130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

Lineage
post Oct 21 2008, 01:48 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

how we can know got new firmware update? through SEUS?
walkmanlover
post Oct 21 2008, 02:07 AM

620 posts

yea..check it using SEUS, last time i updated my fon, they said it has the newest software..but I continue update and then, most problem fixed..just try to update..
Lineage
post Oct 21 2008, 02:15 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

if update, will lost all software installed? and what will lost and what will not lost? hmm.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Oct 21 2008, 09:07 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 21 2008, 02:15 AM)
if update, will lost all software installed? and what will lost and what will not lost? hmm.gif
basically everything that u installed... phone book/sms/extra themes.. applications/games.. everything that differs from the original content smile.gif all will be bye bye

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Oct 21 2008, 09:07 AM
panda-man
post Oct 21 2008, 09:23 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Oct 21 2008, 09:07 AM)
basically everything that u installed... phone book/sms/extra themes.. applications/games.. everything that differs from the original content  smile.gif all will be bye bye
so you gotta back up everything huh. but can you back up games? what is SEUS is that the thing that comes with the phone huh the CD software? i never checked anythin out actually. hahah. just pick up and use only. whistling.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Oct 21 2008, 09:27 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 21 2008, 09:23 AM)
so you gotta back up everything huh. but can you back up games? what is SEUS is that the thing that comes with the phone huh the CD software? i never checked anythin out actually. hahah. just pick up and use only.  whistling.gif
yup.. u got to back up everything before u do an update.. SEUS is Sony Ericsson Update Service.. well.. erm.. i dunno whether it comes with the CD or not but i think it will.. u can google up and download the software though... i too never checked up what's in the cd tongue.gif

BTW.. u can always backup the game installer to have the games installed back later.. but the process of the games( save games) cannot be saved then biggrin.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 21 2008, 11:07 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Kinda like reformatting the whole dang phone since the last and the first time I update. blink.gif
panda-man
post Oct 21 2008, 11:51 AM

2,691 posts

mannnnn i got so scared just now. i installed the cd that comes with the phone. then i click backup phone. dunno what it did but suddenly my phone crashed. haiiii. had to take out battery then put it back in to restart.

then it said backup in progress couldnt press anything. haiiii. luckily i restart the program and backup continue from there. really gave me a heart attack.
hazwan_aviator
post Oct 21 2008, 01:44 PM

418 posts

any comment on G700...
mine quite ok but need to sell it as im lookin for other phone...
BlueWind
post Oct 21 2008, 01:56 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 21 2008, 11:51 AM)
mannnnn i got so scared just now. i installed the cd that comes with the phone. then i click backup phone. dunno what it did but suddenly my phone crashed. haiiii. had to take out battery then put it back in to restart.

then it said backup in progress couldnt press anything. haiiii. luckily i restart the program and backup continue from there. really gave me a heart attack.
Yeah, there was once this phone scared the hell out of me, I wasn't so familiar with the UIQ interface. laugh.gif
walkmanlover
post Oct 21 2008, 02:00 PM

620 posts

Haha..near miss huh..btw, when i just finished my update, and the phone reboot, some installed apps prompt me to install it because it already uninstalled or bye2..But, when installing, we hv to overwrite the files because it is not uninstalled properly..I made a conclusion, some app no need to back up and some need.. In case, just back up whole data.
cutiesbaby312
post Oct 21 2008, 02:27 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 21 2008, 11:51 AM)

hohoho.. luckily it just a backup progress... if update process... half way then pc shuts down... guess what happen??? Lolxxxxx... i was so lucky that the other day.. once it hit 100%.. when i wanted to press finish.. the whole house... BLACKED OUT... OMG OMG OMG.. my heart went thundering lol
BlueWind
post Oct 21 2008, 02:34 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Oct 21 2008, 02:27 PM)
hohoho.. luckily it just a backup progress... if update process... half way then pc shuts down... guess what happen??? Lolxxxxx... i was so lucky that the other day.. once it hit 100%.. when i wanted to press finish.. the whole house... BLACKED OUT... OMG OMG OMG.. my heart went thundering lol
OMG that's...... sweat.gif

Luckily 100% if not icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
walkmanlover
post Oct 21 2008, 02:46 PM

620 posts

Huh..you're so lucky..haha..if I was in your shoes..............haha

panda-man
post Oct 22 2008, 01:40 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 21 2008, 02:00 PM)
Haha..near miss huh..btw, when i just finished my update, and the phone reboot, some installed apps prompt me to install it because it already uninstalled or bye2..But, when installing, we hv to overwrite the files because it is not uninstalled properly..I made a conclusion, some app no need to back up and some need.. In case, just back up whole data.
yeah this happened on my phone when i updated today.
one file installed correctly. and the otherones seemed to just disappear, and when i reinstall lemmings i had to overwrite a bunch of stuff.

yeah man. malaysia so prone to blackouts. i think its better to remember update from a laptop. biggrin.gif
last time my school assignment kena . had to redo a bunch. so sad. cry.gif

slare
post Oct 22 2008, 08:34 AM

307 posts

helo,

i'm a new owner of SE G900. Just bought yesterday. My previous phone was SE P1i. Accidently I dropped the phone last raya. sent the phone for repair (cannot access memory card and cant be turned off) but unfortunately the damaged was so bad-some IC's were damaged and repair will be very expensive.

So, the seller offered me G900. with errr... adding extra money -that's how i got engaged with G900. hopefully i've made the rite choice. tongue.gif
panda-man
post Oct 22 2008, 09:41 AM

2,691 posts

welcome. yeah i think you made a good choice. the camera a bit not so good. but the rest i think is very cool. AP set? ori?
slare
post Oct 22 2008, 09:57 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 22 2008, 09:41 AM)
welcome. yeah i think you made a good choice. the camera a bit not so good. but the rest i think is very cool.  AP set? ori?
ori. camera is not my real issue. user friendly and features it has will be my most concern. what do you think?
GuN
post Oct 22 2008, 10:17 AM

576 posts

whats the max memory for g900?

This post has been edited by GuN: Oct 22 2008, 10:29 AM
slare
post Oct 22 2008, 10:29 AM

307 posts

any G900 owner around putrajaya?maybe we can have teh tarik and give me a short tutorial how to go about this phone?

130 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.1219sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:51 AM