LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!
eternity4av
Apr 17 2009, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 16 2009, 06:53 PM) Get new one lah. You will hardly can secondhand unit from those hardcore sim racer. Unless the owner is the one who bought it for fun which is quite difficult to find.  lolz, g25, new set will cost a hole in the wallet!
TSmaranello55
Apr 17 2009, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(logit85 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:28 PM) logitech G25 wheel can support games play list For PC 1. need for speed underground for PC 2. need for speed underground 2 for PC 3. need for speed most wanted for PC 4. need for speed carbon For PC 5. need for speed prosteet For PC 6. need for speed undercover For PC that game wil work G25 wheel for PC Please Reply Shouldnt be any prob with PC game. Probably u can check EA website for hardware compatibilities... Added on April 17, 2009, 10:12 amBought a new g25 the other day coz sending the old one for RMA. Will sell the RMA unit as soon as it comes back to patch the hole in my wallet lol. This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 17 2009, 10:13 AM
BlueWind
Apr 17 2009, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:09 AM) Shouldnt be any prob with PC game. Probably u can check EA website for hardware compatibilities... Added on April 17, 2009, 10:12 amBought a new g25 the other day coz sending the old one for RMA. Will sell the RMA unit as soon as it comes back to patch the hole in my wallet lol.  Mara... I don't know what to say.. You decided to RMA and while waiting you got yourself a new unit and sell off the RMA unit. You going to sell it at first hand price? How much it is going to be? This post has been edited by BlueWind: Apr 17 2009, 11:31 AM
eternity4av
Apr 18 2009, 11:38 AM
by the way, based on the picture, is momo racing wheel packaging box as big as g25's?
BlueWind
Apr 18 2009, 11:44 AM
Yup, around that kind of size. When I bought MOMO, the box itself stacked up on the G25 box.
eternity4av
Apr 18 2009, 11:57 AM
wah, but inside bro maranello picture, got 2 box wor, but actually the sales packaging only 1 box right? lolz
BlueWind
Apr 18 2009, 09:55 PM
Yup, it is only one box. If I'm not mistaken, the box is a bit wider than MOMO because G25 got more accessories.
eternity4av
Apr 19 2009, 02:17 AM
if like that, i think still can be carried, lolz
TSmaranello55
Apr 19 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 19 2009, 02:17 AM) if like that, i think still can be carried, lolz G25 box is carry-able....MOMO box is much bigger and not carry-able. The G25 packaging is very good, everything inculding the shifter fits to that small box.
eternity4av
Apr 20 2009, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 19 2009, 10:46 PM) G25 box is carry-able....MOMO box is much bigger and not carry-able. The G25 packaging is very good, everything inculding the shifter fits to that small box. haiz, means i can't get it already, because if i bought it, i need to carry it from lyp till klang, some more using public transport, is it possible?
TSmaranello55
Apr 20 2009, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 20 2009, 01:15 AM) haiz, means i can't get it already, because if i bought it, i need to carry it from lyp till klang, some more using public transport, is it possible? Tren can...but have to do it off peak hours. Take a fren to help. Its heavy
eternity4av
Apr 22 2009, 04:34 PM
finally i managed to bought the momo at rm250, erm, it comes with brand new packaging, which is smaller compared to the old ones, cheers
gaemon
Apr 22 2009, 05:11 PM
how about driving force gt.are they any good? and whats the current price for it
BlueWind
Apr 26 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 20 2009, 02:16 AM) Tren can...but have to do it off peak hours. Take a fren to help. Its heavy I carry the box MYSELF all the way from LYP to Subang tau!  QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 22 2009, 04:34 PM) finally i managed to bought the momo at rm250, erm, it comes with brand new packaging, which is smaller compared to the old ones, cheers Sweet! So after days of owning it, how is your new MOMO going?
EyraYus
Apr 26 2009, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 22 2009, 04:34 PM) finally i managed to bought the momo at rm250, erm, it comes with brand new packaging, which is smaller compared to the old ones, cheers I bought it for only RM230 in AllIT around February  price increase already? btw guys..any good game to recommend..Malaysian SimRacers are currently racing F1 2oo6 eh?
BlueWind
Apr 26 2009, 10:30 PM
Using rFactor yes. Good game? GTR Evolution from SimBin.
eternity4av
Apr 26 2009, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 26 2009, 05:08 PM) I carry the box MYSELF all the way from LYP to Subang tau!  Sweet! So after days of owning it, how is your new MOMO going?  my momo working well but it can't hook well on my pc table, any suggestions guys?
BlueWind
Apr 27 2009, 12:28 AM
Can you post pictures of your table and MOMO fittings?
eternity4av
Apr 27 2009, 08:06 AM
erm later on, because now i'm away from home, by the way, seriously, i am damm noob in shifting those gears and turning, always cause the car to spin, run out the track, crash everywhere, sigh, any guides here seniors?
Madnoren
Apr 27 2009, 10:28 AM
join us in MSR, many sifu can guide u there...
forum.malaysiansimracers.com