76 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

hong leong ebroking, anyone call me more about this ?

Ireferno
post Jan 29 2013, 12:25 PM

740 posts

Unfortunately they don't have that stop loss facility.
Ireferno
post Jan 29 2013, 12:27 PM

740 posts

http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/hti/brokers.jsp

Check out the above page for the best analysis of the brokers in Malaysia.
lovelovelove
post Jan 30 2013, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Jan 29 2013, 12:25 PM)
Unfortunately they don't have that stop loss facility.

Can I know which broker have stop loss facility?
Ireferno
post Jan 30 2013, 09:50 PM

740 posts

Check the link I posted. All the info is available there
river.sand
post Feb 1 2013, 07:49 AM

3,816 posts

HLe announcement:

Kindly be informed that there will be a NEW CAB FILE release for HLeBroking on Thursday(31/01/2013)@ 7pm in conjunction with the introduction of new sector for ETBS stocks on CONVENTIONAL BOND and ISLAMIC BOND.
Please download NEW CAB FILE after the release. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience caused.

What is this CAB file?
pisces88
post Feb 16 2013, 06:50 PM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Jan 29 2013, 12:27 PM)
http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/hti/brokers.jsp

Check out the above page for the best analysis of the brokers in Malaysia.
wow HL got highest rating. the fee is flat 0.1% right? maybe time to change brokers biggrin.gif
Ireferno
post Feb 16 2013, 09:01 PM

740 posts

Hong leong offers 2 types of account. For the 0.1% brokerage, make sure you sign up for the value trade account.
You won't be able to trade with margin with this type of account.

I'm in the process of converting my account to this lol. 0.38% brokerage is really too expensive
Icehart
post Feb 17 2013, 12:20 AM

14,899 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by Icehart: Feb 17 2013, 12:21 AM
Agent 592
post Feb 20 2013, 04:08 PM

129 posts

Just open a value trade account, WTA let's say I only have RHB online banking and now I want to transfer money to my hle trading account how to do it? (the user guide is abit hard to understand)

OR, isit easier if I open a Hong Leong bank saving account and transfer to the Hong Leong saving account then transfer from the saving account to hle?
river.sand
post Feb 21 2013, 09:07 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Agent 592 @ Feb 20 2013, 04:08 PM)
Just open a value trade account, WTA let's say I only have RHB online banking and now I want to transfer money to my hle trading account how to do it? (the user guide is abit hard to understand)

OR, isit easier if I open a Hong Leong bank saving account and transfer to the Hong Leong saving account then transfer from the saving account to hle?
If you have Maybank saving account, you can also transfer money to your trading account.

Agent 592
post Feb 21 2013, 10:54 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Feb 21 2013, 09:07 AM)
If you have Maybank saving account, you can also transfer money to your trading account.
Dun have, only have rhb
rotijon25
post Feb 23 2013, 07:55 PM

170 posts

what about maybank. Theirs is now Rm 8

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
Ireferno
post Mar 22 2013, 03:22 PM

740 posts

My brokerage is Rm8 minimum too! The rate is now 0.1%!
Judymomocoa
post Mar 22 2013, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(celinek @ Sep 9 2012, 11:49 PM)
Do you have direct account?

Added on September 9, 2012, 11:51 pm

Do you have commission for each account open?
No la .... it's a requirement or under job scope for HLeBroking marketing executive to open up 30 trading accounts per month ! Anyone who wish to open one just hits me up ! @ judymokkl@hlbb.hongleong.com.my Totally free sign up ! U just have be existing HLB saving/current account holder, let me know and i will post you account opening form if outside Kuching ! For those who wish to open a trading account just drop by Electra House brand @ Khoo Hun Yeang St, Kuching to sign up ! TQ Anything please inbox me !

gvr
post Apr 11 2013, 10:47 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Feb 21 2013, 09:07 AM)
Does it have any extra charges when I transfer money from Maybank saving to this trading account?

I am new to this, thinking whether I should open a trading acc in maybank or HL.

river.sand
post Apr 11 2013, 12:39 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(gvr @ Apr 11 2013, 10:47 AM)
Does it have any extra charges when I transfer money from Maybank saving to this trading account?

I am new to this, thinking whether I should open a trading acc in maybank or HL.
No extra charges...
cheerz~
post Apr 22 2013, 10:34 PM

106 posts

Can I know what's the terms & condition to get the 0.1% brokerage fees?
Is it limited to just intraday transaction or requires cash upfront?
Icehart
post Apr 22 2013, 10:43 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cheerz~ @ Apr 22 2013, 10:34 PM)
Can I know what's the terms & condition to get the 0.1% brokerage fees?
Is it limited to just intraday transaction or requires cash upfront?
0.1% is cash upfront account.
If collateral, 0.1% is inter-day rate and 0.42% thereafter.
cheerz~
post Apr 22 2013, 10:48 PM

106 posts

Thanks Icehart. To get a better idea about this, I still have the following questions:

So the Cash upfront is the Value Trade account?

Does the cash upfront account means that I can only trade the amount I have in the account or just first time before trading?

Do I have to maintain a minimum amount of cash in the account to enjoy the 0.1 % rate?
Icehart
post Apr 22 2013, 10:57 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cheerz~ @ Apr 22 2013, 10:48 PM)
Thanks Icehart. To get a better idea about this, I still have the following questions:

So the Cash upfront is the Value Trade account?

Does the cash upfront account means that I can only trade the amount I have in the account or just first time before trading?

Do I have to maintain a minimum amount of cash in the account to enjoy the 0.1 % rate?
I'm not sure what are they called these days but Cash upfront account basically means you can only invest/trade with the amount of money you have in the account. There is no minimum amount needed to maintain the 0.1% rate.
On the other hand, collateralize account means those with facility that allows you to trade more than the money you have in your account, usually up to 2 times the limit. However, the downside is it is callable at the 3rd day which we usually refer to as T+3. Hope that helps. smile.gif

76 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:21 PM