125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

W40K: DC | SS | Dawn of War 2, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V5

johnnycp
post Jun 29 2008, 09:39 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Jun 29 2008, 04:11 PM)
Any new update news for DOW2? New trailer for example..... Anyway did they plan to hold onto the previous units for available faction in DOW2? In screenshot can see the assault marine rite..... how about vehicle?

Oso need some hint in SS campaign with Dark Eldar..... I can't defeat the Tau Base in Nan Yanoi, my attack force being outgun completely shreaded to piece, while the attack already blunt the defense much worse!! with no defensive structure except strategic point, my base very vulnerable to Tau attack especially when the 'T-rex' join their attack...... Help icon_question.gif
Dais of Destruction is the way to go.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 29 2008, 09:39 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Jun 29 2008, 07:52 PM)
Well he is a fan and lets not discourage him.......lets help him in the campaign and then invite him to join the WAAAAAGHH sessions....
Yeah,but playing the campaign is no different from playing skirmish.

IMO,i find the skirmish is more worth playing than the campaign,even without AI Mod.
johnnycp
post Jun 29 2008, 11:20 PM

600 posts

IMO, online multiplayer is the best experience of this game. Bashing emotionless computer
is just waste of time. single player campaign has at least some crappy storyline compare to
Skirmish game. Playing skirmish game is just like u playing UT or Quake bashing com again
and again till u get bored.
redeye84
post Jun 29 2008, 11:38 PM

177 posts

playing vs AI.. is borringg....
Predatorazor84
post Jun 30 2008, 12:18 PM

280 posts

For me play skirmish is far more boring than the campaign bcoz of the rhytme and objective, but play against non-AI much better. So for singleplayer what choice do i have de? Oso in campaign mode seem the AI doesn't have squad cap...... more challenging I think, for me la.....

Back to the point, rite the Dais is great idea but in that occasion, the player must destroy 2 of their base before can reach the Relic, and further have to destroy their orbital bombardment aka ion canon(blast my force anywhere every 60 second!) which i think can't find "It" in the skirmish or multiplayer. (See the challenge here?)

Plus.... the wynch just suck, compare to other faction tier2 heavy infantry. My frontline attack definetely not 'kick' enough. That beast..... useless, i make one squad they break up so quick and attack each other(What the hell?)
So i got no choice in frontline..... against orks those wynch maybe usefull, but Tau i don't think so. Anyway in the same situation I use SM, Chaos and IG the campaign was piece of cake nod.gif

This post has been edited by Predatorazor84: Jun 30 2008, 12:20 PM
TheNameX
post Jun 30 2008, 01:59 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

IIRC, you can know the exact location of each tau base you need to destroy via the objective screen. Just click on the particular objective and the mini map will automatically highlight the location.

Wych sux ?? You really LOL me big time man, they are one of the best shocker if not the best shocker in the game. They are fast, OK hp plus the AOE stim pack ability and frankly PSM can match them, but wych come in tier2.5 WTF. I do not understand why the statement of wych sux compare to the rest factions' infantry.

SM -> They never have shocker, and their infantry tanker only come in tier3

Chaos -> PSM came in tier3. Zerkers should eat wych alive, but dont forget, Chaos is always a melee powerhouse, beating the enemy strongest point with your disadvantage, it's just suicide.

Eldar -> Banshee might be closed match up to wych, that's when they have CoW and have at least 2 squads.

Orks -> Nobz is tanker, not shocker. Basically AE unit but slow and expensive.

IG -> They never have anything when it come to the art of shocking/flanking. Orgyn ?? Slow, clumpsy, OK hp and low on number, without priest they are just pure walking rubbish can.

Necron -> Same as IG, they never use their infantry to tank. FO ?? Oh yea, they are only good at bashing base. Against anything that know how to "walk away", they are clueless.

Tau -> Flanking/shocking is never in the teachings of Tau, they prefer to shoot their bullet right through your front door. And dont tell me kroot, eat them for breakfast every morning.

SoB -> These holy sisters only know how to burn ppl from afar, when it come to tanking, they cried to their holy emperor.

Warpbeast is decent as tanker with decent DPS, you must always get the trainer as morale is their weakness. Combine them with wych and you will have a mighty force that could quickly chew down enemy firing line, which I believe is the viable strategy against Tau.
TSWaba
post Jun 30 2008, 02:14 PM

64 posts

Sister have repentia, but coming at T3 wearing nothing but leather "armor" and as some one who really know what they stand for in Table top their interpretation in SS is nothing short of outrages. Their states in SS looks more like Arco Flagellant to me.

The over trained lawn movers have arrived
============================================================

Saturday black out was a shame, 7 bloody matches, thousands died and the blood flowed until the whole ice plain of Pane was soaked red then one power trip to erase them all... shakehead.gif such a shame.

