Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series
cutiesbaby312
Oct 19 2008, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 19 2008, 05:40 PM) Put so big for what? Want to show people you're very proud of your G?  Lolx.... cool wert... let others who doesnt own a g900... spot the sleak and cool design of the phone..  Make them envy.. >LineAge: yeah i can install it.. i've used it and could change the skins for it.. its juz that the light always off... very irritating and now i had it uninstalled.. lolx.. u want the sis file?
BlueWind
Oct 19 2008, 10:18 PM
AHAHA but fortunately I don't own that phone.  My sis does
cutiesbaby312
Oct 19 2008, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 19 2008, 10:18 PM) AHAHA but fortunately I don't own that phone.  My sis does  why fortunately?? hahaha
Lineage
Oct 20 2008, 01:48 AM
now very big? then i resize it smaller... not want to show off, just want to put something because i dont know what to put..lol......
walkmanlover
Oct 20 2008, 02:27 AM
G900..what are the advantages from w960? wanna know, if I want to change my fon ka..haha..and one more, this g900 can support m2 up to ...GB??
panda-man
Oct 20 2008, 09:31 AM
i think up to 4gb the m2. or am i mixing that up with another card.... 2gb is a definate yes.
walkmanlover
Oct 20 2008, 09:42 AM
ic..ic..still cant defeat w960i internal memory..I like to watch movie in the phone..hehe..
panda-man
Oct 20 2008, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 20 2008, 09:42 AM) ic..ic..still cant defeat w960i internal memory..I like to watch movie in the phone..hehe.. movie on your phone? do you travel a lot? .... special movie??? heheh This post has been edited by panda-man: Oct 20 2008, 10:00 AM
Lineage
Oct 20 2008, 10:17 AM
how a lot of movie??G900 only can play mp4,wmv and 3gp.. i heard ppl can use 8GB in G900 and no problem..for me, 2GB already enough..
GuN
Oct 20 2008, 10:40 AM
wanna ask, during charging, how to close the backlit? charge + discharge = not a good idea...
any sites to download games???
what sort of casing/pouch ru guys using?
This post has been edited by GuN: Oct 20 2008, 10:45 AM
panda-man
Oct 20 2008, 10:57 AM
currently my backlight settings set to:
Backlight: Settings Handheld : Auto Car Holder: Auto
Backlight: Brightness Backlight : handheld (normal) Brightness: 75%
currently when i plug in to charge. the backlight turns off completely. no problems with charging and discharging at the same time. btw, if your phone is on when its charging, there will always be some charge/discharge at the same time.
BlueWind
Oct 20 2008, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Oct 19 2008, 11:42 PM) Because it's not my type of phone, plus it's more onto business kind of style  Kinda ok with my K800i  QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 20 2008, 02:27 AM) G900..what are the advantages from w960? wanna know, if I want to change my fon ka..haha..and one more, this g900 can support m2 up to ...GB?? Nothing much, except that it's smaller in size. I did a comparison between these two phones before, the W960i has some small interesting little features like bigger screen, memory, jog dial.. Other than that nothing significant.
walkmanlover
Oct 20 2008, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 20 2008, 09:59 AM) movie on your phone? do you travel a lot? .... special movie??? heheh  not a lot la..if by bus a lot la..by plane only 4-5 times in a year..huhu...i can directly transfer the movie if its in .avi format..play it using coreplayer
panda-man
Oct 20 2008, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 20 2008, 01:14 PM) not a lot la..if by bus a lot la..by plane only 4-5 times in a year..huhu...i can directly transfer the movie if its in .avi format..play it using coreplayer  hey bro is coreplayer good? i was thinkin of buying it. i kinda paranoid not using ori software. i wanna put music videos and trailers. does it support divx and stuff?
walkmanlover
Oct 20 2008, 05:02 PM
yup..it support avi, mp4, plays mp3s...erm..i oso not sure..but if compare to divx player, coreplayer no need to disable autolock and makesure the backlite always on..so, its pretty easy to use...
panda-man
Oct 20 2008, 10:13 PM
thanks bro. will look into it summore. mp4 is good for me. most of my vid clips in mp4.
edbe
Oct 20 2008, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 20 2008, 09:42 AM) ic..ic..still cant defeat w960i internal memory..I like to watch movie in the phone..hehe.. But between these two, which one more stable?
Lineage
Oct 20 2008, 10:55 PM
w960, because its old model and firmware update for few times already..(personal opinion)
This post has been edited by Lineage: Oct 20 2008, 10:56 PM
cutiesbaby312
Oct 20 2008, 11:08 PM
yeah.. will be w960i..
panda-man
Oct 21 2008, 12:21 AM
speakin of firmware. i never checked any updates. i bought my g900 maybe like 2 months or so ago. any updates since then?