Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series
BlueWind
Sep 6 2008, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(deathclaw @ Sep 5 2008, 11:08 AM) To all the bros that are planning to get the G900 phone in lowyat plaza, please make sure you walk around and survey the phone price first. I surveyed the phone price recently over there and all the shops that I asked quoted me with higher prices, around RM1,6xx to RM1,7xx (ori) and RM1,3xx to RM1,4xx (ap), where else the pricing that I got from other shops in SS2, PJ and Selayang Mall was only around RM1,580 (ori) and RM1,2xx (ap). Remember to also ask whether the phone comes with a bluetooth headset. Some of the shops that I asked do not have the headset included with the phone.Whether it comes with the Bluetooth, it depends on whether they have stock. I just bought it and they told me it's promotion until end of August which is already over. But maybe if you're lucky enough some shop still haven't manage to sell all their promotion sets. Mine is the last stock though. This post has been edited by BlueWind: Sep 6 2008, 08:41 PM
BlueWind
Sep 7 2008, 10:08 PM
There's a torch feature for this phone.
BlueWind
Sep 9 2008, 01:31 PM
Has anyone having problems connecting your G900 Bluetooth to laptop? Mine seems to have problems pairing together. K800i can connect to laptop and G900, G900 can pair with K800i but not with my Inspiron 6400 laptop.
This post has been edited by BlueWind: Sep 9 2008, 01:33 PM
BlueWind
Sep 18 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(dry75 @ Sep 18 2008, 01:27 AM) Been speed reading thru almost 40 pages. Need a solution to my G900 : Can't read chinese character and can't type chinese in sms. Is it possible to do it our own? Should i bring it back to the shop ? Live with it ? I've been emailing with the customer service of SE because I'm having problems in pairing my Bluetooth with my laptop. Anyway I always wanted to grab the chance to ask why wouldn't they include the Chinese language support but forgotten, I'm going to email them now and see what they reply. Wait for my answer
BlueWind
Sep 18 2008, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 18 2008, 05:48 PM) You mean this G900 does not support Chinese character? What a big letdown...  It does, I just received an email by them, they told me we can send our hp to any of the certified service centre for uploading the Chinese language support. QUOTE(alvia @ Sep 18 2008, 06:48 PM) thxfor those info but one more thing i need to ask y i cannot change the time to kuala lumpur one..and always show singapore even i change it... Singapore and KL is the same, why would it be such a problem to you?
BlueWind
Sep 19 2008, 02:30 PM
Your Chinese language support is already uploaded when you purchased or you had to go to Service Centre and upload it?
BlueWind
Sep 19 2008, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2008, 02:43 PM) Means that only original phone can upgrade? How about AP set? I'm not sure, maybe you could just bring your phone there and see if they upload it for you.
BlueWind
Sep 20 2008, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 20 2008, 03:08 AM) It's already there when I bought the phone...mine is an AP set. I see, thanks  QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 20 2008, 06:55 AM) G900 AP set price at RM 1170 now. Ori extra RM300. Gonna get one for my gf birthday. Hopefully the price would drop further in 2 months+ time. Or maybe that time got better phone around the market? Who knows... So sweet ah?  Phones always come out different models, kinda hard to choose when I want to wait for better phone. Always very expensive QUOTE(demio121 @ Sep 20 2008, 08:44 AM) i dun think you need to send the warranty card. I got an ori oso and i ask the shop sud i and i was told they will settle for me. What you can do is call up SE and give them your serial number. I did that with my K500 and they confirm its ori set. or you can e-mail their support. they reply pretty fast but i am not sur eif they entertain ori/ap checking. I don't even think you need to give them a ring to see. Just send it there and confirm they will know and settle whatever trouble you have
BlueWind
Sep 28 2008, 12:28 PM
This phone is using Symbian UIQ right? You want to download applications should go to this site. http://gallery.mobile9.com/c/symbian-uiq-softwares/1/Or go to Google and search for Symbian UIQ applications lor
BlueWind
Sep 29 2008, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(aureliux @ Sep 29 2008, 12:53 AM) Hello, just got my G900 yesterday. Got a question, when my brother trying to send me some files via bluetooth, it seems that the files that i have received will automatically saved in to Messaging and a cant move it to other place. For examples, my ringtone and songs are now stored in my inbox abd i cant seems to find a way to move it to my music folder. Pls help. Thanks in advance You'll get better help if you e-mail to the SE customer support.
BlueWind
Oct 8 2008, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(junchoon @ Oct 8 2008, 11:51 AM) for those who bought the ori set of SE G900 with free headset HBH-PV708, does it comes with a dedicated charger? mine is only given the headset, not even casing, user guide, nothing. i read from the online guide there is suppose to include charger. got the phone and headset from Atlantis. wps Added on October 8, 2008, 11:56 amai-yaa, just checked, my hbh-pv708 does not support streaming music!  Nope, it doesn't come with the Bluetooth charger mine doesn't, BUT, you can just plug your hp charger and charge the Bluetooth. No problem at all.
BlueWind
Oct 9 2008, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Oct 8 2008, 10:21 PM) Yes, it's normal. when I shake my phone also got sound, like something loose. it's actually the sound of the camera shutter. I noticed that too, but the sound from camera shutter? I don't think so, more like the sound of the lense.. But that's what I think
BlueWind
Oct 10 2008, 10:25 AM
What can I say about the picture quality of the phone, it's not sharp, always looks fake. But it's a camera phone afterall
BlueWind
Oct 19 2008, 12:58 AM
By right the original price for this phone should gone down.
BlueWind
Oct 19 2008, 01:14 AM
Wah so much cheaper compared to last time I bought, about 200+ extra. The Bluetooth is only for promotion which I believe it's over.
BlueWind
Oct 19 2008, 05:40 PM
Put so big for what? Want to show people you're very proud of your G?
BlueWind
Oct 19 2008, 10:18 PM
AHAHA but fortunately I don't own that phone.  My sis does
BlueWind
Oct 20 2008, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Oct 19 2008, 11:42 PM) Because it's not my type of phone, plus it's more onto business kind of style  Kinda ok with my K800i  QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 20 2008, 02:27 AM) G900..what are the advantages from w960? wanna know, if I want to change my fon ka..haha..and one more, this g900 can support m2 up to ...GB?? Nothing much, except that it's smaller in size. I did a comparison between these two phones before, the W960i has some small interesting little features like bigger screen, memory, jog dial.. Other than that nothing significant.
BlueWind
Oct 21 2008, 11:07 AM
Kinda like reformatting the whole dang phone since the last and the first time I update.
BlueWind
Oct 21 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 21 2008, 11:51 AM) mannnnn i got so scared just now. i installed the cd that comes with the phone. then i click backup phone. dunno what it did but suddenly my phone crashed. haiiii. had to take out battery then put it back in to restart. then it said backup in progress couldnt press anything. haiiii. luckily i restart the program and backup continue from there. really gave me a heart attack. Yeah, there was once this phone scared the hell out of me, I wasn't so familiar with the UIQ interface.