This post has been edited by Waba: Jun 30 2008, 02:21 PM
fujkenasai
post Jun 30 2008, 03:07 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Jun 30 2008, 02:14 PM)
Sister have repentia, but coming at T3 wearing nothing but leather "armor" and as some one who really know what they stand for in Table top their interpretation in SS is nothing short of outrages. Their states in SS looks more like Arco Flagellant to me.

The over trained lawn movers have arrived
============================================================
Saturday black out was a shame, 7 bloody matches, thousands died and the blood flowed until the whole ice plain of Pane was soaked red then one power trip to erase them all...  shakehead.gif  such a shame.
Zinch do not want his followers to die too bad.
redeye84
post Jun 30 2008, 05:38 PM

177 posts

well look at da bright side.. We had our bills cheaper..

This post has been edited by redeye84: Jun 30 2008, 05:39 PM
johnnycp
post Jun 30 2008, 08:31 PM

600 posts

yala.. what a shame.. i want all the replays la.. all matches are damn syok
Predatorazor84
post Jul 1 2008, 02:54 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Jun 30 2008, 01:59 PM)
IIRC, you can know the exact location of each tau base you need to destroy via the objective screen. Just click on the particular objective and the mini map will automatically highlight the location.

Wych sux ?? You really LOL me big time man, they are one of the best shocker if not the best shocker in the game. They are fast, OK hp plus the AOE stim pack ability and frankly PSM can match them, but wych come in tier2.5 WTF. I do not understand why the statement of wych sux compare to the rest factions' infantry.

SM -> They never have shocker, and their infantry tanker only come in tier3

Chaos -> PSM came in tier3. Zerkers should eat wych alive, but dont forget, Chaos is always a melee powerhouse, beating the enemy strongest point with your disadvantage, it's just suicide.

Eldar -> Banshee might be closed match up to wych, that's when they have CoW and have at least 2 squads.

Orks -> Nobz is tanker, not shocker. Basically AE unit but slow and expensive.

IG -> They never have anything when it come to the art of shocking/flanking. Orgyn ?? Slow, clumpsy, OK hp and low on number, without priest they are just pure walking rubbish can.

Necron -> Same as IG, they never use their infantry to tank.  FO ?? Oh yea, they are only good at bashing base. Against anything that know how to "walk away", they are clueless.

Tau -> Flanking/shocking is never in the teachings of Tau, they prefer to shoot their bullet right through your front door. And dont tell me kroot, eat them for breakfast every morning.

SoB -> These holy sisters only know how to burn ppl from afar, when it come to tanking, they cried to their holy emperor.

Warpbeast is decent as tanker with decent DPS, you must always get the trainer as morale is their weakness. Combine them with wych and you will have a mighty force that could quickly chew down enemy firing line, which I believe is the viable strategy against Tau.
wow..... that's nice explanation here I wait for something like this long ago..... why not put your walktrough in gamefaq? But still I use wynch coz not have a frontline choice de..... 2 squad of them entering Tau base with one of them with Hemonculus, The Broadside are pain in the a&^!! Plus their aerial Jets(Which popup instantly, i think it's a best jets ever eh?) and Fire Warrior shoot at my force while they busy with the kroots. Plus Dark Eldar jumpjet infantry also can't harrass enough,low HP...... When the kroots all get kill only leave Heamonculus still alive. Obviosly this doesn't happen with tier3 SM or Chaos rite? Maybe the wynch useful in fast attack in skirmish or multiplayer coz they in tier2,but in the situation llike this i think it's not so helpful. Why they don't have tier3 infantry? Eldar have Seer Council why the Dark Side doesnt? Make a Cauncil Incubi la...... like the Honor Guard one.....
TSWaba
post Jul 1 2008, 03:27 PM

64 posts

My thought: If you need walk through for campaign game then you are far off in understanding of the game.
Grab some friends run 2v2 or 3v3 vs either each other or insane coms. After you played enough insane com you will go after human players, after you played enough against human players you I doubt you will ever come back for campaign, if you ever do you will be amazed by how uncreative and unchallenging they are.

I had SS from the start but had not even started (nor do I ever plan to) the campaign.

The point is, if you are spending most of your time to playing campaign mode in SS you are missing all the real fun, SS are meant for big messy game of equal sides fought battles that leave body counts in thousands. bruce.gif

What do you mean population cap fulled? I need more men!
TheNameX
post Jul 1 2008, 03:28 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Jul 1 2008, 02:54 PM)
wow..... that's nice explanation here I wait for something like this long ago..... why not put your walktrough in gamefaq? But still I use wynch coz not have a frontline choice de..... 2 squad of them entering Tau base with one of them with Hemonculus, The Broadside are pain in the a&^!! Plus their aerial Jets(Which popup instantly, i think it's a best jets ever eh?) and Fire Warrior shoot at my force while they busy with the kroots. Plus Dark Eldar jumpjet infantry also can't harrass enough,low HP...... When the kroots all get kill only leave Heamonculus still alive. Obviosly this doesn't happen with tier3 SM or Chaos rite? Maybe the wynch useful in fast attack in skirmish or multiplayer coz they in tier2,but in the situation llike this i think it's not so helpful. Why they don't have tier3 infantry? Eldar have Seer Council why the Dark Side doesnt? Make a Cauncil Incubi la...... like the Honor Guard one.....
I will forgive for one who do not know how to fight Tau.

