. So will PLC provide us with tables and chairs? Which area will the gathering take place? Is it the back?

Teddy is smaller but healthy.... yah, is better for Dr Jenny to check if she can do it on him or not.

OH yah, bout canned mealworms.... is not for fish.... don't get the one for fish hehehe.... some people make this mistake. It is for hamsters by Bengy brand.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway, this Saturday(29/03) is gonna be our mini gathering at Mid Valley. Remember to bring your gliders and cameras hahahah.....

Time: Let's meet around 1pm?

Who to call? Well, you guys can contact me 012-2274728

siokjinlim
post Mar 25 2008, 11:33 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(nurazilah @ Mar 25 2008, 10:44 AM)
i wonder if i put the SG inside the pouches.. wud they climb n run or just remain n stay put in the pouches.
zip the pouch... and if they're really bonded well to you, guess they wont run away..

alrite peeps, if i go this Sat, i'd look for you people biggrin.gif
emino
post Mar 25 2008, 11:55 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Teddy (my suggie) usually comes out once in a while, but he usually stays inside the pouch and most of the times he just pop out his head to look at the sceneries... Haha~
JonYeap
post Mar 25 2008, 01:28 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hehehe... long time never been in here... my glider is fine...
silverwineus
post Mar 25 2008, 05:19 PM

514 posts

A rather quick update.

- Guest arrive
- Event end

KP
It's nice that the meeting went smooth and agreeable.
Like Hun metioned, I think we need to ask if they provide any basic facilites and resource such as
1. sound system

2. tables and chairs

2. exhibition display panels/boards.

which after their reply.

The itinerary will be fine once basic things to be figured out.
1. A voluntary speaker is found.

2. the exhibition site's materials preparation.

3. sales boothe/counter.

If there is anything for help, just let me know.

First time will always "take a lot of sweat" sweat.gif , but subsequent times will always be "close eyes also can do laa" kind.

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Mar 25 2008, 05:20 PM
siokjinlim
post Mar 25 2008, 10:27 PM

430 posts

if you people need help, i can be a volunteer.. afterall i'm havin my break smile.gif
thejamz
post Mar 25 2008, 10:51 PM

104 posts

huhu
my Ecah always got out from her pouch..
but then still on my shoulder.. tongue.gif
last time went i walk near road then a motorcycle cross near me than time Ecah on my shoulder..
then she crabing to the motorcycle rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by thejamz: Mar 25 2008, 10:52 PM
kerell
post Mar 25 2008, 11:02 PM

225 posts

hey hey...i got some problem lo..my house in cyberjaya now full of semut merah..they just attacked my mealworm box..so im afraid if they wud attack my glidee soon..sad.gif any1 noes where to buy ubat semut tak? sigh
thejamz
post Mar 25 2008, 11:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kerell @ Mar 25 2008, 11:02 PM)
hey hey...i got some problem lo..my house in cyberjaya now full of semut merah..they just attacked my mealworm box..so im afraid if they wud attack my glidee soon..sad.gif any1 noes where to buy ubat semut tak? sigh
just put water in a tray then put the box in the middle of the tray..
semut merah kenot swim maa tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
kerell
post Mar 25 2008, 11:24 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(thejamz @ Mar 25 2008, 11:20 PM)
just put water in a tray then put the box in the middle of the tray..
semut merah kenot swim maa tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yeah my friend did tell me that..and i sudah buat..but im just afraid that the semut merah might go attacking glidee..because the food waste ada dalam tray makanan itu lagi..*still risau*
thejamz
post Mar 25 2008, 11:32 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kerell @ Mar 25 2008, 11:24 PM)
Yeah my friend did tell me that..and i sudah buat..but im just afraid that the semut merah might go attacking glidee..because the food waste ada dalam tray makanan itu lagi..*still risau*
huhu..
do the same loo tongue.gif
my Ecah cage oso always be attacked by semut, the kecik 1..
but they only take the food, never attack Ecah..
i read the early threat v2 i guess, they use pesticide or some sort like that laa...
dont really remember laa.. hmm.gif
kerell
post Mar 26 2008, 02:30 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(thejamz @ Mar 25 2008, 11:32 PM)
huhu..
do the same loo tongue.gif
my Ecah cage oso always be attacked by semut, the kecik 1..
but they only take the food, never attack Ecah..
i read the early threat v2 i guess, they use pesticide or some sort like that laa...
dont really remember laa.. hmm.gif
do the same? u mean cover my cage surrounding using water too? heheh..
well really need help woo..*takut*takut*
ec_goh
post Mar 26 2008, 10:49 AM

418 posts

kerell : i agree with thejamz cause i do the same. cheers.
krynzpeaches
post Mar 26 2008, 10:55 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Mar 24 2008, 08:37 PM)

Hahaha, soon... Soon... wink.gif

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 25 2008, 08:53 AM)
Dr. Jenny is where ah? And when is the appointment?

It's gonna be my first time going to Dr. Jenny too.

Her clinic is Hands & Paws at Aman Suria Damansara if not mistaken.

Micah's appt. this Sunday, 30th March.

Most of the day time they'd stay in the pouch cuz it's not their active time.

You also have the option to zip close the bonding pouch if you worry.

Unless bonded, you can just leave it open and the most they'll do is take a peek at what's going on outside.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 25 2008, 10:45 AM)
The itinerary sounds ok. So will PLC provide us with tables and chairs? Which area will the gathering take place? Is it the back?

OH yah, bout canned mealworms.... is not for fish.... don't get the one for fish hehehe.... some people make this mistake. It is for hamsters by Bengy brand.

I think the chairs and table will be provided.

Yes, I requested the back room. Initially he proposed the Toby Pet area, but I think it would be too crowded and effect their other customers.

Yes, the canned mealworms or insects are not for the fish ones. For reptiles and small animals. Actually it's something I'm bringing in soon tongue.gif

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Mar 25 2008, 05:19 PM)
It's nice that the meeting went smooth and agreeable.
Like Hun metioned, I think we need to ask if they provide any basic facilites and resource such as
1. sound system

2. tables and chairs

2. exhibition display panels/boards.

which after their reply.

The itinerary will be fine once basic things to be figured out.
1. A voluntary speaker is found.

2. the exhibition site's materials preparation.

3. sales boothe/counter.

If there is anything for help, just let me know.

I don't think we need any sound system.

Tables and chairs should not be a problem. Can request from them.

I don't think we need any display panels cuz we're doing very basic set ups only.

Speaker = Hun tongue.gif Reanne and Me perhaps.

Exhibition site materials, some from us, some from PLC.

Booth or sales counter - Not needed.

QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Mar 25 2008, 10:27 PM)
if you people need help, i can be a volunteer.. afterall i'm havin my break smile.gif

Great!

Will need all the help we can.

-----

Currently I only know Hun will be helping out...

Can anyone else let me know if they can help? Mebbe I can assign some stuff...

Ohh, one important thing... Err, I think anyone volunteering would most probably need to chip in some money, cuz the things assigned to them, they gotta "keluarkan" a bit money lor to do it... Ok not?

Not forcing ahh, if anyone wanna help lah...

KP

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:50 AM