115 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V6), Will AMD alive??

xixo_12
post Feb 17 2008, 10:31 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

juz told them.. rosak.. n dunno what happen.. they check ala kadar n change new one if cant repair.. but depend on luck sumtimes..
but make sure got warranty left

opinion:
after i play with ta770+10th anni+LE1620 n ta690g+le1620+10th anni..
i realize that i still love ta690g.. although it have voltage drop but when come to overclock it pretty cool..
waa.. edi mis ta690g back..
but wut to do..sold it edi.. but later wanna build back la..

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Feb 17 2008, 10:59 PM
digswell
post Feb 17 2008, 11:02 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 17 2008, 10:31 PM)
juz told them.. rosak.. n dunno what happen.. they check ala kadar n change new one if cant repair.. but depend on luck sumtimes..

opinion:
i realize that i still love ta690g.. although it have voltage drop but when come to overclock it pretty cool..
u hv to try ta780g when coming out
sempronic
post Feb 17 2008, 11:28 PM

986 posts

wahlau....!!!
already V6??

pws sure getting tired....heheh...
to much work...now cant even see him online on YM... sweat.gif sweat.gif
ocz
post Feb 17 2008, 11:31 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

V6 already!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxms.gif
I guess i only posted 2 of my oc results in the V5. sweat.gif
dblooi
post Feb 17 2008, 11:55 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 17 2008, 10:31 PM)

opinion:
ya... the feeling is real good when oc with TA690G, brows.gif
can't tell why , haha
maybe TA770's slow bios boot is simply annoying. rclxub.gif
also, i realized that even though TA770 can pump up to 2.9vdimm
but ram oc just won't be following up,
still stuck at the same speed when i use TA690G

off topic
i'm considering to join darkside anytime.
damn cannot use matlab 7.0 again, this time with F3 3800+ vmad.gif
previously when i was using 5200+,
i tried this solution ==> http://www.asadasif.com/index.php?itemid=2
and it works for 5200+.
But now matlab just won't turn up no matter how i change and tweak vmad.gif rclxub.gif
dying soon cry.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 18 2008, 12:02 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 17 2008, 11:55 PM)
ya... the feeling is real good when oc with TA690G,  brows.gif
can't tell why , haha
maybe TA770's slow bios boot is simply annoying.  rclxub.gif

off topic
damn cannot use matlab 7.0 again, this time with F3 3800+  vmad.gif
i tried this solution ==>  http://www.asadasif.com/index.php?itemid=2
and it works for 5200+.
But now matlab just won't turn up no matter how i change and tweak  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif
dying soon  cry.gif
Hehe if u do then i wanna book ur proc 1st k brows.gif

But lastime it worked on my 3800+ manchester. No issues whatsoever. But mine is matlab R2006a. Weird.....must try install myself n see oso. Proly gonna use next sem.

This post has been edited by joe_star: Feb 18 2008, 12:05 AM
TS-pWs-
post Feb 18 2008, 12:04 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Feb 17 2008, 11:28 PM)
wahlau....!!!
already V6??

pws sure getting tired....heheh...
to much work...now cant even see him online on YM... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Tired of work tongue.gif
Btw, i do on my MSN.
You can add me MSN, bro. wink.gif

-pWs-
digswell
post Feb 18 2008, 12:17 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 17 2008, 11:55 PM)
ya... the feeling is real good when oc with TA690G,  brows.gif
can't tell why , haha
maybe TA770's slow bios boot is simply annoying.  rclxub.gif

off topic
damn cannot use matlab 7.0 again, this time with F3 3800+  vmad.gif
i tried this solution ==>  http://www.asadasif.com/index.php?itemid=2
and it works for 5200+.
But now matlab just won't turn up no matter how i change and tweak  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif
dying soon  cry.gif
ur f3 is handpiked or...??
dont wonder my sister pc cannot use it
but her laptop p4 can use

alive88
post Feb 18 2008, 12:24 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 17 2008, 08:29 PM)
I think hotflash is for alive88 since he was asking about that.

Here's the thing, after I get to 2.8ghz, I restart to push higher. After restart it suddenly hang at the Biostar green screen, restart few times but couldnt get into BIOS too. It just stucked at green screen there. So I decided to reset CMOS (With the power unplug). After that switch on, the only thing running was cooler and GC, both of the red LED wont lit, and the green biostar screen also didnt appear, just a black screen nothing happend. Tried other ram slot, different ram, different processor, run with minimum hardware installed, try onboard and standalone gc, reset CMOS, plugged out the battery for 5 minutes, 30 minutes. All fail. No boot screen, both mobo LED wont lit, nothing happend.

