but imagine i put 1 in my room then there will be no room 4 me 2 move already..
n my mom will start nagging all d way...
LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!
Mar 26 2008, 12:08 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: abyss |
i thnk those real racing enthusiast will definetly get these seats/frame, its cool..
but imagine i put 1 in my room then there will be no room 4 me 2 move already.. n my mom will start nagging all d way... |
Mar 26 2008, 05:51 PM
1,629 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Heaven and Hell |
for me to put that i would have to sacrifice most part of my room as well. Though it would be nice and comforting to have them while racing ur *ss off in the league
Mar 26 2008, 08:02 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Mar 26 2008, 11:44 AM) http://www.frex.com/gp/ thanks for all the links bro,but none of them was the one i saw in a retail shop.http://www.interactiveracing.com/Chassis_S...Race_Frame_Pro/ http://www.interactiveracing.com/Chassis_Systems/Game_Frame/ http://www.bobearlracing.com/ http://gamechopper.de/sites/product_r.html http://www.hyperstimulator.com/personal/mo...lubman_kit.html http://www.playseats.nl/ http://www.capitoldiecast.com/gtforce.html the seat that i saw was sew MOMO racing,tomolo i go take pic for u to have a look,then we sama sama find out what is that. wait for my pic tomolo. QUOTE(ben_ang @ Mar 26 2008, 12:08 PM) i thnk those real racing enthusiast will definetly get these seats/frame, its cool.. same here,my mama will just throw away my wheel and the seat but imagine i put 1 in my room then there will be no room 4 me 2 move already.. n my mom will start nagging all d way... |
Mar 26 2008, 09:39 PM
684 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Seremban, On Gixxer |
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 26 2008, 08:02 PM) thanks for all the links bro,but none of them was the one i saw in a retail shop. my mum..din say anything, bcoz at the same time my dad bought rm800 seat, for his 'small' office, my seat only rm200 the seat that i saw was sew MOMO racing,tomolo i go take pic for u to have a look,then we sama sama find out what is that. wait for my pic tomolo. same here,my mama will just throw away my wheel and the seat but must keep it neat n clean, but if i'm still study, i'm very sure my mum will just throw away my seat. |
Mar 26 2008, 11:13 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
sigh...i have my stuff thrown away many times....but i cant do anything else but to go and pick it up again. LOL
Added on March 26, 2008, 11:14 pmAce, do u mean its just a single seat? If yes then they do have MOMO racing seat for real cars. This post has been edited by maranello55: Mar 26 2008, 11:14 PM |
Mar 30 2008, 04:45 PM
well2 ace havent replied on the seat issue yet. Wish could have bought one of those though. Whats a rough figure for one of those in msia market?
Apr 9 2008, 05:00 PM
Ey...wut happened to this thread? LOL
Lets live it up by this guy doing a realistic setup with his G25. Awesome i must say...not because of the blings and mega FREX pedals...but it is decent and sensical. The screen is just enough size for the wheels to snug in position to the virtual dashboard, his seat height and hand position is abt right for him, his eye postiion relative to the screen is also there, and his G25 FFB been set up awesomely. I particularly love the way to auto-centers. And that H-Shifter click sound....nice. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OY5ssFnBTCI Embedded requested disabled. |
Apr 9 2008, 05:42 PM
hahaha the wheel's feel is just brilliant. Nothing less than perfect. Period G25 rocks ur world
Apr 12 2008, 01:25 AM
684 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Seremban, On Gixxer |
mara, your pedal got prob ah/
buy g25 loh, thehe, bakar bakar ur old momo giv it to me la can? since u broke it oledi |
Apr 12 2008, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 12 2008, 01:25 AM) mara, your pedal got prob ah/ Dont la bakar2 me....me terbakar oledi. buy g25 loh, thehe, bakar bakar ur old momo giv it to me la can? since u broke it oledi I got two momo pedals now. One is the new one i bought mid FSONE season ( the one that gave me prob last nite). And the other one is the old broken one ...pot kondem. Mau ka? |
Apr 15 2008, 10:09 AM
haiyoo go and get the G25 terus laaa mara tak yah risau nak rosak sgt dak gitu hehehehe..........
Apr 16 2008, 11:01 AM
127 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i'm planing to buy a G25 too... where to get the cheapest ar ?
btw, other than nfs pro street, what racing games u guys recommend ? |
Apr 16 2008, 04:59 PM
i bet our boys will say "f*ck pro street, f*ck NFS" LFS, rFactor is d way 2 use a steering wheel..
other r useless..wahahahahaha!.. i thnk.. i heard DiRT is gud when using steering.. |
Apr 16 2008, 06:00 PM
nope i wont say f@uck pro street......actually is the other way around. I am playing pro street on my G25 and its awesome. Though drifting need one hella lot of practise. For carbon for me it doesnt sync very well.
and yes u can use it on dirt as well will test it on most wanted later and Test drive......... Dont know bout the other owners of the G25 but i did got mine for the lowest so far at RM920.....but ive heard u can get it below that as well knowadays |
Apr 17 2008, 10:15 AM
but still consider expensive.. almost 1K 4 a steering wheel.. pocket not thick enough.. hehe..
Apr 17 2008, 10:54 AM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Malaysian SimRacers [MSR] |
QUOTE(eric999 @ Apr 16 2008, 11:01 AM) i'm planing to buy a G25 too... where to get the cheapest ar ? Not sure where to get the cheapest one, but average price should be around RM900 ~ RM1000, try jalan2 lowyat & check the price.btw, other than nfs pro street, what racing games u guys recommend ? Racing games depend on your taste, if u like Arcade Racing, many of them such as NFS, Dirt, TOCA, Juice etc. If u like Simulation Racing, u can try LFS, rFactor, F1C, NetKarPro etc. Here are small group running the Simulation Racing Games; Malaysian Simracer We are racing each other with True Human Skill, not with the AI. This post has been edited by Madnoren: Apr 17 2008, 10:57 AM |
Apr 17 2008, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Apr 17 2008, 10:15 AM) its not a must to get the G25 the logitech momo (rm200++) does the job quite good oso, from our league users......theres more of them using momo and they still win our leagues racers as well even using momo. |
Apr 17 2008, 11:05 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 9 2008, 05:00 PM) Ey...wut happened to this thread? LOL errr sifoo....mana beli momo pedal ar?Lets live it up by this guy doing a realistic setup with his G25. Awesome i must say...not because of the blings and mega FREX pedals...but it is decent and sensical. The screen is just enough size for the wheels to snug in position to the virtual dashboard, his seat height and hand position is abt right for him, his eye postiion relative to the screen is also there, and his G25 FFB been set up awesomely. I particularly love the way to auto-centers. And that H-Shifter click sound....nice. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OY5ssFnBTCI Embedded requested disabled. i will hav back up plan just in case my pedal break down in future coz i always throttle tapping while drifting and brake tapping(bro gg nye skill, its working beb!!) while racing |
Apr 17 2008, 11:27 AM
[ir1z]
but it must be very very awsome if u got a G25, wahahaha.. |
Apr 17 2008, 11:35 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
yup. true indeed. but like i said a few pages back, if u want to race either open wheel or tin top car, MOMO will do the job very well indeed minus clutch feel. but if u want to go for drifting
but all those only applicable for drifting la. if u want to go for MSR league, MOMO will be just fine. in fact we hav dzariq and sifoo mara whos fliying in every single race we held. BUT, with hardwork and practice and passion with less talk, all those doesnt matter as u still can drift and smoke the corners yo!!! This post has been edited by camel90: Apr 17 2008, 11:37 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:24 PM |