When assaulting Tau, priority kill list goes like this,

-> Broadside - The ultimate AE, luckily they cant move when they are at their deadliest moment.

-> FW - FW is slow, so the point here is dont let them stand and load, make em run.

-> Tau Commander - With every gear he and he will become a AE *******, send your archon to cc him.

-> Kroots and other dinosaurs alike -> Kill em last because they are meant to eat up the bullets for Tau firing line. Ignore them until you take down their fw line.

So for DE vs Tau, send in 1 squad wych + 2 squad beasts, stimpack them and let beast take down the broadside first while wych + haemo go chase fw, and dont attach your haemo to any squad FFS. Made him range stance and use his first ability near the fw so they run slower. If TC is there, archon go find TC, if TC is not there, go chase fw also. And make sure you use archon lock down ability on the fw. Rekindle archon and you can lock down 2 fw at one go. Why you need seer council for ?? SC sux to the max and ex like hell.

And behind your shockers make sure 3 fully upgraded scourge is there. If barracuda is there, concentrate scourge fire on it first. Once those barra down, jump over to fw and kill them off. If Tau got kroot or dogs or dinosaur, throw in 2 Talons to play with them until the tau firing line is gone.
TSWaba
post Jul 1 2008, 03:48 PM

64 posts

Now now Soil, how can you pass petty instructions of how to kill soldiers of soulless opponents when the real glory in fights are to battle equal human master mind? Convince the new comer to taste sentient opponents' agony and we might have more worthy opponents in long run, no? Show him, show him the true carnage 40k is capable of brows.gif
fujkenasai
post Jul 1 2008, 04:28 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Jul 1 2008, 03:48 PM)
Now now Soil, how can you pass petty instructions of how to kill soldiers of soulless opponents when the real glory in fights are to battle equal human master mind? Convince the new comer to taste sentient opponents' agony and we might have more worthy opponents in long run, no? Show him, show him the true carnage 40k is capable of  brows.gif
Well youu see the chaos lord demands more blood from thus he advices them to fight necrons, instead of xenos.
johnnycp
post Jul 1 2008, 07:27 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Predatorazor84 @ Jul 1 2008, 02:54 PM)
if u interested in huge team game. Might as well join us every saturday at Blitzone CC near KDU college.

we currently lack of players. Still got 2 mroe slot to make it 4v4.

TheNameX
post Jul 1 2008, 08:40 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Nah it's alright, everyone gotta start at somewhere. Although the SS campaign is boring as hell, but at least it had interesting storyline going on as compare to playing skirmish.

Of course, I am gladly to let him drink my foul soul, IF he dare to face me, the weak Chaos heretic on a 1v1 fight. icon_question.gif

PS: I need to attend an old friend wedding dinner this saturday so basically I'm out on this upcoming session.

PS-2: Happy birthday johnny biggrin.gif
GuyOsiris
post Jul 1 2008, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Jul 1 2008, 10:10 PM)
Nah it's alright, everyone gotta start at somewhere. Although the SS campaign is boring as hell, but at least it had interesting storyline going on as compare to playing skirmish.

Of course, I am gladly to let him drink my foul soul, IF he dare to face me, the weak Chaos heretic on a 1v1 fight. icon_question.gif
PS: I need to attend an old friend wedding dinner this saturday so basically I'm out on this upcoming session.

'The weak Chaos heretic' he says... 'let ppl drink his foul soul' he says... hah... look at tzeench most favor prince humbleness...

still he has to attend sum kinda feast this sat and miss all de carnage... bah nvm... i'll collect all the skull on your behalf den...

ps: Happy fungus growing day warboss... may we enjoy this 'weekend'... brows.gif
fujkenasai
post Jul 1 2008, 09:36 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Jul 1 2008, 08:40 PM)

Nah Im just kidding ....
ahem ahem you a weak ahem chaos....... *cough* *cough*

QUOTE(GuyOsiris @ Jul 1 2008, 09:06 PM)
'The weak Chaos heretic' he says... 'let ppl drink his foul soul' he says... hah... look at tzeench most favor prince humbleness...

still he has to attend sum kinda feast this sat and miss all de carnage... bah nvm... i'll collect all the skull on your behalf den...

ps: Happy fungus growing day warboss... may we enjoy this 'weekend'... brows.gif
Wow its the spectacle warbosses bday

bday.gif bday.gif cheers.gif cheers.gif wish.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
May he grow greener as the day goes on.....
redeye84
post Jul 1 2008, 10:50 PM

177 posts

Me and Waba had a 2 vs 3 AI game.. and all i can say is

BORINGGG...

I just wonder how does our Brother Cheese plays this everyday..

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0171sec    2.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:40 PM