The downside of oc  tongue.gif
ok..my problem is exactly like yours

TS-pWs-
post Feb 18 2008, 12:25 AM

8,545 posts

@dblooi
IIANM, last time I also installed the Mathlab in my P4 and AM2.
It is so weird that Mathlab installed in p4 no problem, but in AM2, the program just simply cannot loaded successfully. laugh.gif

-pWs-
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 12:30 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Feb 18 2008, 12:02 AM)
Hehe if u do then i wanna book ur proc 1st k brows.gif

But lastime it worked on my 3800+ manchester. No issues whatsoever. But mine is matlab R2006a. Weird.....must try install myself n see oso. Proly gonna use next sem.
hehe, sorry ya bro,
i will keep it till its EOL
It's a gift from china friend@ocer
precious & priceless to me notworthy.gif

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 18 2008, 12:17 AM)
ur f3 is handpiked or...??
dont wonder my sister pc cannot use it
but her laptop p4 can use
ya it's handpicked , but not for sale brows.gif
alive88
post Feb 18 2008, 12:38 AM

1,406 posts

bro db..do u know how to hotflash bios?

dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 12:45 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 18 2008, 12:25 AM)
@dblooi
IIANM, last time I also installed the Mathlab in my P4 and AM2.
It is so weird that Mathlab installed in p4 no problem, but in AM2, the program just simply cannot loaded successfully. laugh.gif

-pWs-
yalo , wondering how could this happen rclxub.gif
Either i will get different version of matlab 7.0 or
get different pc soon sweat.gif

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 12:38 AM)
bro db..do u know how to hotflash bios?
ya, i read b4 the guide,
but i nv try it b4
what's the situation now?
and how could this happen?
you certain this is bios corrupted?

alive88
post Feb 18 2008, 12:50 AM

1,406 posts

ok..after i oc till 3.3 for 24/7, i switch off my pc..then i go out..back home, i on my pc, and it boot till windows..somehow my internet got problems..so i restart my pc after i restart my modem...then,it wont boot..everything runs,but only blank screen..no beep sound or anything..it just that LED debug number keep changing to different number..plus with the power led and dvd led,both keep flashing like my pc is keep on restarting..
digswell
post Feb 18 2008, 12:52 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 18 2008, 12:30 AM)
hehe, sorry ya bro,
i will keep it till its EOL
It's a gift from china friend@ocer
precious & priceless to me  notworthy.gif
ya it's handpicked , but not for sale  brows.gif
maybe is the reason handpicked cannot change and tweak use matlab 7.0
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 12:53 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 12:50 AM)
ok..after i oc till 3.3 for 24/7, i switch off my pc..then i go out..back home, i on my pc, and it boot till windows..somehow my internet got problems..so i restart my pc after i restart my modem...then,it wont boot..everything runs,but only blank screen..no beep sound or anything..it just that LED debug number keep changing to different number..plus with the power led and dvd led,both keep flashing like my pc is keep on restarting..
hmm ic,
i don't think it's bios corrupted case.
more likely hardware failure or contact problem .
have you try to clear CMOS, unplug and replug ram, gc , proc and PSU? hmm.gif
alive88
post Feb 18 2008, 12:54 AM

1,406 posts

everything tried..
ive diagnose every hardware,except mobo..everything works fine
dblooi
post Feb 18 2008, 12:55 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 18 2008, 12:52 AM)
maybe is the reason handpicked  cannot change and tweak  use matlab 7.0
what is the reason?
bcoz it's from china? sweat.gif
or bcoz it is not for sale? laugh.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 12:59 am
QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 12:54 AM)
everything tried..
hmm ic, then you should try to contact the supplier for RMA icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 18 2008, 12:59 AM
mizivincible
post Feb 18 2008, 12:59 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 18 2008, 12:55 AM)
what is the reason?
bcoz it's from china?  sweat.gif
or bcoz it is not for sale?  laugh.gif
Because its too powaful tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 1:00 am
QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 18 2008, 12:54 AM)
everything tried..
Exactly same problem as mine, guess we are on same boat then. Then like what bro db said, we should contact the supplier. I'll contact later in the morning and will go to Puchong after that to proceed with the RMA.

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Feb 18 2008, 01:00 AM
TS-pWs-
post Feb 18 2008, 01:01 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 18 2008, 12:45 AM)
yalo , wondering how could this happen rclxub.gif
Either i will get different version of matlab 7.0 or
It is the same. I tried Matlab 6.0 and 7.0 tongue.gif
It is better to join darkside laugh.gif